Dreams do come true: 1 BCH Unlocked

35 62
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I remember when I was starting out, I saw many writers share their achievements. The ones that always catch my attention are the articles regarding their 1BCH achievement. Back then, it felt like I will never be able to do that. I thought how could an unknown writer ever survive in this place full of amazing and creative creators? Well, I did not have an answer back then and I did not really thought much of it since then. After all, I thought that this will just be a short journey where I test the waters and then when I get bored, I will leave. But that has not happened yet, so far I am still here.

Since the beginning, I never really bothered to track my earnings. I would convert the BCH I have on my wallet when I felt the urge to impulse buy and it never occurred to me to HODL some for the future. Oh well, it did occur to me and I usually manage to save 0.10BCH every month or so but then I will just convert them when there is an online sale.

However as I started getting more comfortable in noise.cash and read.cash, I was curious about the total BCH I already got. And guess what? I had already withdrawn 2BCH. I learnt of this a few months ago so when 2022 came, I decided that I will track my earnings diligently.

I did not have a specific goal in my mind when I started. The biggest reason for it is that I actually did not trust myself to not convert some BCH when I got the urge. So, I just wanted to be more aware of when and how much BCH I convert.

But then the dip happened and well, I do not like selling when I see such bloody numbers so I let my BCH earnings accumulate. Until on the fateful day on February, I noticed something wonderful.

I had a total of 1 BCH spread across my wallets!

When I realized it, I was smiling uncontrollably. I was like a child who received an unexpected present that I had wanted for some time. I actually noticed this around February 15, 2022 but I had a bunch of articles lined up so I decided to just keep treasure the moment by myself. I thought that I will just make an article after I ran out of topics that month but February already ended and I still have a bunch of things to write about.

So now here I am, I decided to finally write about it since I already converted some BCH. I am still holding 1 BCH though so I did not clickbait you guys, don't worry.

Here is the screenshot from my Finance Sheet earlier. I took the screenshot when BCH's price is around P17,450 but now that I checked, it already slid down a little but it will be too much work to retake the screenshot since this is an automated spreadsheet and I hate so much additional work.

As you can see, I have 4 wallets. The first one is coins.ph where I convert my BCH to fiat. It is not that good since the price difference is so big that I am tempted to call the app bad things but this is the only option I have for now since I am shy to ask my sister to verify another account just so I can try out different crypto wallets/ exchanges. I do not have a valid primary ID yet so I am willing to let this go for now.

The 2022 wallet is where I put every $10 that I get from read.cash. I do not move my earnings from read.cash to this wallet everyday so it usually does not reflect my real-time earnings. Don't worry though, I have access to my read.cash wallet but I just find it easier and neater to move every $10 I get to a new wallet.

MY BCH WALLET is my left over from 2021 along with the coins.ph. So I greeted this year with around 0.15BCH on my wallets. This is usually where I get the small amount of BCH I used to include in my articles, but I have stopped doing it temporarily since I mostly write on my laptop the past few months. I am still unsure when I will get around to adding it back in my articles.

The NOISE.CASH wallet is obviously the wallet connected to my noise.cash account. I usually update this daily just so I will not lose track of it. But even then, there are times when I will be surprised at how much I get.

My 1 BCH

I mentioned earlier that I already converted some BCH to fiat. To do that, I sent the BCH from my 2 wallets to my coins.ph wallet. I did this the night before because I finally gave in to the idea that BCH is money and I need money right now. BCH will not do my any good if I keep holding it even though I need money to provides for my basic needs.

So, this morning, I converted a total of 0.18BCH to PHP. I have no regrets about this withdrawal since I know that it will help my family.

This is what my spreadsheet looks like after the withdrawal. It does not reflect the real-time BCH amount I have on bitcoin.com though since I have yet to input the noise.cash earnings I received right now.

What do I plan to do with the 1 BCH?

I actually have no plan as of now. I am still thinking whether it will be a good idea to put half on Nexo or maybe on the smartBCH instead of just holding it. But I am also hesitant to move it right now since I am enjoying how it looks on my wallets.

For now, I just plan to hold it. Maybe in the future this 1 BCH will be the key where I can live without much worry. Maybe this will be the reason how I can get out of my scholarship contract without overthinking. Who knows, right?

I just want to enjoy this moment and then make my move once the situation is forcing me to act.

What now?

Now, I will continue what I have been doing. Interacting on noise.cash and read.cash, making noise, writing and reading articles, and most importantly having fun.

I have no plans to try and work for a second BCH as of now. After all, ever since I started all I ever wanted was a full BCH and now I have it. Maybe, I will just be surprised again, just kidding.

I think my next plan of action is to hodl the 1 BCH and then regularly convert the BCH I get to fiat to build up my other investments and maybe I can get another capital so I can restart my crochet business during the summer.

Those are just vague ideas though, my focus right now is to survive this semester.

Closing words

Can you believe how amazing the first 2 months of 2022 are to me? It still has not actually sink in yet which is why I needed to write this article to show to myself that I am not dreaming.

I hope that you also had a wonderful start of the year. And may we continue to have more blessings in the coming months.

I just want to take this time to thank everyone who reads my articles and interact with me. I appreciate each and everyone of you and I always keep you in my prayers.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

19
$ 6.76
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations! More BCH to come :)) Accumulate ka pa ngayon kasi madali lang maka earn ng BCH dahil bagsak presyo hahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, bilis lang makaipon. Sana lang wala akong need pagkagastusan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really an amazing news that leads me to get inspired and moving. Congratulations. I haven't earned that in full earnings I had with Read and Noise. You are the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats for achieving 1 BCH๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my friend, what wonderful news, you have achieved 1 BCH! I wish you much success and may you continue to earn more BCH and meet all the goals you have set for this month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations on your 1 BCH!! Happy for your .more to come!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po. Mamaya magiging 2 BCH na yarn. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay sana nga true hehe, sarap sa eyes nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! Congratulations naman sayo sis..๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š More pa! God bless you.. Sana ako din, soon.. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure na sure ako kayo na next hehe. Thanks po and good luck sa pag abot ng 1BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you sis.. Sana nga.. Pero parang....๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay Congratulations sis! Well deserve <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo sis! Your 2022 started good and fruitful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Yis, super grateful ako ganda bungad ng 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations zerha, I'm really happy for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Talon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeyyyyy congrats sis. More Bch Pa at tama ka, ganyan ginawa ko dati. Ininvest ko yung iba ko earnings nung naka ipon na ko ng 1BCH. para may iba pang hihintayin na lumubo โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayan ayan, baka ganyan na lang talaga gawin ko HAHA. Siguro gawa na lang akong isang wallet para sa 1BCH na to tas yung iba unti unti ko icoconvert sa ibang assets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganyan ginawa ko โ˜บ๏ธ Para di magalaw at makita mo pa rin yung pumapasok na earnings tas yung nilalabas mo pag may pagagamitan ka โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all! Congrats po!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon maachieve mo rin po yan. Thanks po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! I would definitely advice to stake it somewhere to increase the amount you have!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a wonderful advice. I will take it into consideration. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po! One day I will be able to share here my 1 BCH blog like this hihi. More and more bch to come ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much! I will look out for your 1 BCH in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Conratulations dear friend and best wishes for future. I wish I also make something like that after a year from now. I think this 1BCH HODL feels awesome while holding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope that you will be able to achieve your goal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome and hope you also achieve more goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Ate for achieving your 1BCH. Sana allโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po, soon po sure ako magpapublish ka na rin ng 1 BCH article mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations friend for achieving 1 BCH! ๐ŸŽ‰ I am so happy for you. I want to be an HODL too that's why I started earning also. I always convert it. You deserve it my friend. โค๏ธ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck on holding your earnings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. ๐Ÿฅฐโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago