Hello Darkness My Old Friend

67 91
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I don't know if heaven has problem with me for throwing all of those problems I have right now but I can only say two words. SCREW YOU!!! If I can't have a better life even after doing all my best then I'm better off to this world but before that, I will leave something that everything will remember. It will be marked on their memory and it will be made as a history.

I am just sick and tired of all of his. Do I really deserve all of this? Do I really deserve all of those failures and pain that I experience after all what I did. I think I didn't deserve it. I know I did my best, I know I did my everything just to fit it but why, why I can't get the happiness that I'm looking for? How will I be contented if there's nothing here with me? Do I deserve nothing?

--

One night in a happy place. A lot of happy people, with the gang, the best friend, the family, the couple and even those kids. Lucky them for having a good life. Unlucky me for existing in this world with only a problems.

They are really having the time of their life and all I can do is to watch them, get jealous and sit in one corner of this abandoned like place with a cigarettes and alcohol on both of my hands. If only I have someone that I can hodl hands.

I am like this abandoned place, no one wants to get in or to check what's inside because there is not enough light. I am just like this place with no one besides it and just alone in this world. Even that one person I have is gone now.

Why is it so hard for me to even breath now. It's like there's a big lump on my throat and I am having a hard time swallowing. I just want to cry and that's what I did. It's too big and too heavy for me to carry this alone.

I wish someone can still save me from this misery. But there's no one here now, there's really no one. I am alone forever. And I only have one choice to end all of this. And the answer is in my backpack. I am ready to say goodbye now.

--

And with a heavy heart, the man stand up to where he was sitting and started walking to where he plan to put that "thing." He will just set it in that place and kaboom.

I don't really want to do this. I don't want to involve anyone with my misery but even in my last breath I want to see people suffering with me. Call me selfish sure, I'm Sorry anyone.

Everything is set up now, just one push and it will make the whole place in fire. Just one push and mt misery will end. I have to do this. I will include everyone with me and no one can stop me now.

He's about to push the button when suddenly a little kid show up. He was all smile while holding an ice cream. And he is handing me that ice cream. Suddenly all of the hatred inside of me was gone.

Suddenly, I saw some sunshine and I started to see a light again in my darkest time. I am just looking at him while hodling my tears to fall. I don't know what's with the kid but it his smile.

"Are you okay? I'm watching you from a afar, you know. You are sad, you are not smiling that's why I can tell you're sad. That's why I ask Mom some coins and buy you this ice cream. It's strawberry, my favorite. I hope you'll like it too."

Just like that, everything is okay now. And I am so foolish to even think of setting this place on fire using as bomb. How can I even thought of it. There's a lot of innocent kids here.

"Mister, my shoulder is getting numb now. Don't you want this ice cream? I'll be very sad if you don't eat it but if you don't really want it then I can't do anything about it."

"No, No, No kid. I like it here, see I love it. I actually like chocolate ice cream but this one is not bad too. Thank you young man, you just save me you know. What's your name kid?"

"Oh, I am do glad. My name is Michael and I am 7 years old. I'm actually with my Mom and Dad and it's my birthday today. I am glad that I was able to treat you on my birthday, Mister?

"Oh, Josh, just call me John, Michael. And thanks you so much again."

"You're welcome, bye bye."

"Bye bye."

--

I am so stupid to even think about all of this. I know there are people out there who has more problems than me. I know that but I am too weak that a little problem is enough to make me fall.

I forgot that one Man who will give me a hand only if ask to. How can I forgot that. But now that I can think right, I will ask Him some help and I know he will never let me down. I only have to ask.

--

The man get all of the bomb he planted on the place without noticing them and go directly to the precinct. He confess about his plan and turn over all of the bomb, tools and everything that he has. And he also told them what made him change his mind.


I know all of us has this heavy load of problems that we are carrying on our shoulder. But you know, we don't have to be alone. We don't need to carry all of it alone. Because we actually have that someone that we can ask for help, all we have to do is to reach for His hand and ask for His help. Don't forget that guys, we have Him. Our Savior.

UPDATE: I forgot to attach this. I actually thought of today's story because of this. The ending is far different from the song coz it's more painful and the ending is just sad. While in my story it's a little sad but still, no one get hurt and it's just different. Let's just say that.


Lead Image from Unsplash

--

Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


February 10, 2022

--

31
$ 12.64
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 22
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow the child is sent from above talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tagos...naalala ko nung time na mali iniisip ko kasi feeling ko puno na

buti naalala ko family ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God doesn't want us to be defeated by problems and challenges ate so He sent someone who'll gonna save us. That kid is an instrument of God to save him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it. Good thing that the kid was just right in time. What is better was that he made the man realized what is important and he came back to his senses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, what if biglang di lumitaw ung bata aguy, malamang 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan talaga hindi mo alam kung sino ang mgabibigay sayo ng liwanag ng isip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, para maligtas sa paggawa ng masama ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The little kiddo is his guardian angel 😇 Nandiyan naman na talaga yung problema, part na yan ng buhay natin, it's up to us na kung magpapa talo ba tayo diyan oh de deadmahin nalang natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yezzerrr, muntik na syang magpatalo. But thanks to that kiddo, he was saved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whene we seem no way but someone watching from above ready to rescue us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mareng, tayo lang naman tong nagsasarado ng pintuan for Him ee. Why not open it din no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare peeo feeling hindi ma open kasi guilty for something siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like someone is inviting me. Hello from the darkness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, yow Luci stop pulling them one hy one please. Hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan gigising nalang tayo na andiyan na yUng malaking problem...ta mapapaisip nalang kung paano tayo napunta sa ganoong situation...Life is unpredictable on it's own way but as you said po there's someone who can clear the path when we don't know where to go. He's always waiting for us to call for help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to ask Him no. Let's open our heart to Him that is 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody deserves happiness, success and all the best things in life, unless they did something very bad, that they only deserve the opposite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and if they work hard into it too then they deserve it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that Eminem song. "I don't want to be alone in the darkness". Sometimes we do need a little darkness so we can fully appreciate the light. I think I will go play that song now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, even me I love a little darkness too. Yeah listen to that one it's a cool song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title was " Disturbed " band song. Btw is it true story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also heard that song of Disturbed it's now my favorite. This story is juat a fiction hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. We just have to let him into our heart and he will do his thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, He won't hesitate to help that's for sure 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved that song at the end.. I'm guessing he's a British singer based on his accent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a beautiful song with a meaningful message. You don't know Eminem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel na feel ko yung gigil ng mensahe sa first two paragraphs ateeee grabe! But as I finished reading the whole story, naiiyak akooo huhu sakit sa dibdibbb !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga taong pinagdadaanan na ganyan, saka makayanam nila no 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga makayanan nila ate. Di madali ang mapunta sa ganung point sa buhay talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat tayo may dark times. Yung baga naisip natin na parang wala tayong kadama. Yung palubog na tayo at dinmakaalis sa lugar na madilim tapos gusto mo may yayakap or hahawak sayo. Pero may mga bagay na nagbibigay liwanag satin kapag nasa dark tayo. Ang dami kong dark experience. Hirap makig battle nun. Pero I always pray to God. Alam ko may light ulit na darating, kailangan ko lang maniwala sa kanya. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all experience a bloody battle mareng pero kinakaya at pilit kakayaning lumaban ano. Para sa future, para sa life and para sa sarili 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan marengs. Ako dati, pagka malungkot or may dinadala, more on music ako ehh. Pero now, hug ko lang anak ko, okay na ko . I mean, kapag magulo utak ko, tinitingnan ko anak ko or kaya kausapin siya kahit di pa siya sumasagot basta hug nya lang din ako at e kiss, nawawala lahat ng bigat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag anak na din kaya ako mareng 🤧 chorrr lang feeling ko talaga do ko mahahandle ang bata aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako marengs wag ka papasok sa isang bagay na di mo nakikita ang sarili mo. Hihihi mahihirapan ka lang marengs . Pero malay mo bukas bigla kang mag crave ng bata. Ayy crave hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga mareng ee, mas kawawa ang baby if ever. Grani ka marengs, ano kakainin ko ang bata HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag crave na magkaanak pala hahha churii marengs hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaahh sobrang nakaka touch nang story na ito ate ruru. You are right, sometimes, all we just need to do is ask for help. Buti nlang di niya tinuloy yung plano niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, minsan kasi nakakalimutan natin na andyan lang sya lagi for us ee diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺🥺🥺 Thank you for reminding me this ruffa chan ❤️ this article become one of my fav 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee thanks Chachan, kung ano mang nga bumabagabag sayo, don't forget we have Him and we can do it. Fightuuuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FIGHTING!! pero nagulat ako dun sa intro nung song naka full volume kasi tas headset haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved hearing the rhapsody music that was blended with that 'hello darkness, my old friend'. My first time listening to that music is the movie 'Hobbit' I was mesmerized by the lyric for it also portrays my life. When I was young, I am a loner and I love darkness, when I heard my parents fight I am in the dark with mosquitoes that bite, when I failed I never talked to people but unto the darkness, I see as friends for I just wanted to hold my head and think someone is hugging in the dark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ako, di ako nagpapalamon sa darkness. Maybe I'm thinking of something on doing but I can still snap at it. Pero ako I still love darkness. Mas jan ako nakakahanap ng kapayapaan ngayon ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also on my own have a lot of regrets existing in this very hard and harsh world as well, but what else can we do then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talk to Him and he will help you ease your problems. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've come to talk with you again. ☺️

Sound.of silence lang malakas sis hehehe one of fav song kaya napakanta tuloy ako while reading your title. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee, maganda nga yang song na yan, pero try mo din song na Darkness ng Eminem hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige nga, parang nakaka engganyo nga yung title ng song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading the title napakanta ako bigla " Hello darkness, my old friend I've come to talk with you again" . That's true, everytime we are down, all we need is to talk and pray to him. Hindi niya naman tayo pinababayaan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, sa Darkness na Song ng Eminem ko nakuha ung idea abt dito hehe. May line din na ganyan doon UwU.

Tama, di nya tayo pinapabayaan tayo lang kasi talaga ang unang bumibitaw sa kamay nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha familiar ako sa song kasi mas trip ko makinig sa old songs. True, nadadala kasi ng yawa ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the last part madam 💗

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks madamsss hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have someone to count on in times of our worries. Don't fight your battle alone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yayyy, let's grab those people who's lending a helping hand too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder sis. Super na touch ako sa story. Ako din pag mabigat na I always hug my niece and nephews they are such an angel at true gumagaan Ang bigat na dinadala ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda ding kausapin ang bata kasi ano lalo kakulitan nila mas makakalimutin ata ang problem pag ganon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakatouch nmn madam. Who would have thought that a single smile could change things abruptly.. the power of kindness..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madamsss, sana nga ganon lang kadaki masosolve ang lahat no sa ibang case. Aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For as long as we are in this lifetime, we will never be alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, epro di rin maiwasan minsan lalo na ung iba ee 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Kaya let's be angels in our own ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story with a great lesson. Good reminder that we really are never alone. Their are people whom we can run and trust and Him we can have faith with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ganyan nga, and if gugustuhin naman natin kasi di tayo makakaramdam ng pag iisa basta you're with Him. Accept Him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis Ruffa. Sometimes di natin kailangan mag isa sa mga worries natin dahil alam natin na may mga tao parin na handang tumulong sa atin. Be positive always. All in all there is God na handang makinig sa mga prayers natin, na andyan palagi sa atin. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ganyan nga sis, wag tayong magsarado ng pinto. Hayaan din natin na. Pumasok ang iba para makatulong sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis Ruffa tama kailangan natin buksan yung pinto para sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago