Rainy day Samgyup

1 34
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Hello, everyone!

It has been a few days since I last oublished an article. I wish I could share some awesome stories about why I was inactive but sadly, the only reason for it is depression.

I expected my depression to make a comeback after a brief hypomanic episode that started when I stopped taking my medication but still, I can not do anything about it. I wish depression is easy to ignore. I hope that it was just a matter of shrugging off the sadness and self-hate I am feeling but it is not that easy.

In truth, I know that I would have a better chance of regulating my bipolar episodes if I just continue taking the medication. But I am just not ready to accept the fact that I have to take medication for life.

Moving on

Let us not talk about some mood ruiner topics suc as depression. It is surely important to talk about but it is not what I wanted to talk about today.

It has been a while since my sisters and I last went out together. My younger sisters always had their hangout with their friends, my elder sister also meets up with her bestfriend. On the other hand, I also go on dates with my partner.

But me and my sisters do not really spend much time together. The reason is that we usually expect one of us to treat the whole batch so the expense is a bit heavy on the wallet.

Good thing though, that this time around we had our own money so we managed to do the KKB setup (Kanya-Kanyang Bayad/ Pay for your own food).

Samgyupsal

At first we wanted to eat at an unli wings but those stores usually open at around 3PM. I would not have been able to come then since I have classes at 4PM where we had to open our cameras.

So we decided to just eat samgyup again since the store opened at 11AM. It is erfect for lunch time.

We chose a pretty near samgyup restaurant at our place. We only had to take one jeep to get here.

Here is a picture I took as we wait outside. It was raining a bit then so we were lucky that we have already reached the establishment. You can see the price list at their door.

But they do have a weekday promo for P299. It is an unli pork, and chicken promo but only one red tea is included in the promo. We decided to avail the weekday promo since if we get thirsty, we can always just get more water.

Selfie time

This is just a random picture I took as we were waiting. I sent this to my artner just because I can haha.

The restaurant had us wait for a bit as they prepare the table first. I really liked that kind of setup since when we get there we could start eating immediately instead of waiting for them to set up the table watching them run back and forth from the kitchen.

In their set up, the sides are already served. And the meat is already at the table so all we had to do is cook it.

The inside

Here you can see the side of our table. They prepared multiple side dishes as well as some dip.

I really liked their japchae but I do not eat much of it since I would get full easily.

Once we got inside, we put our phones away when the meats hit the grill. So I do not have much pictures.

We ordered only pork so that we will not get full easily but to no avail. We got full after our third order.

I still like the experience though.

After that we paid for our meal then left the restaurant. We did not notice that it was still raining. Fortunately, the area is part of the route of the jeepneys so we managed not to get wet while waiting.

Milktea

You might think that because we just ate at a samgyupsal-an that we will be too full for milktea but you are wrong. We are actually not so full to the point that we want to puke. We stopped eating at just the right amount of full so we still had space for sweets.

We ordered at a small milktea shop around the area. I liked the taste of their milktea and they offer it at an afforable price so that is more plus points in my book.

Sleeping cutie

As we were ordering a sleeping cat stole the show. Seeing the cat really put me in a better mood.

I can say that getting milktea from such a cute kitty is a great way to end the day for us.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 2.84
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Sis nung nakita ko yung photo ng Samgyup niyo parang gusto ko na din mag Samgyup din. Namiss ko na. Medyo di kami nakapag Samgyup ngayong month na to kasi lagi umuulan pag gabi. Nakakatamad lumabas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago