Till I Collapse

59 81
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

When I was a kid, the time when I saw my Mom and Dad struggling on putting a food on our table. Showing us their best smile even if I can see exhaustion in their eyes. The time that we are so lucky to be able to eat 3 times a day. I am so young back then but I felt it. I feel so useless on our home who can't do anything for my parents. They are doing their best to live but I guess it's not enough because until my Mom's last breath, she's are still working to give the life they dream on giving to us.

That day, the time when Mom died because of a disease that can be cure but because we don't have a single penny on our pocket, we can't bring her to the hospital. And she died while still working just for a small amount. I cried so hard that time, I even promise to myself that I will do anything for my 2 other siblings and will give them a comfortable life. Dad on the other hand become a robot who works for the sake of money.

He forget us and he will just move because he has to. He become a robot, emotionless and always thinking. The Daddy we know become a cold hearted person. And then he meet those people that just influenced him to drink, smoke even tried drugs and all. He forget about us and just do his own things. I understand him because the woman he love for too long died and he was left behind with us that he has to care of.

Every night me and my siblings will just sleep without putting anything on our stomach. I sometimes hear my sister cries because of hunger. But what can an 8 year old boy can do that time. I'm just a small kid who doesn't know anything. I am useless coz I can't even take care of my sister and brother, when in fact I made a promise to Mom that I will take good care of them and will do anything just to make them happy.

But how am I going to do it, if our father was also gone. He's here with us but he's mind is in somewhere else. He's always drunk and the money he earned will just be spent to his alcohol. I understand him, but this is already too much. That's why I did the unthinkable and woke him up from his long hiatus. Good thing I successfully did it. He came back to us and the old Dad that we know when Mom was still alive is here with us again.

I am so happy that time because from then on we can finally eat 3 times a day. Sometimes Dad will brought snacks for us and my me and siblings is so happy. Dad also spend time with us teaching us a lot things that he said we can make use when we get old. I learn a lot from him, me and my siblings. And then one time, while me my brother, my sister and Dad was eating. I saw the hidden sadness of my Dad's face. He's still not moving on, I know. Even me that's why I know.

And so I made a promised to myself that I will do anything to put a smile on their face always. I dream big to achieve big. They become my inspiration to move forward and try to move up in the ladder of success. You know, when you put your heart into what you're doing you can really achieve everything, as long as you never forget the reason of why you're giving your all. It's because of them.

But not all the time everything will happen to the way you want it to happen. There are still a times that you will fall, but because of the goals that you set not only for yourself but for you family. Yeah, I stand up on my own without the help of the others and this is where everything change. I feel like I'm on top of the world that I forgot to step on the ground. I become too greedy, I was blinded by what money and power can do.

And that where everything collapse. The time that I always have for my family was slowly decreasing. It become often as I always have a reason to reject the time that we should have spend. I lose focus and control to my goals. I become a cold hearted person too and nothing can satisfy me anymore except money and success to every thing that I did. But good thing, I have my family with me. They help me heal from this blindness.

I finally come to my senses, and this where I thought that having too much is sometimes bad especially if you become too greedy of money. Settings goals and dreaming big is good, as long as you don't forget the real purpose of why you're doing it. What's your reason of why your striving and working hard? What's you reason of why you're dreaming big? We shouldn't really forget all of those if you want to stay humble and stay the same as you are 20 years from now.

Note: this is just a work of fiction, this is really not my story and it was created by my malikot na kautakan, huehue.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article

Read these to Start in Club1BCH


August 31, 2021

--

34
$ 12.28
$ 11.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This may be a work of fiction but it's happening in real life and it's just sad that the father was like that..A salute to the mother...That's right Don't let your greediness of money blind you from what is your true goal upon your success .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh nakakapeke tlga pag work of fiction. Kala ko true story. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, kala din ng iba huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit sa loob ko lalo na nung nabasa kong naging cold hearted papa nya, kahit fiction lang to still I'm so proud of her mom because she do anything for her child. Even though na walang-wala silaz di niya tinalikuran anak nya until sa last breath nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, may mga Parents na ganyan ee for the love of their kids 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true, "when you put your heart into what you're doing you can really achieve everything". No matter how big the stone is blocking your way, you can break it into pieces because you know to yourself that you can handle things if you believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, yayy that's it. Basta ba buo ang loob mo sa lahay ng hamon ng buhay ee 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalaki ka pala noong bata ka pa? hehe. Akala ko ikaw na yan nasa kwento. Ganun talaga minsan nawawala un focus natin kasi un kagustuhan natin na magprovide para sa family. Wala na tayo inisip kundi pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, grabi nga fiction lang arej huehue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing nga e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story made me cry, I remember who I was before and your past life journey was enough to make me think that I am so blessed to have a complete family. Though you've gone to your limits but atleast you learned from those mistake of yours. God bless you and your family Ms. Ruffa. Just a wandering newbie here❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hey, Welcome aboard. But seriously this is just Fiction 🙉👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha really? I was scammed 😂 kidding I didn't expect that, the emotions was just overflowing and maybe I was just carried away😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasama din talaga yung pag.aasam nang sobra² din.

Hmm..Kung di ko pa nabasa yung "fiction", I will really thought na totoo siya, kasi nga db? May mga instances din naman na nangyayari siya sa totoong buhay. Ganda nang takbo nang storya nito. A job well done na naman para sayo mars. 👏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ee. Mamamalayan nalang ng iba di na nila kilala ang sarili na. Masyadong nalulong sa karangyaan and all. Salamasuuuuu 🤧🤭💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcomesuuuuu.. Hahaha 😅💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga mars. Hindi talaga maganda yung nangyayari kadalasan noh.. Pwera nalang kung marunong din talaga mag.handle nang sitwasyon din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung nakakatakot pag nasobrahan ka sa pangarap mo. Too much is not good. We should always maintain the balance. Life isn't just all about money. It's more than that. I always pray to God na hindi ako umabot sa ganitong punto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tama, ung masyado ng focus na makapag earn ng kwrta nalilimutan na ung ibang mahahalagang bagay and their family. Basta ba tingin kalang laginsa salamin then ask yourself if ikaw paba yan 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eminem like this Article HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

too much of something is bad nga... being greedy is one...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, dapat sakto lang. Sska wag makakalimot ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng development ng story, and to think that this is fictional yet it really happens , it's a relief that it ended well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii thank you naman huehue 🙉🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opkors, ikaw pa ba. No worries. 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to be greedy too kaya nga minsa nshare tayo kay KAI diba pero wag gahaman kasi isang araw lang binigay ko sayo wag masyado i extend ang birthday at tatanda ka pa kesa sakin niyan..ack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahs, ibigay mo nalang sya sakin Noona, paubaya ganon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nope never

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats is amazing full of emotion story 😍 I love your writing skills 😊 Indeed we should remain humble 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy thank you for that hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I thought it was your real life story!!! Jeeez 🤩🤩🤩..

But it was so much touching to the heart I felt like crying over this.

By the way good you got your self back and poured out some lessons for us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it's just a fiction.

Thank For that hey 🤭🤭🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe. We should be the one thanking you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's your life story ate 😭

Though fiction but this is what exactly happening in reality. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.

Reality sucks, pero ganyan din talaga ang buhay, parang life lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I was reading this, feeling ko ako un character eh😂. Napakalikot ng iyong kaisipan madams, kung saan saan naglalakbay. Bakit di napupunta sa spg😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha namimiws ko na nga mga hugot ko madam kaso wala ako maisip as of the moment ee huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, namimis ko mgabhugot mo madams😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the pain and hunger at the moment, seriously this will happened when the lights and wall of home broke it resulted from this kind of broken features, hayst its the reality din even fictions I seen lot of family and some are my friends undergone this kind of thing in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, maraming tao na ang nakaranas ng ganito ee. Nakaka sad lang pero, madali talaga tayong masilaw sa kumikinang na bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even thought it was your story and I am already feeling emotional. Lol Money shouldn't be the reason to forget People around us especially our family. When greediness comes in, it affect our communication with family and gradually, it kills the bond between us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that why I put the note UwU.

True, but a lot of people still forget it. That money is not everything, though it can make us happy but. And we should still spend time to our love one's every once in a while so that our mind won't be consumed with greed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko pa naman sayo. Anyway, we work hard to achieve our goals. .but at the same. We should not forget to stay happy and consider small things and other people before stepping up in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naglagay nga ako ng note kasi kala nola story ko aguy. Di nila ata nabasa ung Topic sa taas may nakalagay na fiction hajaha.

Tama tama, wag samamg magbabago kahit nakatikim na ng ginhawa sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you for being able to get through it all ms. Ruffa. What you've been through is hard. Diko maimagine mawalan ng nanay ng maaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, oi fiction lang arej ngaaaa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much of everything is really dangerous. Yes, we need to work and set goals and dream big dreams but let us not lose ourselves in the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ganyan nga, chill din kasi minsan diba. Wag masyadong lalaki ang ulo din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a super hero in real life to have gone through so much and still here today earning for yourself only through hardwork ... you inspire me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks, but this is just work of fiction 🤭🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we need our family sa lahat ng bagay, kahit ano pa ang mangyari. Sila lang ang tatanggapnsa atin kahit ano man ang mangyari 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo naman, wag lang sanang matatapat sa pamilya na alam mo na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag dadrugs syempre wag ganon, ako pa mag susumbong sa kanila pag ganon. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the story ruf. It saddens me and I am sorry for your loss. Thanks God your dad gets back into his senses. I would remember what you said and share to stay humble and never forget what makes you work hard and dream big.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, madamsss fiction lang areh hahaha 🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy Hala sorry po masyado po akong na carried away 😔😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oks lang yan, diko pala nailagay ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para Rin Naman kasing totoong Totoo ruf.. ganun talaga sulat Ng mga pro in writing 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago