Plus Size Confidence

24 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I was one of those inviduals who gained weight eversince the start of lockdown. The first month of ECQ wayback 2020, I had been an enthusiast to live a healthy life to surprise the people who knew me about my transformation. It did worked! Everyday workout plus LCIF diet (Low Carbs and Intermittent Fasting) has become my life before. But after hearing the news that ECQ will be extended, I let myself cheat for a while in terms of food; we hate cheaters. Haha! I never knew that will be the start of me being too much inlove with food. Without noticing it, I thought that I was just treating myself for the last month's achievement, well in fact I was spoiling myself too much that I lost control.

From 79kg, my current weight now is at 86kg. I am aiming to at least go back to my weight before my birthday comes as I have plan to wear bikinis. Honestly, I lost confidence eversince I increased in weight. I thought that I will never be better for anyone, especially myself. I started to envy those instagram butterflies and their confidence. I tried to get back on my diet but kept in losing my track. I know I made an article about me starting my diet, but it failed. I also started this year (2022) with a lot of motivation and positivity and I was really sure that I will do my best to achieve my goal, but again I failed.

It's already the third month of the year and I have done nothing to help myself lose weight. I just came to realized that I should love myself not only in writing but in real life as well. I thank Shein for adding in my self confidence. I know some of you will say to not support Shein because they stole from small businesses. However, I can't find any shop that matched the product produce by Shein. If you knew a shop, please refer me to it so that I can check my options. Believe me, I do support small businesses. I am a solid customer of Shopee but lately, every outfit I purchased with are disappointing for its price. That's why I tried Shein.

I never felt confident wearing an OOTD before. This was different. I know that I'm getting what I paid for. The fit are well designed for plus size individual. Recently, I purchased my dream bikini as I know summer is getting near. I am really satisfied. Though, I received laugh becausr of its size, it never really bothered me because I know that I do look good on it. I can't wait to wear it in summer. I also bought croptop which I have never anticipated that will look good on me. I think reading reviews really helped. I saw motivating words from someone who also struggles to find the right outfit for them because of our size.

I still didn't give up on working to be fit. I just want to tell you that I finally found my confidence after a long time. I made a deal with my mom that this coming June, if I didn't lose any weight then I'll give her 5k, if I do she will give me 1k. I am sharing this as a proof of our agreement. Haha! She might forget or maybe I will, at least we had documentation here. I am enjoying my life now. I know I work to eat but I guess I might have overdo it. When money is involved, I had no choice but to work extra hard. Also, I don't want to let my mom think that I am still the "all talk" kind of person. I want to surprise her with what I can do.

What I will do?

  1. Uninstall Social Media Apps

    I already did this. I am happy with people who shows confidence. I am also happy with their achievements but I think that it will really helped me a lot if I limit mysrlf from seeing things I might feel insecure about. So far, it is the best action I made.

  2. Follow a Routine

    I thought the reason why I failed a lot of times is because I am doing it without a guide. So I started looking for an influencer who has a suggested diet plans and workout challenges. One on my list is Chloe Ting. During ECQ, me and Zehra would workout together on Chloe Ting's videos. So I know how credible her workout is.

  3. Discipline and Consistency

    The attitude I never had before. Reason why I never succeeded with my goal. With the combination of being emotionally and physically prepared, I just need to add commitment that I will never stop doing what I have started. I am mentally prepared to take on challenges now.

Closing Thoughts

I invited my siblings to jog during weekend when they don't have class. Let us see what will happen on Saturday. We will also include Moshi on this exercise. I hope we will enjoy this new journey and bonding we will have. I want to be consistent but I am not ashamed to be a plus size beauty. Haha!

I also want to express how thankful I am with read dot cash. As per Zehra's article, we have achieved 1 BCH in 2 months! This platform really helped us a lot not only financially but also in molding our skills to be a writer. We were also have a place to expressed our thoughts without being judged and was able to interact with amazing people. Thank you for being part of our journey. Goodluck also to your earnings here. Let's grind some more! We are just starting.



January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

17
$ 4.98
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Whether you lose or gain weight, the most important thing is to feel good about yourself, it's the only body you have and the only life we have. If you do not like that you have gained weight is another thing, but we must accept our body and know how to do to get back to be like before (if that is what we want), avoid feeling bad to see other people, because we can fill us with "envy" and feel worse, it is best to accept and understand why we have gained weight and with all the positive attitude in the world, effort and planning we can achieve what we want, so feel good about who you are and your body and you will see how you will achieve many things, including losing weight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It took me a while to gain my self confidence back. It was really challenging but it's worth it. I am also happy and inspired by others' journey. Thank you so much! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your journey! I'm also in the same phase too. I gained too much weight. From 45kg to 56kg which is not ideal for my height. I started doing some exercises for a while now and I also have this coffee that somehow helps me lose adipose in my body. I have seen changes already like my face got slimmer and I lose 2 kls. already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May I know the name of the coffee? ~manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's Lishou coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooow I see. I have that one but I left it untouched hahaha! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? This is actually my first time to try a slimming coffee. I got persuaded to try since my boss showed a lot of changes in her body especially her weight in just a month. She's not even doing exercise or skipping meals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good sign for me to try it. It was referred by my cousin which also lose weight because of that coffee. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also recommend the coffee to those who want to lose weight without even trying hard to exercise. It's very affordable too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing weight isn't easy as well as gaining weight. Let's not make people feel that their worth is based on their body size. We are all unique and beautiful in ou own ways. It'll be up to us on how are we going to deal with our insecurities. As for you sis, please know tgat you are so beautiful just the way you are. Pero if gusto talaga nag diet, goooi. Support kami sayuuuu. Whatever that makes you happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel this. We are beautiful in our own special ways. Thank you for the motivation ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the goal sis! ako naman workout and diet talaga tapos consistency lang talaga. I lost 5kg this pandemic. Now I am happy of my weight hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana all talaga sis! Congrats! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, don't be too hard on yourself. I've been experiencing it myself right now, I also wanted to lose weight and I also did the same as you, you know the one where we give certain amount of money if we fail to lose weight, it's indeed very challenging but let's claim it. We can do it girl!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aja! Fighting!! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same experience as you. Before the pandemic happened I workout a lot and as much as possible if I have the time after school. There were changes in my body and I experienced having body dysphoria. At some point, I had to delete my social media apps because I was down and seeing those bodies on apps made me feel bad of my own. But this pandemic taught me how to love myself more, how to love my body more. And I have been reminded just like I've always been before to do things for myself and not for anyone. Cheers to loving our body! ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Thanks for the kind words. I do appreciate it! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is wonderful! Love yourself because you are awesome and don't let anyone tell you otherwise!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm 5 and I weigh almsot 64... Doctors told me that I'm almost 8 to 10 kgs more than what I should weigh... I'm walking everyday for 30 mins but I know it is not enough.. I hope I would be able to control my sugars and rice... Need to make a commitment and then a plan.. good luck to you dear, hope you achiever your fitness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodluck to us! We can do this. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any wish but your mother to give you 1k because it will happen. Let us claim it. I am 70kgs and 4'9. I am obese for my weight and I want to start something but I will not write it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Claiming it as early as now, as well. Haha! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for achieving your 1bch goal!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago