Publishing same article over and over again and more...

96 200
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

Some people thought it would be fun to publish the same thing over and over again:

EDIT: We have removed information about the second instance, since the guy said he was sorry for doing it.

However, we're adding a check to published articles, so you will not be able to republish article that is too similar to your previous ones. 👆 That's the explanation why.

But we also discovered something even more interesting, which is harder to deal with (well, the user is banned of course, but the question is how to automate detecting this crap):

Basically, posting nonsense every minute. Interestingly enough most of these come from some obscure source that you can't find on the Internet (article spinning I guess?). That's interesting. The user is banned and will not be paid for his or her 4000(!) points for today.

He/she actually even had a second account @rajonmollik , but I won't bore you -the screenshot is basically the same.

The game continues. Happy spamming! :)

We won't accept articles that are copies - this is totally unfair to people who actually write articles.

Even if you have published and the un-published that article.

Even if you do it from another account.

54
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
$ 0.01 from @ellimacandrea
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

Comments

Hi all, I wish to publish a post but am told that it similar to another post I published though this is not true. Is it possible to bypass the error and publish the post I wish to publish?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sentí necesidad de preguntar lo mismo en otra publicación porque llevo días que pregunte y nadie me respondió. Pensé si volvía a publicar podría recibir alguna respuesta. Gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I'm very sorry I just felt that I have to post a thank you message to my sponsors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello!

I always post new content. I'm an illustrator and every drawing I posted here was made by me and all of them are different from each other, I don't know why but I can't post my new drawing today. I don't repost, so, can you tell me what did I do wrong?

Thanks in advance for all the help you can provide.

@Read.Cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HMmmm good idea,
but perhaps a test-view prior to "POST" for 'short-update'
might improve legitimate user experiences ?


I just encountered a situation where
the short-update as published seemed to drop important characters.
I could not edit it at all (404 error - checked, rechecked and rechecked again)
so I simply reposted again after very carefully reformating the text
to ensure it actually appeared.
! BUZZ ! ALARM ! DIE SPAMMER ! ALERT ! shows up
The problem arises from not knowing for certain
what will show up after clicking "POST"
on the uneditable 'short-update' format.
Or did I miss something that would have avoided that situation altogether?

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello admin , please help me , forgive me, I made a big mistake and I will do now just good work I wish you help me and thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi help me please i do mistake and now i will work harder and only origine content I wish you help me please please and thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's your last warning next time you use my articles I will report you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the information. Because of this spam many people are cheating and that should never be ignored. I really appreciate what you did there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect information thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello this user @BabyStrickland did plagiarism my blog on Hive. Remove my posts from this user https://read.cash/@BabyStrickland/trip-to-portugal-4ecebf73 my original https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@portugalcoin/trip-to-portugal-leca-da-palmeira

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello... I just want to ask how to post an article in multiple community... Because i cant find it in the options? Kindly sumeone guide me how because i tried to submit one of my article in another community the warning shows in my screen.😁 you know with the x sign. I tried to click the link it showed and lead me here. I appreciate if you give answer to my concern .. Thanks in advance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi :) Why I didn't gain any points today when I posted? And also my articles are original. I made it on my own. I already posted 3 articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a problem with our originality detector. Hold on, you will receive your points eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you please fix it so I can upload a new video. It is saying it's similar to an old one and it is completely new content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is because of the disclaimer and footer with links, that's the same, but I'll add an exception for you. Will be online in 20 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just joined Read.cash and I can't share my latest vlog from YouTube because your bot thinks it is the same content!!! Can you add me to the exception list!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Added, but the changes will take effect in about 15 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure, and hope to have an interminable journey on this social network. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another problem is I can't select multiple communities to post in, and limited to only one since your modification. Could you fix that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there is everything in the lands of mr, patience and more patience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to create a new edition of my contest with guessing Bitcoin Cash and im fighting with that article is too similar from 2 hours :/ Can You help me with that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basically, posting nonsense every minute. Interestingly enough most of these come from some obscure source that you can't find on the Internet

I can imagine that the scammers will soon copy content from the darknet, or they will buy a cheap eBook and copy the text from it. You should be prepared for these tricks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest am still wondering why these people would choose to cheat and spoil their image just because of the urge to earn money. It is really bad. Thank you so much read.cash. You are all doing a great job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They don't have any reputation. They have expendable accounts and they can register a new one at any moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't you think it would be a good idea if you put limitation to the amount of articles an author can write per day? Maybe 3 or 4 articles per day for all authors, this would reduce spammers acts alot and also balance the payments to each author per day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even 3 or 4 are too many. More reasonable would be 2 per day as a maximum. But they just open new accounts and continue. However, it would make it a little harder for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. You have a good point there. It will become more difficult for them to just open accounts when it's only 2 articles they can publish. They will see it as waste of time and energy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very good. I salute the team read.cash for the indefatigable efforts to get rid of unscrupulous people from this noble blogging site. After read.cash has reiterated it in an article that you can only get 20 points for an article through the community that first approved it, yet you see people submitting the same article to many communities. I can't just understand the way many people think and work- rubbish! Many people still find it difficult to submit their articles to the appropriate communities inspite the large number of the communities we have, thereby giving moderators headache in redirecting to the right communities. I am tired! May be read.cash should be subjecting the incoming writers to some qualifying tests. It will help. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You see there is a dilemma that we need to solve: we want as many people getting Bitcoin Cash as possible, but at the same time we want the site to be clean.

We can't refuse a person to publish just because he doesn't write well. Maybe he'll learn. But we need to prevent obvious cheating. That's what we do and that's why we can't filter out people signing up. Maybe they'll learn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is your stance on articles that are published on different platforms? I only post once a month and I post the same article on four different platforms to increase exposure to different audiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will not get points for posting such article and it won't show an "exclusive" badge. That's about it. See here https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/non-exclusive-content-513b057e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No points? I'm not sure how many people are going to post exclusively to this platform if i'm honest, rewards are way better on other platforms. But we'll see, good luck to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I notice spammers in comment box as well. They are just putting in comments which are not in lined or connected with the article. It's annoying.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

Yes, it is. When you notice it under your article - just block the user (it's in the dots menu to the right) - it removes users comments from your articles and prevents him from seeing your article. That's the solution for now, we're working on something better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a good one i noticed the same too... while some just copy part of my article and post it in the comment and send it in... but also i noticed something quite alarming... I am loosing my upvotes.... i got upvoted on some of my articles but i didn't get any notification and it was never credited to me... please look into this @read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here's the thing. Originally, we thought that it would be right that say user A wrote an article, but user B submitted it to a community, where user C tipped this submission. Without user B this wouldn't have existed, right? So we thought that user B should get this tip. But it seems that this is too confusing to most people and most people expect that user A (original author) should get the tip. Well, we're changing that. The change will be live in 10 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh i didn't know about this update before now...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We sent you $0.75 to compensate for that :)

If the update worked you should have gotten it instead of @SolarPhasing :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for that. You guys are the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good incentive! I think these were not the only examples. I was surprised that "Paid out" numbers are relatively big, but not to many interesting content yet (at least for me, and I hope this will change) "We won't accept articles that are copies" - I think it's ok to accept if the author is the same. But I know this rule and usually post the article here first, and then on my other crypto blogs (Hive, Steemit, Uptrennd, Publish0x). As there is a scaling issue for me - here I earn few cents, there I earn few dollars. Maybe this will change in future, and anyway I consider rewards as small bonus, most important that people will read articles.

You might consider this metrics also in future - "number of views" not from Read.cash members, but from the overall internet. Of course there is also "gaming" and "spamming" opportunity, but this might give incentive for Read.cash bloggers to share links to their site on their social media, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very nice. thank you so much for the writing. We won't accept articles that are copies" - I think it's ok to accept if the author is the same. But I know this rule and usually post the article here first, and then on my other crypto blogs. As there is a scaling issue for me - here I earn few cents, there I earn few dollars. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm doing the same distribution, because the readers are most likely different in each platform and there's is a chance far in the future that a platform can be censored in certain countries, therefore posting on multiple platform have higher probabilities to reach these readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They really deserved that. And it is really unfair for those who are doing their best and exerting more effortnin publishing their original content with 100% sense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a war to fight! Anyway it's important because if this kind of garbage continues it will be able to frustrate everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a common features in many comment section i have seen here, even on my article article comment section. One even copy my reply to someone else and place it as his or her comment. Such people should be driven out of read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first account I met and if it comes to posting I wonder how people can do it every minute. I noticed it a few days ago. Several accounts do.
I wish you strength with finding solutions to these scams. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work. It's too bad that there are people who want to abuse the systems. I suppose it's human nature to look for shortcuts, but putting in the work is what makes it fulfilling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great that the community continue work, really is necessary get more good funcitons and stop the spam of content. very good work. Congratulation. Same i like invite you to saw my blog of read.cash and follow me if like you my content. take a good day :) greatings for you from Venezuela

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love this post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this improvement and for sorting out these bad eggs who wants to ruin a good thing going.Am sure more will be done to make it absolutely difficult for spammers to operate.Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much read.cash admin. Get back my account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cool and famous man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You guys are just too awesome for my taste please. We need more of this kind of sites in our communities on the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I publish old articles written by me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for finding the people who abuse the read.cash system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for doing this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really funny 😅 I thought honestly is the best policy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hwo to automate that crap? Hire more staff is highly recommended but for now I think you guys cant deal with it because we do not have some fund for that, but let me tell you, how about hiring some authors here to check others work

Or! Make it a points for a moderator tho its hard to notice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for those cheaters. They deserve what they got. I hope they will be banned here forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.some peoples misused of read.cash. Thanks to read.cash for the excellent steps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️Instead of reading if they can't think of anything to write, they keep on spamming. I got this feeling that more peeps here are going to be blocked 🤫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping for more years here. So we should follow the rules. And what must we thankful is we have an opportunity to expressed and share our talents in writing. Thank you read.cash..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely done.... I am just surprised about how people just keep trying to destroy something great... You guys are doing well keeping them in check

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you were broke in a third world country, knowing little english, you'd probably be on here spamming too. Can't blame them for trying. Hopefully they will learn from their mistakes and contribute quality content we would happily support with our BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well that's true if you think about it from that angle... I guess it isn't entirely their fault

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is to be expected. What @read.cash needs to figure out is a more decentralized solution for handling it. I propose ERC20 token with smart contracts that pay users BCH for removing spam posts. Could also be done with cashscript.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They deserve that. We try our best to write our original content but some of the users are cheated. Be fair guys. Don't abuse this Free site that given to us. They pay us for all the articles we published so don't again abuse it. You can visit to my article that I have publish about the motivation to write more in this site to inspired others and don't cheat again. Thank you sir for this action.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people also think that it wasn't published in there yet. Sometimes, we forgot but let's try not to do the same mistake over and over again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm extremely sorry. Many Many thanks for information me. I don't understand. Now I'm understand. I don't get back my account? @alauddin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You still have your account, but if you continue doing this it will result in a ban.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have removed information about your account from the article, hoping you will not repeat your mistake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok..sir. I removed all my spamming articles my account. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now everything is set, Readcash has done it and still doing it. Now you earn for what you write not what you copied.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

4000 point in just one day?! WOW! How much spare time does he or she has to do all of that spamming? I don't even think i earned 4000 point since the points system was launched haha. But seriously if that person spent the time he had on creating his own articles instead of spamming then probably he would be able to make some good content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, spamming does still pay on read.cash. But there are less and less chances the spammer will succeed with every day passing by. The more ways to spam we find, the more of them we can block.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As every normal read.cash user here i really hope so. This spammers are making points less and less in value than it used to be. So their ways of abusing the rules must be blocked as soon as possible. Thank you for your efforts with doing that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. This is what I've beem wondering yesterday. I received a notification that a user I subscribe to published the same article. I'm not sure why. I thought they made an update to that article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, updates don't send out notifications. At least they shouldn't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see. So that means they re-republised their articles to get another 20 points. I don't think that fair. Good thing you were able to add a program that recognizes these activities. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once again thank you for all your hard work to maintain and clean up read.cash.

Also for taking the time to write these articles explaining what you are doing, how and why. It is this 'going the extra mile' that creates loyal and good will in your users; well that is certainly true in my case.

read.cash is a great place to be and share!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pleased information me, i don't get my articless submission point. kindly know me i will slove in the future. Thanks. https://read.cash/@advtech/i-love-my-father-974418a1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm wondering if this is also applied to when you submit same article but in different communities? Cause I noticed my points not adding 20 when the community approved my article. today I submitted same article but into different community. And also Submitted different article in different community but i haven't received my 20 points? Can somebody explain how this works? Is pointing system sometimes delay or am i doing something wrong? I get my points from writing comments though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is too good. If authority should any step it must be stop. Read.cash is such a very good platform. But Now-a-days there are very scammers in this site. Authority should observe this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The reason why most people tend to copy on the internet is because they lack vision and wants to make some dollars at all cost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really very good article.So,nice.I think it's very helpful for everyone.Thank you so much for this helpful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know two people who publush a articale over and over. Then read.cash admin ban their id.Now they can not work in this site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That very nice you even earning more just a very good article, i think you more and more invite and you withdraw more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is also the matter of spam comments. This is my first week here and I've seen people comment with essentially the same words that I've written (copied and pasted). IDK but I feel that these comments are also spam lol – they're not constructive criticism or anything that came from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think there is anything bad in updating one's article. Assume I posted about the status of covid19 in my state and there has been an update on it, the best for me is to add it on to the previous one instead of writing another.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you even read the article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

something is not right. i try write about 1989~2011 Malaysia 2nd Series 20 sen coin. However it say This article is too similar to this one: https://read.cash/@hooiyewlim/19892011-malaysia-2nd-series-50-sen-coin-24eac448 See here for explanation: https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/publishing-same-article-over-and-over-again-and-more-7022fbce OK

I do have some repeating format as i am writing about the Malaysia 2nd series coin since all of it contain some similar featured.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago