Thanks for the help, BCH

14 55
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Home, BCH
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Life is funny because it is full of unexpected twists. Just like this week, I was so content in not touching my BCH since my stipend is going to be given next week after the Holy week. Unfortunately, needs can not be delayed.

I could not wait for the stipend when I had so many things that needed to be paid. The first one was the kitten essentials. The next is the fee for the therapy session I will have on the 30th of April.

Today I thought the expenses will finally stop but I woke up to the sight of my mother using the rice cooker to cook eggs. It turned out that our LPG once again ran out.

With a stone in my stomach, I asked them if they are not yet ordering because it is still early or if it is because they have no money to order it.

My father told me that it wad the latter. Although, they did not ask for money, how could I ignore the situation?

I knew I needed to convert BCH to fiat again. And it was difficult since the conversion rate was low. But I still went through with it. I mean, the other option was to watch my parents worry about that for a few days as well as not eating homecooked meals so the alternative is not exactly pleasant.

This is the amount I withdrew from my coins.ph wallet. It was the last batch of BCH I had in that wallet.

As you can see, I converted 0.07307417 BCH and I got P1, 136. I gave the P1,000 to buy the LPG.

The first store was selling it for P1, 200 but fortunately, my father managed to contact a store with cheaper price. The LPG costs around P985.

I thought that it would be the end of it. But then my mother suddenly asks to borrow money now thta she knows I still have some spare. At first, I denied her because I already spent all the BCH in my coins.ph wallet.

But then she started to tell where she would spend it. My mother and sister would go to the province on Saturday to visit my aunt who is struggling.

My mother has no money of her own so she wanted to borrow some from me. I knew that it will not be returned to me.

But I could not bear to let her go to the province with just expecting my sister to provide for her. So I made the decision to transfer the $60 I had earned from read.cash to my coins.ph wallet.

Before I do this I asked her if she really needed it now since the BCH conversion is low and she said yes even though their plan is to go to the province on Saturday.

So with a heavy heart, I waited for the BCH to arrive. And I converted all of it. I did it because I want to be honest when I say that I do not have any BCH left.

This is my read.cash earnings since the beginning of April. I hated having to convert at the dip right now but I had no choice.

So I converted 0.20319482 BCH to P3,164. I gave my mother P2000. And the rest will be my budget for the Payday sale to buy more kitten essentials.

Closing words

As much as it saddens me to see the increase in BCH's price compared to its price earlier, I am still undeniably grateful that I was once again able to help my family out.

BCH is money, and the money I have is something that I spent for me and my family's needs. So even though I was sad to see how quickly my wallet emptied out, I am satisfied to know that it was for a good cause.

I am saved again by BCH. BCH is reliable since it is there for me when my stipend fails me. Imagine, if I had not found out about BCH, I would be left watching my family worry about the LPG and seeing my mother go to the province with no money just because my stipend did not come on time. But because of BCH, I can still help my family even though there are delays in our scholarship allowance.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

22
$ 9.27
$ 8.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Home, BCH

Comments

solo tengo que mirar mi teléfono redmi 9 para saber los logros obtenidos con el BCH, aquí llevo poco tiempo pero en noise llevo mas de un año, obteniendo muchas cosas por las que estoy agradecido, a seguir impulsando la comunidad BCH y lo digo en términos de nuestra vida diaria, aprendiendo y ahorrando.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel glad whenever I hear people telling how BCH has helped them in terms of financial needs. Indeed, BCH is a real money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it was enough to cover all the expenses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lng yan sis. I am sure na ma aaccumulate mo yan ulit. AKo nganaubos na rn BCH ko ka kokocinvert eh. May mga bills na kailngang bayaran kaya no choice hihih.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

BCH has also saved me a few times this year and I'm so grateful for that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

BCH is indeed a life saver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your kindness will radiate when Easter celebrations come because you will have abundant blessings but it must be admitted that all because God always blesses you, the needs in your family are always a priority and I am proud that you always dedicate bitcoin cash to useful things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just pray that someday, I can hold some for my future. I would love to hold but needs cannot be delayed indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear save your BCH.. It's going to hit 500$

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Minsan nakakahinayang gastusin, pero we can't afford not to. Kailangan din talaga hehe. Babalik din yan, at tsaka di naman nasayang ang pinagkagastusan :) Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo Yan sis salamat talaga sa BCH kahit papano ay may nahuhugot Tayo sa Oras Ng kagipitan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you. I would love to hold but needs cannot be delayed indeed. I just pray that someday, I can hold some for the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na feel ko ung heavy heart. But ung bch natin palagi napupunta sa gasul hehe ito dn reason but ako nkpag convert ng wala sa oras.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know that your hard works paid off & now you are able to help your family with the money you’ve earned. Greatest pleasure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago