Thank you BCH for making this possible

8 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Therapy is a word that sounds a bit sad. I mean when I hear it, the first thing that comes to my mind is that something is wrong so a therapy is required to fix it.

So imagine me who has thoughts like these, booking my psychotherapy sessions for the first time. And my first psychologist going about how there is nothing broken about me even though I never once mentioned that I think I am broken and needs fixing. It basically made me shy away from therapy.

But as luck would have it, my impulsive decision to book another session at a cheaper rate in a different place was a blast.

Structure is something I need

Initially, I was hesitant to book a session with this psychologist because I prefer a female one. But the other osychologist was fully booked and I did not want to be put on a waitlist. I was afraid that if I put seeking therapy for too long then I will go back to the same toxic patterns that I have been doing.

So I decided to just say, screw it, I will book a session with this psychologist even though I am not sure how it will go.

And that is probablu one of the best impulsive decision I make. Woah, who knew my hypomanic episode have it in it, right? Thanks for bringing me into the right path, yey.

Anyway, at my first session with this psychologist, I was open and honest how disappointed I was at my previous experience. It was because it felt like I was paying the former psychologist to listen to me vent about life and for her to repeat the same things she already said.

It is probably just not the right approach for me. So I told my new psychologist about how I wanted sime structure to the therapy, I was also firm on having some sort of measuring stick or guide so I can know that I am making progress.

When I told him that, I was ready to be disappointed in truth. I thought that I would have paid someone to tell me some sort of things that do not resonate to me at all.

The truth is satisfying

As the initial consultation progresses, he starts hitting all the things I wanted right on the nail.

First one is he laid out the measuring stick that we will be using. For this, we decided to use mood tracker, sleep tracker, and eating tracker. The mood tracker is to see how much my mood fluctuate on a daily basis, while the sleeo and eating tracker is to track my sleep and eating habits on a daily basis.

Then he started giving assignments which would keep me interested for the next few weeks that I have no therapy session.

Today is fun (unexpectedly)

The day started out great for me!

I shipped the orders I received and I have money on top of that. Then my sister cam home with a banana cake, and the avocados were starting to ripen.

Basically the best day in the making. Then my partner and I watched a movie of my own choice. I chose to continue watching the last part of The Hobbits.

When I say that I did not need my heart, I mean it. That movie just went ahead and squished my heart so much so that I did not know what to say when my therapist asked me how am I feeling earlier.

I told him that I honestly don't feel anything at the time, and that I was still trying to come to terms about what happened in the movie that me and my partner watched.

Then the therapy started and I started tk enjoy it. By the end of it I was laughing and my mood is lifted again.

Though I was given some difficult assignments for the next session. Still worth every cent though.

I am so glad I went ahead and booked an appointment despite it all. And of course, I will forever acknowledge that I was able to get my savings because of BCH. It is the main reason why I am HODLing my BCH during thjs bear market.

Closing words

I wrote this article because I did not want to think of a topic. It just popped through my head and boom I decided to go ahead with that.

This article might seem more casual than usual. It is because I am basically just writing down my thoughts. And my thoughts right now are full of positive feelings. I just have sooo much energy today that has nowhere to go so I put them into writing.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

18
$ 10.95
$ 10.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

i am also happy to be a holder of BCH. I am happy that you are doing well and okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy to know that things are going well, I hope you gonna be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

BCH lang sakalam no. Ang dami na nyang natulungan ee. And glad you're gettinf okay na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad to know that your therapy is going well. Ayaw ko pa magconvert kaya, tiis tiis na lang muna. Ahaha. Kinakaya pa naman. 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hays. Sana all nakapag pacheck up na. Need ko din ata magpatingin since worried ako sa kalagayan ko dahil lagi nalang akong stress at depressed jusko 🙄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana makapagpatingin ka na. I suggest HelloHappy PH if you are looking for cheap online consultations. Especially pag therapy mas prefer mo.

Mahigpit na virtual yakap with consent sayo. Fightingg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super helpful talaga ng bch. hope you'll continue to get better sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I so love reading the thoughts of the people hihihi. Well, BCH saved me from a lot of things especially financi issues. I will be forever grateful with this coin talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago