Most Commonly Asked Questions By Yours Truly

35 72
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

For the first time, I'm joining @JonicaBradley 's Writing Prompt. And in this article, I'm choosing Writing Prompt #5, which is QUESTIONS.

We all had/have questions, and I'm sure some of these are still left unanswered or perhaps, forgotten. Some were probably nonsense and annoying to those we constantly ask for answers.

But whatever your questions are/were, keep in mind that there is nothing wrong with being curious. Asking questions is the first step to learning new stuff.

So in this article, I'm going to highlight some of the questions I used to ask since childhood until today. Let's see if you can relate to some of these I have on the list:

Childhood Questions

These were the questions I used to ask my parents.

  • If I start digging the ground at the age of 5, how long will it takes for me to reach the bottom of the earth? Assuming I was immortal.

  • How many ancestors came before my parents?

  • Do clouds feel like cotton?

  • If baby Jesus was born in Jerusalem, why do some of the Sto. Niños are black? The same goes for the Jesus of Nazarene.

  • If there's only one God, why do some people call him Buddha, Allah, Jehovah, and more?

  • Where exactly is heaven?

  • If we die, will we be able to remember our past life?

Teenage Questions

These were the questions I used to ask with my classmates when I was in high school.

  • Who invented Math?

  • Why do students need to learn Algebra when it is not even that applicable in our day-to-day life?

  • Why do studying so stressful?

  • Who's your crush?

  • Have you seen the latest episode of (title of the anime)?

College Questions

  • Will I survive college?

  • Is the new professor a terror one?

  • Do I look okay with my dress?

  • Will I be able to pass the thesis?

  • What if she doesn't like our presentation?

  • Will you back me up if I can't answer their questions?

  • What took you so long?

My 20s - Early 30s Questions

  • Do you think I'm going to make it to the final interview?

  • How will I know if he's being real?

  • How will I know if I'm fertile or not?

  • Should I file a vacation leave or not?

  • Should I buy this or what?

  • Do you think I can afford this?

  • If I quit, do you think I can find another job?

  • When are you going to pay me?

Recent Questions

  • What is the best wallet to use?

  • What is HODL?

  • Should I sell everything and use it to buy again or just HODL and do nothing?

  • How deep is the dip?

  • How long will this dip last?

  • What other coins should I buy?

  • When is the best time to buy and sell?

  • How to stake?

  • Where are you bot?

  • When will you visit me again bot?

So these were just some of the many questions I've had in mind ever since. Of all these questions, my childhood days have the most interesting ones I think.

Now, I'm tagging some of my friends to participate in this Writing Prompt. I'll start with @GlenCanete @renren16 @fredyzza07 @Momentswithmatti. Sorry for tagging you, guys.

If you're not familiar with how this Writing Prompt works, feel free to read Jonica's Writing Prompt #5: Questions first. As for the rules, they are actually pretty simple.

Rules:

  1. Write about questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!


Closing thoughts

Asking questions is the first step to learn something new. Don't be afraid to ask and never be shy with your questions. As the Bible says, "Ask, and you will receive."


17
$ 0.82
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

Haha. Nakakatuwang mabasa to. So simple yet those questions are interesting 😅😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

so simple yet dati hirap na hirap ako sa mga to.. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro questions tlga 😅 d nauubusan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naka unli kasi. . hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaayyy.. mapapasubo talaga ako dito maam..😅😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. nadamay ka tuloy.. hehe.. sorry, at least me topic ka para mamaya. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mag.iisip po muna pa'no sisimulan, na.blanko pa kasi ako kasi kasama ko jowabels ko kanina, after one month, dinalaw niya ako ulit..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many questions to ponder....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And some are still left unanswered

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And some are better left unanswered...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesuu you wil never get the answer you want if you do not ask. Good morning ate mj!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning, cari. Sorry late reply. And that is so true. How will you know something if you don't ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, araw araw tlaga eh andaming tanong na nabubuo hehehe. Yung ilan remained unanswered pero keri lng, tuloy prin naman tayo kahit may tanong na, ano or saan na kaya ako 10 years from now. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan ang hirap sagutin. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a question recently. All the full time moms were planning a night out and leave there children with the dad at home. I asked them since I am a full time dad can I join? They said yes so I left the little one at home with her mom and went ahead to have a night out with all the moms. Lol I loved it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For real? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article shows well how important questions in our lives change over time. 🙂 Didn’t you missed a question from the recents? “(How)Should I be a mother?” 😁😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Damn! I forgot that. The question should be, "How to ask someone to be my donor?" lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every life starts with a lot of question and end with questions that have no answer for concerned person. Welcome in the prompt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. And yes, the questions never stop. It keeps coming. Once you get the answer, a new question arises, and it will keep on repeating. That's how humanity evolve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello friend. Halos ganun din minsan ang mga tanong ko. Sa tingin ko pare pareho lang talaga iyong mga tanong natin.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mga commonly asked questions kasi sis so relate ang iba sa majority ng mga questions dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga. Eh pag sumali pa ako. Halos pareho lang din ang mga itatanong ko po.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman necessary na ganito style ng Prompt mo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay po.Pero okay na din ito kasi given na. Mag gagawa ka nalang kung pano gagamitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Who invented math"?

Bakit kasi ginawa ap yang math na yan huhuhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

eto talaga tanong namin dati pag nahihirapan sa exam lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayown habang tumatanda nagiging mas kumplikado tanong natin sa buhay eh no? HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero questions ko nung bata, grabe talaga. Hahaha. Yun talaga pinakalagi ko tinantanong sa kanila. Lalo na pag natulala ako asa labas ng bahay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta ka na, sis Mj?

The key to asking questions is actually listening. Good, right, and powerful cannot stand alone. They depend actually on the conversation you are having and/or your intention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sis. And okay lang naman ako. busy busyhan sa buhay. Ikaw ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok naman din ako, sis. Busy busyhan din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isn't it amazing that you had searching questions even when you were younger? Then they all went away when we get older...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because as we grow older, we realized that there are questions that are better left unanswered. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ow older, we realized that there are questions that are better left unanswered. Hehe

yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago