I am Lucky

18 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Last year, I developed a bit of a habit wherein I would list out all the things I am grateful of everyday. Sometimes, I list those things out in my mind. Sometimes, I write them down on a notebook.

However, I give special attention to both the start and end of the month. For the start of the month, I would think about the things that I look forward to as well as acknowledging what I already have. On the other hand, at the end of the month, I think about the things that I have achieved on that month as well as all the enjoyments I had.

Such a simple thing to do yet it made a huge difference in how I perceive life. I used to think I was unlucky because I never won a lot of raffles. This is just my perception before, though. Now, I know better

I am Lucky

I am lucky to have friends who will listen to me when I am down and who will share their problems too. Their presence is something that I have started to view as constant as years go by and our friendship is still going strong.

I am lucky to have friends who stood by my ghosting phase. Sometimes, I find myself so drained of everything that I disappear without a warning. A few days or weeks later, I know that Ican casually pop back into the groupchat and everything will still be okay. They will ask me about my reasons and I can choose whether I want to talk about it or not. They would always respect my decision.

I am lucky to have a healthy family. I can only remember a few instances where a family member had to go to the hospital due to sickness. As far as I can remember, we are healthy ever since.

I am lucky to have my family. I do not always get along with them but I still love them all. And I know it is the same for them. No matter how many angry words I say, I always find my anger dissipating when one of them needs help.

I was never able to ignore my family, and they also do their best to always be there for me.

I am lucky to have found my partner. When I think about him, it feels like I have known him for such a short or long time. I am not sure what it is about him that makes me so calm to be with him.

I am lucky to have my partner as he listens well to me. He always try to clarify if there are things that I sad that confused him instead of misinterpreting my words. He is my safe haven.

He makes me feel like any effort I gave is reciprocated. Even when I overthink, I am still comfident about the trust I gave him.

I am lucky to be blessed. I have so many things to be grateful of. One of these things is that no matter how life gets hard, I always have something to eat. I never experienced going a day without food.

My needs are well taken care of and I never have much to worry about. Even when something comes up, I am always sure that the answer willcome at the right time.

For example, sometimes we will be wondering how to pay a bill and then suddenly, my stipend will be released even after being held for a few weeks. Or sometimes, I would even find random money in my room that will help pay the bill.

I am lucky because I can get what I want. I am slowly reliving all the things that I missed out on my childhood. I get to buy things that many might call childish but I do not care. Buying all the things I wanted as a child is just me taking care of my inner self.

I am lucky because I know that everything I could ever want is within my reach. I just have to stretch my arms out a bit just to get it. It is amazing how much easier it is to let go when I finally realized that I already have everything I need at this moment and the things I will need will be provided when I need them.

Closing words

There are so many things that I have that made me consider myself as lucky. Once I started paying attention to what I already have, I could no longer find it in me to call myself unlucky.

Such a simple change in my havit everyday amd every month really made all the difference.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

25
$ 12.84
$ 12.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, you are more than lucky. You are blessed and will continue be bless. Counting our blessings is sucha good attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a very nice habit. Counting your blessings will let you appreciate what you have going for you and not let you dwell on negative things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how God blesses you abundantly. You deserve it all and for appreciating even small things. I am blessed too because I have also friends who always listen when I'm in pain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Small things or big, we can still feel lucky with all those lalo na napasaya at nagbigay ng meaning sayo yong isang bagsy, pangyayari or mga people na nag stay sayo. Even me, I am lucky kahit wala akong kaibigan in real life marami naman akong virtual friends so I'm all okay with that and I'm really really Lucky. 🥰🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one lucky angel, and so am I. I appreciate that you recognise the things you have and you are always grateful for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are lucky and blessed with uncountable things but we are the one who try to ignore those hidden blessings. We need to feel grateful for everything for even a single and small thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky in so many ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice to know that other people also practice gratitude like I do. Sobrang nakakagaan ng pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are indeed lucky for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh sis, we are so lucky to have an environment that isn't toxic, a people around us that cared and loved us wholeheartedly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so lucky to have all of them, especially those people who trully love and value you even at your worst times ♡.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who has a healthy family, he is really lucky. You are with your family and your family has a good relation with you, it is the main happiness for a man or woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That what is true appreciation. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed lucky. Having your family and friends, your partner and having a healthy life is always what makes you lucky. I am happy to know that you are appreciating all of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many things that worth to be thankful for🤗 Glad to know that you were appreciating all this moment in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all lucky, knowing that we're in a good situation despite of pandemic. Ganda ng topic na to hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy gawin ko rin toooo heeheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky enough sis. I am really happy for you. You have a family who is always beside at you. They are the one who help you everytime you are in a downtimes. Family is a priceless. We are really lucky to have them sis.❤️

Yes sis, friends are like family also. They will help you by comforting and supporting yourself. It's really lucky to have a real friends stay beside us because it's very rare to find some true friends in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago