Can I go to the Mountain to Vote?

60 83
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Experience

Yo' wuzzup! So ahmmm, I don't really know how to start this article but.. How are you?

So, yesterday is the National Election Day. I bet my friends here that also my friend on noise.cash saw my post about how early we are when we go to the school to vote. We first find our number and precinct and when done we proceed to our designated precinct and vote. That's what we did, I mean my Moms did no me. My Mommy D go on her way to her Precinct while me on the other hand waited for my Mommy F to finish. Mama and Mommy F had the same precinct so it is Mama who assist Mommy F.

We thought she needs assistance coz you know, what if she can't read well what's written on the Ballot. But she said after she finish voting, she's the one who did it. She did it alone without assistance. Minsan si Mommy F, talagang lumalabas and kayabangan. But anyways, actually it should be me who will assist Mommy F but because she has the same precinct with Mama, Mama is the one who went there with her. And because Mommy F is a senior, she can vote agad coz they have their own line.

And coz Mama become her assistant (kuno) Mama was able to vote too, even though she's not a senior yet, lol. Nasa dulo pa si Mama nong line so late mahaba haba pa sana ang aantayin nya. But because Mommy F called for her, ayon they both vote at the same time na din. Para paraan ang mga oldies aguyy.I think I stay outside for like 30 minutes or more. Can't really remember but Mom called me and that's also the time Mama finish voting.

They vote talking at me even though we are just 10 steps apart saying that they will go home now while I should stay to vote. They also said that I should go to my Precinct now and fall on the line. I didn't listen to them and just walk to where they are. I said, nevermind Mom. I will not vote! But they insist that I should vote. Mommy F said that she will just wait to the waiting shed and Mama should accompany me to my Precinct. I told them again that I don't want to but they are so persistent so I just listen and followed what they want.

We go to our Precinct and that's also the time that I said this line "I told you, it's too many people." Mama answer me back saying, I should really just go to the mountain and live there if I don't want to be surrounded by a lot of people, lol. She's really annoyed with me because that's what always my bukambibig even if she will asked me to go with her on Plaza or Market. What to do? I'm really not used to be surrounded now by a lot of people. I become so conscious that I can't just ignore them. Arghh.

But anyways, after seeing the long queue of people. We decided to really go home. I don't want to wait and I want to go home na. Mommy F and Mama urge me to just go back there the afternoon. So off course I will be alone na , so I told them nvm and just leave it like that. No one push me to go back because I already decided that I won't. So yep, it's to embarrassing but I didn't vote today and it is because of a lame reason. I don't want to vote if I don't have someone on my side na hindi ko kakilala. Bad me.

I don't want to be alone waiting in line and I don't want to stay there any longer coz I feel like people is watching my every move. You know what, we are just walking to go to my Precinct to check but I can see some people that is really looking at us. I even look some to their eyes thanks to my facemask I did that lol. I know I am just making an excuses and that even if it's only one vote it js still important but, my peace is more important huehue. I can't be at ease if I have a lot in my mind so yeah. Sue me.

Ciao.

--Lead Image from Unsplash--



May 10, 2022

--

32
$ 7.32
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 30
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

sayang naman my, we're you able to come back and vote? or maybe sa next elections nalang? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti dito samin walang kataasan ng pila. Hapon nako bumoto dahil sa sobrang init haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat sinabi mo buntis ka at priority ka hahhahahahha.... Pinagpapalanuhan Kong gawin yun nung nagaantay ako e...ahahha o kaya sabihin breastfeeding ako kaso baka sabihin Wala naman akong Dede ahahaha kaya Tara magbundok na nga lang tayo hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello madam! Kaya pinagpapala talaga ang mabaiy na anak eh.

By the way, lunch time ako pumila so by 1pm pauwi na ako. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapagod kaya maghintay ahahahha ok lang sana kung siya yung hihintayin ahhahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

4 hours nalang hintay namin mare para makavote ang lala ng dahil sa panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi haba nyang 4 hrs mare aba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have gone back to seeing the queue but maybe return later if it wasn't too far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't return, Me I mean ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. That is understandable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaร . Malala na ang shyness mo beb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha malala naba, grabi na ano haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin po sobrang haba din ng pila inabot ng oras sa pag pila at pagboto Yung mga kapatid last May 9 ihhh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi ano, ang dami namang cacabt na room bat kadi iilan lang ginamit aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin daw po kasi medyo nag kaaberya sa machine Kaya nag tagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with my sister all throughout the voting process glad both of us have the same precinct. Hope you'll be able to vote next time :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat Chachan, kainis kasi bat nahiwalay ako sa kanila tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha naalala ko ginawa ng tatay ko para lang makavote ng mabilisan..nag ask sila kung sino daw senior citizen tas sabi siya kahit di pa naman kaya ayun ilang minutes lang tapus na siya ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha diskarti lang nga kelangan ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I would have done the same in that situation and just go back home, I don't like to stress myself too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha so I'm not the only one lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see the desire in you to vote in your choice in your country's electoral process but the queue encountered when one tries doing so is absolutely so frustrating and it happens here in Nigeria too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't stand a long line coz I have to wait for an hours before I can go home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am pretty well and what about you? You can't ignore your article till the end. Very interesting always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh nice to know that thank you. I'm good I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think they should have given you a VIP treatment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha no way, I'm just no one. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako nga nag headset at yuko langtalaga ginawa ko tapos nood sa netflix para walang lumapit na kakilala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA maganda yan Noona ako naiisip ko pa rin mga pipol sa paligid ko ee aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe naku sis next time you need to vote na. Mawawala ka sa master list once na Hindi is bumoto ng 3 consecutive na election. Ganyan young partner ko Hindi bumobuto ayun pagcheck niya invalid name niya. Hindi lumalabas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papa activate naba ulit kapag ganyan? Hayae tatry ko haha sa next if pwd oa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang beses kana sis na hindi nakavote?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh diko na ma ein tanda ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Elections and voting see usually always stressful but it's not a do or die affair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but this term is worse than the first ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy eto pala yung reason why you didn't cast your vote tita. Hahha. Awieee. Anyways, tapos naman na ang botohan and we know who win. Ang haba talaga ng pila nung bumuto ako tita. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yap. Di mo nasightung ung sinisinta mo para sana di ka nainip ano hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako nga Sis busy-busyhan sa phone para kung may makakilala okay lang kahit di mapansin, palusot ang phone hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha palusot.com lang yan hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman alone lng din busy ako sa cp if gumalaw pila lakad din ako then if waiting uli read at noise lng ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe nakapag libang pa rin ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun kaba talaga ka shy in person ? Apaka ingay mo namn in noise at dito ahh hahah why dimo gayahin in oerson of who you are here mas nice yun ruffs๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko, basta I'm happy with what and who I am right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm OoK kung saan ka masaya supoort nlng here for yah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan ruffs haha parehas tayo. Hahaha xD

Parehas tayong di bumoto: edit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ehhh, ikaw ata di naka vote kasi di nakapag oa register?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou deactivated heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ruffa i saw the winner in that vote. I hope he will do something great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's also what I'm wishing. I hope he won't break the trust that people put to him when they choose him ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mahirap mamundok ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha keri lang basta may lalaki, I mean selpon HAHAHA. See am not tombiiii huehue. Chorre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku mare walang signal sa bundok di kaya matransmit ung boto mo. Bawi ka na lang sa sunod tapos, may 3 years pa kaya practice ng paglabas labas ha๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oks lang sakin kahit smartphone lang basta puno ng panoorin mareeee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Malay mo naman next election eh magkaroon ng postal voting like sa US, alam mo naman tayo eh gaya gaya puto maya sa kanila๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ms. Ruffa ๐Ÿคฃ ewan ko ba bat ayaw ko rin makisabay sa maraming tao. Feeling ko kase mas lalong umiinit at tsaka parang di ako makahinga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan, ganyan ata talaga pah gusto nalang na lagi nasa bahay kesa sa labas. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I should really just go to the mountain and live there if I don't want to be surrounded by a lot of people

Basta kamo may bahay, wifi, pagkain aba'y why not e HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arat, sama ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do who is going to win this election? You favorite leader or anyone else?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's everyone's favorite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago