The Light Behind Your Eyes

44 73
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I think I'm Okay, I'm breathing even though I'm sweating, from running to the problems that keep on chasing me. I'll be lying if I said I'm not scared, I am In fact, I am shaking. But I have to wear a mask, so that no one can make a move and dig the wound that I have on my skin. It's hard but I tried, it's my fight that's why I will fly high! And reach the peak with my own feet. I will break the walls that will try to stop me, using my fist, that I sharpened through the rock in a mountain I will do it! No more dramas from now own, I will just lit the light of my determination and I will get there and will only cry - but victorious!

This ain't easy, but I know I can rock it. Coz I believe in me and that's what some of you were lacking. You doubt yourself too much like you self sabotaging your own self. Lol You know it's not the others who's pulling you down to the ground, it is actually YOU! You just don't notice it because you are too focus on your imperfections. But dude, have you ever tried stopping doubting yourself? You easily lose your cool just because they open their mouths and throw you some rotten apple. But instead of avoiding it, you purposely catch it with your face.

And then you will hide in your room like a loser, sulking and whining. Fighting with yourself but you can't open your mouth when you're in front of those frick. I once a loser back in my days. I'm a good for nothing young lad who couldn't even stand on his own feet just because of a lame reason. I'm not confident with my face, I have a lot of insecurities and I hate myself so much back then. And you all know that it should be us who will love ourself first if we want to see a different light in this lifetime. The world is so harsh so if you can't do even just that - then say Hi to a miserable life.

It's hard, I know I've been there - done this and that. You'll get not just a scratch but a big wound if you accidentally fall. Yes not just physical wound that you can get there. You, yourself may break down because of hardship. You can forget the reason why you're fighting because of that big fall. You might encounter a lot of people that instead of pulling you up, you will be thrown more into the pit and they will push you more and made you a laughingstock of the town. They will toy you, taunt you, spit on you, whip you with their harsh words and stab you with the truth the you have no one but only yourself.

But you know even if you have no one as long as you have yourself, then that's already a big reason to fight back. Wake up from your long sleep in that slumber of doubt and try to move your ass. Nothing will change if you dwell into it too much. You can start on changing your mindset and loving yourself more. Doubt, insecurities and fears will never gonna get you anywhere so why not erase that and replace it with only a clear vision of what you really want in your life? Be confident, be courageous and believe in yourself that you can do it.

Hey, I know it's hard we might encounter some dangerous stuffs and face those pointed arrows in front of us. But we can still do it you know. We can feel fears, but don't let thay emotions control you because it will bring you nothing, as in. You can doubt yourself from time to time but letting it eat your whole being will only bring nothing. But it can be your motivation to move forward and be brave to whatever you will face in the future.


Oh Gosh, why I'm only good on saying things like this but me myself can't erase this doubt, fears and insecurities in my system. It's easy to say but but it is so hard to do. This post is like, I'm encouraging myself to get up and start to move from my comfort zone and be courageous to face the world. This is just some of the things that stopping me to move forward. But, I know I can get out from this yeah I can. I just need someone who can be with me in my own journey. Like Lutcho maybe? Huehue.


By the way, big thanks to these amazing people @Eylz2021 @Peter-Molnar for the renewal of Sponsorship. You the best πŸ’™πŸ˜™.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article

Read these to Start inΒ Club1BCH


September 01, 2021

--

28
$ 9.59
$ 7.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ramdam ko yung gigil mo every line ateng Ruffa. Pero akala ko talaga totoong totoo na eh, but thank you sa mga patamang words ate haha. Natauhan din ako. Sana magawa ko yan sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep saying these things to others too, Ate. Pero ang hirap pagdating sa sarili. It's easy to say than done talaga. Yung pag ikaw na yung nasa situation na yon bakit ang hiraaaap. Pero yung nga, nilalabanan! Huhu. Kaya ate, fighting lang, malalampasan din natin 'to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoshiiiiii, fighting lang. Hanggang kayang kumbinsihin ang sarili then payts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why am I so coward in letting all my insecurities go away. It's so hard for me to let it all go because situations push me to do so. I just hope I can get rid of this as time goes by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap naman talaga ee, ang madali lol ang satin ee magpayo pero sa sarili natin hirap epply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always easier than done. Ganun talaga siguro, mahirap tanggapin ang sariling payo. At least you have the guts to admit that it was yourself who's holding you back. Minsan kelangan mo mabatukan para matauhan. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, bat kasi ang daling mag payo pero pag tayo na ang nasa ganong sitwasyon hirap na hirap din. Pero laban pa rin syempre.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was reading the publication I was so happy and I was saying to myself... ready the girl is understanding how to get out of the hole, she is writing some words! But what will she tell me at the end of all this storytelling? Is it out of a novel or is it science fiction? but I said to myself keep reading to see what words he ends his publication with. And at the end it all fell apart when you say: it's so easy to write it but you yourself hesitate to do it. I love you crazy girl, keep going. The road will show you where to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just a fiction, I still have fears and doubt but I'll get over this for sure. I just need a little push.

And thank you for thatπŸ€§πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madams, paulit ulit mo tong basahin for yourself, heheh.. Tama ka sa huling sinabi mo, magaling lang talaga tayo mag advice sa iba pwro di natin yan maiaapply sa srili natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinaksak ko na nga sa kukute ko madsms ganon pa rin, charowttt wahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan madams, importante eh happy ka sa lahat ng desisyon mo sa buhay, kasi ganun dapat, happy happy lang, heheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang beses ko ng triny maging independent pero bakit lagi nalang nila ko pinipigilan😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako at a very young age, 18, nagtry ako sumubok mamuhay mag isa. Lumayo ako s family ko and nagwork. It did jmhelped me a lot. Discovering things that i do not know na kaya ko pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag aaral kapa kasi, saka ma pag tapos kana bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No more doubts, let's get it on! No more insecurities let's get to the peak of our true nature. Because when we know more ourselves its like we don't care about any of those people say :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoshiiiiii, pero nagawa mo na din ba yan? Or may natitira pa? Mejo di sya ganon kadaling gawin pero kakayanin namam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your message to yourself. And so you need to do that madam πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madams ee, ang hirap din kasi maialis ng mga yam sa sistema ko huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so relatable. I keep on saying things that could possibly motivate me but the doubts and fears are still there. It's hard to do the action of the words we're saying. I'm so good at pretending that everything could be fine and everything is under control when reality says the opposite. But, in the end, if we will lose our control, it's just like we ended the fight, no one could save us, aside from ourselves. As what you've said, in the end, we only have ourselves to rely on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't just shrug all of it you know. It will still visit us - that fears and double - we just can't help it. We're so good in giving advice to others but we can't really apply it to ourself. But well, in the end we still have ourself so the wise thing to do is to move forward and fight πŸ’ͺ😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lavarn lang tayo ate ruffa! We only have ourselves so we better keep on moving! 🀘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, lavarnn lang para sa economy πŸ’šπŸ’ͺ hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end we only have our self to trust and rely on and unfortunately our self also will be our greatest enemy. But I am certain that you are born victoriousπŸ’•. God is with you all the days of your lifeπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong meron? πŸ€”πŸ˜ Talaga namang madaling magsalita kung hindi ikaw ang nasa sapatos ng iba. Pero kita mo loser ka noon, big time champ ka ngayon.. 😊πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala naman madams, wala akong maisip kaya nag halungkat akos a drafted article ko ahahaha na dugtungan din sa wakas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghahalungkat din ako.. Di ko tuloy maalala kung naipublish ko na ba o hindi yung iba... πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala same tayo, nag iisip din ako kanina if nailagay ko ba un dun sa nauna kong publish kaya napa tingin ako sa pas post ko ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg! Acckk galing mo mag sulat nakakadala 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, Pano yong nakakadala ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiisip ko rin sarili ko dito e 🀧 pero sana talaga mskayanan na natin tumayo sa sarili nating paa, some day makakaya korin πŸ€§πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so good at pretending that things are alright even when it hurts me deep inside. Same, ang dali dali lang sabihin na dapat maging positive ganyan ganyan mga chuchu pero ang hirap gawin pag nafefeel down tayo, pag nasa demotivated point na tayo, ang hirap gawin. Pero pag alam natin na may mga taong anjan palagi pag kailangan natin, nakakagaan talaga ng kalouban. Kaya natin to, pagsubok lang to na kayang lagpasan kahit na mahirap, lalaban tayo πŸ’ͺ🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan magaling din ako jan, I'm a Great Pretender kasi. Mas maigi ng itago kesa makadamay pa ng negativity sa iba. Ganyan ako ee. Ang galinh ko lang mag payo sa iba pero pag tayo na ang nasa sitwasyon ang hirap talaga. Pero payts pa rin syempre πŸ’ͺ😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean, there is even a saying "It's easier said than done", not just you, everyone has the same situation, easy to advise others but we forget everything when it comes to us doing it... stay strong dear, you will be okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I think a lot is also having that dilemma. Why thank you πŸ’ͺ😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always encourage others to find the real strength in them but when it comes to myself I don't have enough motivation to feel that strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me, but well, we can always try πŸ’ͺπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Ruffa even I have to deal with those. Strong people are not always strong all the time but I know we have to renew our strength, have to face fear, have to cry then feel better again then we're okay again. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay to that madam, mahirap man pero baka naman kayang maialis πŸ’ͺπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are good at encouraging others, to face their fears but it is really hard to apply in ourselfπŸ€¦β€β™€ God bless to your journey, always cheering up at you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right, it's just so easy to say but, haysstt. But as long as we push forward then everything's good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to fight with fears and doubts. Even if you know what you must do. I hope that you will continue to step forward even if the journey becomes so rocky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right, yan ang ilang dahilan bat di nakakausad ee. Pinangungunahan ng takot tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago