Reopening my small crochet shop slowly + BCH

9 29
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Last year, I started learning how to crochet. After a few months, I was already earning money from it by selling the items I made to those close to me.

Due to school, I decided to close my shop for a while because I had no time for it before. I would have needed to ignore my academic tasks to continue pursuing a business in selling crochet items.

That decision is an easy one to make since I did not need that much money before. But now it is the opposite.

I need to establish more streams of income for the treatment of my disorder.

Sky Yarns

The first step to reopening my shop started when I changed my DP to this Pride month equivalent.

A few days later, I made my first post in a while announcing that I am now accepting orders for my headset covers.

Unfortunately, I cannot attach all pictures because the files are too big according to read.cash.

Here is a sample of the two-toned headset covers that I am selling. I already made a lot of articles about this so some of you might be familiar with this item already.

Let me still attach the link here in case anyone is interested in buying these headset covers.

Next thing I posted is these sunflower hair ties I made back in February. I amde this as a present to my loved ones during Valentine's day.

If you are interested in buying this product then you may click this link.

The last things I managed to publish in my online shop today are these rainbow donut keychains I have.

These are cute and definitely make a bag looks livelier and brighter. I would know since I have one on my bag.

You can check it out here.

Will I accept BCH as payment?

I am actually planning on it. But we have to transact outside of Shopee since there is no BCH payment method there.

If you will pay using BCH, you can use it to pay for the item itself then I will give a voucher on Shopee for easier checkout.

Of course, you will still need to pay for the delivery fee using your own fiat.

Take it slow though

I will just take it slowly though. Since I am not yet that familiar with selling on Shopee. After all, the orders I have completed in the past were done on the basis of word of mouth so it is easy to deliver the parcels because there is a middle man.

Now though, I am not yet sure. I have only used Shopee twice before closing my shop. Hopefully, I will have a better luck this time around.

Closing words

I am opening my shop again to help with my treatment plan. I do not want to touch my BCH yet so any fiat I could earn is heaven sent already for me.

If you would like to show your support, I would appreciate it if you could visit my pages in Facebook, and Instagram.

I am still trying to figure out how to sell things online. First of all, I am not active on social media. So obviously, I will miss some messages inquiring about my products. Next is that I do not have social media presence. What I mean is that I do not have a lot of followers nor do I post a lot on my personal account. Moreover, I also do not have a vast social network who can help me by spreading the word about my business.

I am basically starting at a bad stating point to be a seller but I will still try my luck here.

After all, I would regret it if I did not try because my position seemed hopeless.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 3.43
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

This is a very good effort to get a side income even if you have to sacrifice academics. I'm proud that you are creative in processing knitted fabrics, this is probably the best way to try, always take the time so that every hope and goal can be achieved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess that's a good source of income sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is a very nice innovation you've got there. I particularly like the keychain, so cute!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No project or initiative will ever be small, on the contrary, the simple fact of already having it is wonderful, it is great, so I congratulate you for having a great project on the way to grow and reach infinity and beyond.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a good business sis. Just keep going. My daughter is also selling online and she is posting the products on Instagram. I don't see her post those items on Facebook.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow may business ka pala sis. Crochet shop. Noon nag practice ako for crochet kasi gusto ko mag negosyo pero natigil nung na meet ko tong platform nato. God bless to your business sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good luck ate for that business hehe. Di kasi ako babae kahit gustuhin ko man bumili. Get well soon nga pala ate sa psychological disorder mo hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope your business will grow even more. And yeah, good opportunity if you accept bch as payment. Hehe. Gaganda ng mga design mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang gaganda din ng mga crochet mong ginawa. I like. Kung malapit k lng bili ako sana sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago