DIY Sunflower Headset Covers

4 27
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

One of my most sold crochet item is the headset covers. I managed to find the right audience for it which is the call center agents. Good thing that I have 2 sisters who worked at the industry so I was able to boost my sakes due to their word of mouth.

And that sales gave me the courage to reopen my online shop. This decision then led to the expansion of my audience reach.

Even now, I still have trouble believing that I am getting orders from time to time.

These orders enabled me to get therapy. Moreover, I managed to have enough money to take the kittens to the vet. I also gained enough money to fund my impulsive buys.

You know, even though I struggle a lot with bipolar disorder, I am still lucky. Why?

Because I still have a bit of control over myself. I know for a fact that there are those with the same condition who have ruined a lot of their relationships and opportunities because of their impulsivity.

At least for me, even if I do impulse buying, I only spend money that I truly have. I am not in debt or anything. If we are being honest, I am the one who lets other family members borrow money from me.

Anyway, let us go back to the topic at hand. Today I want to share the simple pattern I have for a sunflower headset covers.

Here is the project we are going to be working on.

Skill level

This project only requires basic skill level. It means that even a beginner will be able to do this project.

In order to follow along the pattern, you must be familiar with the following terms:

  1. Magic ring (MR)- a technique used to make a circle without leaving a space in the center.

  2. Chain (CH)- do a slip knot, yarn over, and pull through, you now have your first chain.

  3. Double crochet stitch (DC)- yarn over, insert hook in the chain, yarn over, pull through two loops, and pull through the remaining two loops. You now have your first double crochet stitch.

  4. Puff stitch- yarn over, insert hook in the stitch, pull through, yarn over, pull through, yarn over, pull through. You now have 7 loops on your hook, pull through all 7 loops. This is your first puff stitch.

  5. Invisible decrease (INV DEC)- a technique used to reduce the number of stitches without a noticeable bump.

  6. Fasten off- this is a technique used to end the stitches so that the yarn will not unravel.

Materials

The materials listed here are the things I used. You may substitute any yarn or hook size deepnding on the size of the headset covers you want or your preference in yarns.

  • 2/0 Tulip crochet hook

  • 3-ply Monaco mercerized cotton yarns (brown, yellow, black)

  • Darning needle

Pattern

The pattern is simple and it will yield headset covers with a 5.5cm diameter. You may adjust the pattern depending on the size you want.

Using brown yarn:

  1. Make a magic ring, chain 2, and insert 12 double crochet stitches in the ring. Tighten the ring. Slip stitch to the first double crochet stitch. (12 DC)

  2. Chain 2, insert 2 double crochet stitches in each chain. Slip stitch to the first double crochet stitch.(24 DC)

Using yellow yarn:

  1. Do a *puff stitch in the first stitch, chain 1*. Repeat *pattern* until the end. Slip stitch to the first stitch. (48 STS)

Using black yarn:

  1. Insert 1 double crochet in every stitches. Slip stitch to the first stitch. (48 DC)

  2. Put 1 double crochet in every stitches. Slip stitch to the first stitch. (48 DC)

  3. Do a *double crochet in the first stitch, invisible decrease in the next, and another double crochet stitch in the 3rd stitch*. Repeat this *pattern* until the last stitch. Fasten off. (36 STS)

  4. Sew the excess yarns to secure the project. Cut off the tails.

This is the pattern you can use to make my sunflower headset covers. If you plan to use this pattern, make sure to let me know so that I can see your cute projects as well!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

6
$ 0.59
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
$ 0.01 from @esmeesmith
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Ay bet! Ang dali lang no para sayo. Siguro matatagalan bago ako matuto wala akong patience masyado

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is perfectly amazing sis. I love it so much that's why I always amazed to you because you are great when it comes to crochet. Sobrang ganda ng mga nagawa mo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng mga designs mo, at na curious din ako paano gagawin to.Mabuti naman at may pinagkakaabalahan Ka,malaking tulong na Rin Yan Sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The crochet looks so elegant! Keep it up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago