I don't think I am suited for this

6 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I have always done my best in the things that I do. I guess this is why even my emotions go from one extreme to another. It is very much on brand with me being bipolar.

But one thing stays the same that I do my best always. Even if some days my best may not look like much, it was still everything that I could do.

When I started taking adulting seriously, I also did my best trying to find ways to have extra money.

I found that my passion for writing led me to a great opportunity in which I have earned more than what I expected.

And then there is crochet, a new hobby that slowly gave me some earnings.

But because of two instances, I am on the verge of giving up.

Despite the fact that I do my best, I actually wear my heart on my sleeves. It's not like I can hide my emotions nor can I control them. Most likely because of bipolar or maybe I am just a weak person.

I was already feeling a bit down from everything that is hapoening with my life but I have been doing my best to smile through it. I have been quietly carrying the burden of my life.

Yet I have to turn back here to release my emotions because if I don't then I will do something that is unhelpful to my situation.

Final nail on the coffin

The translation of the message is:

"No one trust me anymore I hope you're okay with that my dear. I thought I can put up a business with your products but I failed.

The yellow one that you delivered the don't like it because they did not request for that color so I have no choice but to return their payments.

Anyways thanks and will never order again have a good one. "

I could accept that message if it was truly my fault but I did everything and more to please this specific customer.

The story

This customer made an offer in Shopee to buy 10 headset covers for only P500. Now Shopee still deducts fees from seller so I sold 10 headset covers for only P470. I was at a loss of about P70.

But I thought that it would be okay since the customer promised to order again. I was blinded by my hope.

So she ordered 10 headset covers. She wanted 3 blue, 3 red, 3 black, and 1 pink.

When I finished the order, I sent her this specific picture. And then that is just the time when she said that she needs dark blue. I was irritated since I already scheduled the shipping so I need to rush the order. But I bear with it. Even though it was her fault since in the picture I sent her, there was barely any dark blue yarn.

These are what the orders looked like after I am done with it. As you can see I gave her a freebie mic cover. A headset and mic cover set is P90, but she got hers for only P47. I also sent the customer pictures of the measurements if ever they ask for a refund.

After a few days, the customer received the order. And had a complaint with the product. She said one of the headset covers are incomplete. I accepted that it was my mistake and offered to ship another pair to her.

I told her that since I was busy, I could only send her the available onhand headset covers. I asked her if that is okay, and she said that is fine and she also apologizes for the bother.

I immediately shipped the yellow headset covers. As you can see, I also added a mic cover. So I faced another P90 loss. It is okay with me since I was the one who made a mistake so I rectified it. I also paid for the shiping fee of P38.

I thought that was the end of it

But then I received that message out of blue, and as you can imagine I was angry. It was to the point that I almost sent her an angry message in response to what she said.

All I can think of was how dare she. Where did she find the audacity when I was the one who loss not only P30, but P158!

If she compared that to her one return order she won't even hold a candle to that.

I really had to pull all the lessons in therapy just so I could stop myself from sending a message to the customer.

I ended up just blocking her since I do not think she even deserved to be replied to.

It still wounds me though

As much as I am aware that I did my best and that it was not my fault that her customer returned the item. I could help but think that maybe I am not cut out for online selling.

Maybe I should just keep crocheting as a hobby and not a business.

I did my best and yet amongst the loss, I also received such message.

I understand that she was frustrated but she has no right to put the blame on me when she agreed to the color change.

Right now, I am feeling impulsive. I want to unblock her just so I can send her a screenshot of where she agreed to receive the yellow one without any complaints.

But no, I must not bother myself anymore.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

5
$ 2.01
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

I love your crochet products sis. I love it so much. It's really awesome. You amazed me always regarding it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not your fault sis, continue what you're doing. May mga ganyang talagang tao lalo na sa business. Be strong and laban lang :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this scenario, I guess that customer is not right. You and her already talked about it and she agree with it but then again, she have the courage to send a message like that. It's not really your fault sis, it just happened that you have a demanding and bad customer. But keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're doin good bhe don't let one client put you down. She's just one of those difficult customer you'll encounter in the future. Pero hindi naman lahat ganyan. Keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Online shopping has challenges for the buyer and the seller. It is certain that there will be greater difficulties for the seller because many customer types are encountered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for that Zehra. Please, that business is for you. You just encountered bad customers. You will have good ones in the future. Don't let her win. Don't let her stop that business of yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago