if I Were a Pillow

54 87
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Hey, don't be sad. I am just here. You can cuddle with me and I will give you the comfort that you need. You can even hug me tightly - yeah it's okay. You won't kill me by doing that because I don't have a life. Instead you are my life. With you I can feel needed. Your tears that fall in my body sometimes - it Will be absorbed and your loneliness will be felt. Hey it's okay, you can cry on me, leave your snot on me and you can use me as a weapon to anyone who's gonna try to harm you and I will never complain. You know I'm just here always ready to hear you whine.

If you're lonely you can talk to me and I'll gladly listen to you. Just don't expect me to answer back - because that might give you a heart attack - I don't want that to happen. If you have no one to lean on - I am just here for you ready to give a pat on your back. You just don't know I Always watch your back. Cry, cry your hearts out. It's okay I wont stop you from screaming your lungs out instead I will give you my time just for you to fight back. Don't let your sadness affect what you have to do. Try to stand up, you can bring me with you. I will make you feel my presence no matter where you are.

I can't give you a comforting words for you to cope up with what you are feeling now. I can't hug you back because I don't have a hand, but I can give you attention 24/7. I can't kiss away your tears but you can use me to wipe your tears. You have no rival for my attention that's why I can listen to all of your wail. You can put me anywhere you want, rest your head to mine and let those negativity in you completely depart. With me, you'll never feel alone again. I will use anything in my power to make you feel loved and cared. That you're important to me.

-Your Pillows-


How great it is if I can be anyone's pillow. I'll be forever with you all giving a support and silently cheering on you. That no matter how ugly your life can get you can just get me in your side, hug me tight and rest your weary mind. I know life is difficult as it is and nothing seems to work fine at your end but knowing that me as a pillow can make you feel even better after that ugliness of the world. It will be the most satisfying work I can ever do.

I can be with you in times of hardship when you think you have no one on your side - know that I exist your pillows.

I can be with you in times of sorrow when life is so harsh on you giving you a hard times - know that I exist your pillows.

I can be your confidee when you can't take it anymore because it's too much already - know that I exist your pillows.

I'll be with you when you are lost and can't find your way out anymore - know that I exist your pillows.

I'll be your knight in shining armour who will protect you from harm - know that I exist your pillows.

You're not alone because I will be here for you always that's a promise - know that I exist your pillows.

I am everyone's pillow, hug me when you're cold and feeling so alone - know that I exist your pillows.

--

If I were a pillow this is exactly what I'm gonna do to comfort you. I will be a thing that everyone will be happy to have. I am not just a thing - I will be your necessity that you can't leave without even in your dreams. You can hug me while you're working, you can hug me when you're tired already of everything.

If I were a pillow, will you please get me?


Yohoo, this is the first time that I will join in @JonicaBradley 's prompt. I just like the topic that's why I also want to join jiji. It is all original and was written just today. I hope you will like it, thank you.

If you also want to take part in this prompt you can just visit her article directly just CLICK ME! I already read a lot about this topic and so I join the fun.

Just remember this simple Rules:

  1. Write anything about IF I WERE

  2. It should be original content.

  3. Join and submit it to Community: PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!!


Lead Image From Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


October 11, 2021

--

35
$ 12.35
$ 11.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love this, very creative. And in fact, sometimes we are like pillows for someone else ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll gladly get you to be my comforter in times when I need to cry at night due to some things that made me sad.. If you're a pillow I'll gladly spend most of my time with you when it's raining.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero okay kalang naman ngayon bata ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po .okay na okay .. I sleep with a lot of pillows po pala hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from handkerchief, pillow has also witnessed our silent cries. Indeed, this article is so comforting just like a pillow. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You 🤗 if you have no one, don't forget you have pillows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mareee😭I need a pillow that I can lean and cry it out and told my deepest pain without judgement. Bat nagkasabay sa article ko kahapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, bili ka ng maraming unan mareeee 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

marami na mare kaso kulang parin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this. So beautifully written article. There are so many qualities of a pillow and here they are which you have listed. The pillow can serve as a comforting angel to those going through a lot and choose to stay lonely with their pillows wrapped around them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thabk you, our pillows is also a great companion right 💪🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguuuy! Kasarap ka namang pillow lalo ngayon bad weather 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, masarap din sana ako juwain dzaii bat kaya di makita ni crush yon 😭 chorrr wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee comfort mo ako ha pag di ako okay. Pag times na malungkot at imiiyak nanjan ang unan na mahagkan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, gusto palang hahagkan ang unan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pwede namang Ikaw Hahaha, joke lang oo heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ay sya parito kapalit suntok 👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm chubby pillow or skinny pillow? Haha I will choose the chubby one LOL. yeah pillow witnessed everything LOL, drama and kilig they knew it. If they could speaker surely they will honest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun tayo sa chubby syempre yong kayanh dalhin bigat ko ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love for you to be my pillow 🤗 I don't understand how some persons don't like using pillows, they will say they don't find it comfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I know some who don't really use pillows. They just don't know what that thing can give to us. They are missing a lot for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If pillows spoke, how many stories would they tell about us? They are our biggest confidants in every way. It would be a pleasure if you accept me as your guest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure there's a lot. How many people do you think are hiding just to cry on their in their own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only pillows knows the amount of tears we have shed in the midnight or lonely day. Kodus for the creator of pillow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true, they can hear us we can even hide our sobs to them if we don't want others to know that we are you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ngayon ko lang na feel yung unan at naapreciate, naapreciate ko naman kapag naiiyak ako then I tatago ko sa unan para di marinig 🤧.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha diba ang daming nagagawa ng unan sa'tin ee. Kaya matuto tayong mag appreciate kahit pa nga di tayo naaaprreciate ng crush natun 😥

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun ohm. Challenge accepted 😁 If I were your pillow, I would absorb your tears when you cry and make you feel better after... Just hug me and you'll be fine 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I love about this post was how you tactfully made use of the pillow to represent what life and encouragement can mean to us at all levels in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you for that 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang emote naman ng article nato madam. May hugot. Sabagay, yung pillows talaga natin ang taga salo ng emosyon natin. Mapa luha man or laway. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, legit yang sa laway madam wahaha kawawa din sila ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sissy I always have my pillow who comforts me when I am sad and is always there for me when I cried. They are the only witnessed in my life full of dramas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nandyan lang sila satin palagi diba handang mag comfort. Di lang sila basta ulan ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey, I was right. It's a pilloowww. Yung unan ko din yung saksi sa lahat ng kadramhan ko sa buhay ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same sakin, yong umiiyak na mag isa ano. Ang unan lang ang karamay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya! you wrote everything that a pillow do to us. i remember may niregaluhan ako ng pillow para naha hug nya everytime na mamimiss nya ako haha buhay pa kaya yung pillow na yun lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, diba madams ganito talaga ang nagagawa satin ng unan. Simpleng bagay lang pero ang laking tulong sa lahat. Ask mo na sa kanya madam if buhay pa ga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo kaya sobrang appreciate ko din ang unan eh.. at dahil dyan 6 ang unan ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sakin tatlo lang, pero sapat na para magbigay ng comfort sakin. Daig pa yakap ng juwa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwww. I love this one. You are a very kind, generous, and squishy pillow. If you were my pillow you would have to sleep on my head. There would have to be 2 of you. One under my head the other on top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, thank you 😍. Comforting everyone that's the pillows goal. And that is a big achievement for them if it makes you all happy 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww, the whole post felt like someone hugging me, this made me smile ear to ear... you are so sweet to come up with such a cute idea :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, thank you. I hope you hug your pillows after reading this 💙🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pillow is my first comforter whenever I'm doen. The first think I cry with inside our room. The first thing I hug to comfort myself..

If I were a pillow, I hope the person using me won't leak his saliva while he or she was sound asleep at night.. Ahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same, umaga tanghali at gabi uakap yakap ko yan except pag nasa labas ng bahay syempre hahaha.

Hahayaya sakin okie lang naman basta sa lalaki lang ba. BWAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha.. Pag nasa labas wala tingin malayo lang.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have very good pillows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yeah how about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Not as good as yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that's another new story. Love it. Narrated perfectly. Talking about pillow...... and now I'm feeling sleepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, thank you hey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be someone's pillow before and I can really feel the weight that they are carrying. As always, such a great article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they are okay now no? Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago