When I was a kid: 10 weirdest things I did

42 69
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 22,2021
Author: Sequoia

This article is my entry for ate @bmjc98 's article entitled Getting to know you more challenge: When I was a kid. In this challenge, we need to state 10 random things we usually do when we were still a kid. I find it cute tho, that’s why I decided to participate and it is also a great way for me to remember my childhood days. However, my version would be a little bit weird since I really did a lot of weird things when I was a child back then.

________________________

“Happiness is laughing at childhood photos” they say.

Nonetheless, in my case, it is not that relatable since we have no camera that time to capture everything we do in our childhood moments. That’s why, instead of photos, I would prefer to say, memories.

I could say that I spent my childhood days with no regrets. I had an amazing experienced back then and sometimes, I just can’t stop myself but to wish that I could rewind those things even just for a while. I grow up in province, that’s why I am very close to nature. I can’t even stand living in a city for a long time because I will easily get sick.

By the way, I am a very curious kid back then, and maybe that is the reason why I did the weirdest or should I say gross things a child could ever do.

________________________

When I was a kid…

I always spit on my drinks

I know, it is unacceptable. Lol. Please hear me out first. As a child, I am a bit greedy back then and I don’t wanna share my foods and drinks especially if it is my favourite. Therefore, to resolve this problem of mine, I spit on my drinks and foods and let my playmates see this disgusting behaviour. In that way, they will no longer ask or beg for my food. Judge me now. I will no longer explain my side because what I did back then is just so inhuman, I know. Lol.

I used to get my mom’s bra and try it on myself.

I don’t think so that I am the only one who does this thing. Especially the girls out there, don’t you guys dare deny this. Lol. I am such an envious child back then and always wanna try and use the things my mom used.

I am a sanitary napkin monster

I really thought that what I am doing back then was just normal for a kid like me. Lol. We have a mini store before and I always hide some sanitary napkin for my usage. No, I am not having my menstrual period that time, but I act like I have. I put some ketchup in the napkin and in my rear area of the pants. And I will intentionally show it to my mother. My mother being a very hysterical person, she will immediately panic and get worried about me. Then I will just laughed at her afterwards, that of course will eventually leads me to trouble.

I intentionally put a gum in my hair

I don’t know why I did this before. Maybe because I want attention? Lol. I really don’t know why. I was eating a chewing gum that time when an idea just suddenly popped in my mind and found myself putting the gum in my hair. I tried removing it but it already got suck and messed up hair. We have no other choice but to cut my precious hair.

I created balloon mucus

Please don’t read this if you are currently eating. I don’t know why but I really consider this as my talent when I was a kid. I love making balloon through the mucus in my nose. I know, it is really gross right? Forgive my innocence. Lol.

I swallow the water I gargle

Well, I think you are doing this too. Lol. I usually do this whenever I felt to lazy to spit the water out from my mouth. It’s my mouth and saliva anyways. No big deal.

I love eating my hair

I think, this is already a mannerism back then. I can’t stand a day without biting or eating my hair.

I love eating the Santan’s nectar

If you are a Filipino, then I am sure that you are familiar with santan. We usually make crowns, necklace and other accessories through this tiny flowers and its nectar is really sweet tho.

I love biting my toe’s nails

I usually do this habit every night when I was a kid. This is my way of falling asleep. I don’t know but I just love biting my nails in my toes.

I cooked ticks

Well, when you are a kid, we always play cooking games right? In my case, nobody wants to play with me in this game because I cooked weird things. And when I say cook, it really involves fires and I used empty can as my pot. My favourite dish to cook is my dog’s fleas and ticks. I usually fry it and I love listening to its sound everytime it pops. After cooking it, I will serve it to my dog afterwards and of course, he would never eat it. Such a peaky eater.

________________________

Well, I would definitely understand if you guys will stop reading my articles because of this. Lol. Just kidding. Please forgive my gross and disgusting younger self. Just like you, I am just enjoying my childhood back then. Maybe I just did it in a very weird way. Hihi.

19
$ 4.47
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.60 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Ang kulit nung sa garapata. Yung sa snot I also did it pero nito na lang matanda na ako. It was not really my intention pero naaliw ako na pwede pala palobohin yun uhog. I had allergic rhinitis so talagang runny nose lalo kapag sunod-sunod na yung pagsneeze ko tapos ayun nga nagballoon. Kinuhaan ko pa picture and video sa kaaliwaan ko. Hahaha. Yung sa food noon kami ng kuya ko hindi naman dura kung hindi lalawayan lang yung food. Tapos sa drinks ibblow lang para yung parang kumumulo effect. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yung pulgas. Omg. Bakit di kinakain nung aso? Hahaha. Oh yeah I also love the sweet nectar of Santan. Ah those were the days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ewan ko po bat di niya kinakain apaka choosy HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, naluto na nga ayaw pa. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako kumakain ng buhok pero lagi ko sinisipsip yung buhok ko pag basa. LOL. Di ko to namention sa article ko pero isa to sa mga weirdness ko rin nung bata. Di ko mapigilan talaga to. LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako po kasi nilulunok ko talaga 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can related with the Santan Nectar.lol. I also made bracelets and necklace out of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sobrang nakakatuwa po dbaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has their own particular way of living their childhood. As the moment and the occasion allowed. In ways more or less pleasing to the eyes of others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What!😳😂😂😂 your mum hard her hand full raising you. I thought i was stubborn but seeing your story i have to say you were the Queen of Mischeif growing up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha , I still have a lot of things I did that makes my mom regret for having me HAhahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kakatuwa naman to. Di ko kinaya yung biting toe nails. Pano yon? Parang ang hirap ata sis. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba be, sobrang flexible ko noo. Eh AHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanggala wahahaha aba'y wagas naman areh 😂😂😂. Sakin naman ung sa Santan lang haha. Pero gawain ko din ung mag spit ng laway sa pagkain, madamot kasi talaga ako ee. Pag hindi spit dinidilaan ko bwahahaha. O Diba walang manghihingi ahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahhaa mga pinggagawa natin noon para lang hindi maka share eh HAAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disgusting naman yung iba sis 🤣🤣 Yung sipon tlga eh. Haha. Parang ginagawang baloon. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo po hhaahah. Sinabi mo pa hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG some of these sounds hilarious HAHAHA. Things I can relate with are trying on my mom's bra, and santan's nectar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha apaka saraula ko noon 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa gum ate, parang feel ko po yung struggles niyo ate hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hhaahhaa yung need pa talaga gupitin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami kong relate grabe 😂 Yung santan , pagkain ng buhok, tsaka magsuot ng bra ni Mama 😂😭 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAH nkakatuwa balikan yung mga ganung bagay eh nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ghadddd you really are weird beb, sa sanitary pa lang naloka na ko..pano pa kaya sa gum on hair aigooooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA akala ko kasi beb normal na gawain ng mga bata yun hahaha 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha ganun ba beb?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha... You did all this funny things as a kid? So much fun. Growing up is such a great challenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, and a lot more hahaha. True, growing up is such a great exeperience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about you but I am still swallowing the water I gargle. Tipid sa tubig dapat. LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha save mother earth. Gang ngayon ginagawa parin ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Same tayo sa pag spit sa drinks noong bata pa, same reason hahaha. Pati sa swallow the water gargled. Halos lahat yata nga nagawa yan haha. The best yung sa santan nectar, tamis e. Sana naging friend tayo non, saya mo kalaro, for sure! Hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaa oo be ang sarap nung nectar ng santan eh ahhah. Ginagawang meryenda hahaha. Truuuee, besties na tayo siguro ngayon Haahh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kasi ganyan mga kalaro ko non e, boring mga iyakin pa. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang yata di ko nakawa dyan yung niluto ang ticks. hahaha! pano ginagawa yun?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha gusto mo ng tutorial? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwd hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of stuff we did during our childhood, some fun, some naughty, some good some bad. We thank God for growth. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuuee. The good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, what a fun kid you've been! And you cook fleas and ticks, I wonder how you did that!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha piniprito ko po yung mga garapata HAHAH tas sinsabawan afterwards 🙉🤣🤣🤣🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe haha I am amused at your childhood🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago