My Journey yesterday

57 74
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Whenever I am embarking on a Journey, I am always scared especially because of accident and robbery attack on the way but should I still be afraid when I have already committed into God's hand? Many times, I also found myself brave enough on the road because I do have the belief that nothing is going to happen. I don't pray to experience road accident or robbery attack on the way at all.

God was faithful yesterday that He granted I and my brother a safe trip back to school. Even though I was sad I didn't want to leave home so quick but I am happy on the other hand because a journey I started few years ago would be ending in few weeks time. I can't wait for the countdown next month when we start our exams.

I told Olasquare about my journey yesterday and how I ended up boarding the bus with old men and women. He asked if I wanted a guy seated next to me instead? Lol

If at all a guy is seated next to me, I don't know how to talk to strangers in the bus or car but wouldn't it be nice if such guy notice a beautiful lady beside him? 😄 The journey was so boring and uninteresting that I just had to keep listening to the music tracks in my phone as a company. The whole bus was smelling as I couldn't endure such odour. It was the worst experience for me yesterday but above all, I got home safely.

The worst of it all in the bus was seeing a woman drinking Petrol. I was shocked as to what could cause her drinking it. I thought she would even spit it out but no, she swallowed it. I couldn't believe there would be somebody drinking Petrol that is capable of killing the body. I got home and asked a friend why would someone drink such in the bus. She explained that the woman might be feeling Nauseous with the smoke and gas in the bus and wouldn't want to vomit, she had to take it to help her control herself.

That is so bad I must say and I think this is ignorance worrying some people. There are other ways to do this instead of drinking Petrol. It's risky and dangerous to the body.

While leaving the village.

When I got to school, I started missing home again. I already told my cousins and sister at home that I would be coming back when I finish everything in school including my project, at least let me come and rest at home after I drop my pen. I told my immediate sister about this and she was like "you will continue your work at least". I replied her and said that is the beauty and advantage of online work. You can work anywhere from home at your own comfort, with no one controlling you or having to enforce some tasks on you provided there is electricity and you subscribe on your phone, you are good to go.


MY SCHOOL CHANGED TO A FEDERAL UNIVERSITY

I was at home when I saw different messages in the group that my school has been changed to a federal university and the news is all over everywhere as they have signed all necessary bills for it. Every Nigerian should know Adeyemi College of Education in Ondo town, the school was established in 1964 and till date, it has been the best college of education in Nigeria.

I am a student of Obafemi Awolowo University but affiliated to Adeyemi College of Education. Definitely I am a student studying a degree course there. Thank God I took this decision and not going to the main campus itself. I wouldn't be graduating early as now because of strike. Now, that the college has turned to a federal university, it wouldn't be affecting us because we came in through OAU studies and so my certificate would be OAU and not AFUED as the name being changed to. It's called Adeyemi Federal University of Education now and not a college anymore. Another benefit here is that service would be faster compared to waiting for OAU to post its students for NYSC.

Perhaps the school won't be doing NCE programme starting from next session again. In fact many Lecturers would lose their Jobs because according to the school, any lecturer without PH.D will be ejected immediately. This has made some of them enrolling in one already so as to avoid losing their lecturing Job.

I didn't know I would do much online yesterday as I already envisioned that the day would look somehow but I did attended to many articles. So, it's another beautiful day to get up and work. Let me see where I would get to today.

Did you read to the end? I appreciate you so much. God bless you 🙏

[January 06, 2022] (No 6 article this year)

26
$ 6.19
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I'm a student of University of Nigeria Nsukka, 300l. And I clearly understand your story.

God will help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That feeling of missing home will definitely show up, but you will get over it the moment you start seeing your friend come around. So grateful for the safe trip you had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you're safe😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God for journey mercies, I wish you success as you round up your studies. Happy new year Busayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thank you, Bukola.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you travel safe princess. I missed those days that I was going to travel back to our school. I encountered a different kind of person. Some are very noisy. Some are in a silence. Some are listening a music.

I love your outfit princess. It's suit you very well. I love the color in your upper because it is white.🤍 Take care princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your compliments. ❤😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for safe trip. Nice pictures 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome back to school

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Happy for your safe trip. The idea of people taking petrol is due to misinformation. I hate it when people mention that in my presence. What a senseless self medication

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s senseless indeed, my friend. This is how people kill themselves with wrong information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn everyday, I'm glad I read this today to know that swallowing Petrol is medicine. E choke oooo🤣🤣🤣. I can't even imagine the taste. Taaash! Thank God for your safe journey

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 I was even shocked too. Ignorance kills though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. Gods princess strike again, 😁😁, anyone, little remaining, you will be done soon, aluta continua

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel good you reached safely and be confident in every moment because daily 100 or more in a District and after a lot if time time we heard an accident is not new but have a great thought and positive mind and i am happy you journey is good and congratulations to you your university changed to federal university.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you got to your destination safely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy you had a safe trip with the oldies you boarded with hahahaha. How did you finally managed those extra bags? Don't worry, I knew God would grant you a safe trip...and He did.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had to find my way with the bags oo but thank God where I was dropped, I saw a bike immediately that conveyed me straight home. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha you should have called me. I would have come to pick you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 So, I will now be waiting on the road for you to come all the way from Lagos😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haba. I would have been there before you if you told me an hour earlier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤔🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sef reason am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I travel, I'm always feeling like vomiting as well. Many people have told me too, that once I take petrol, that will be all 😭. I haven't taken till now Sha😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can´t imagine myself drinking it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for journey mercies princess. I have also seen a woman taking petrol. The sight was uneasy. She was told that by her mechanic that it cures worm. People should really think twice before spreading or accepting wrong information.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So bad. There are drugs to cure worm other than taking a dangerous stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you had a safe journey but why will someone be drinking petrol!! That's so weird and dangerous!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still can´t imagine such thing. It´s irritating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I feel nauseous when travelling but I'll never be crazy enough to ingest petrol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear 😊 I read to the end, I don't know why I create more Joy reading your article, or maybe we are connected....lol your outfit look good, success all the way my dear ....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, 😂 thank you for always showing up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too have some health issue related to bus I mean whenever I take bus for travel I always end up with ill Health. I have never heard about drinking petrol , it is really shocking and unusual too. This act of her can may affect her. This is really great that you had a safe journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She may not realize it now but it will affect her system. Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking good as always Princess, glad that you had a safe and sound travel 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone drank petrol?? I can't believe it. Who dies that, how does someone drink petrol with their two eyes open. Anyways, I'm glad you had a safe trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She mus have been taking it before and so she is used to it but it risky and dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for the safe journey and yes most people do drink petrol on a trip coz if they don't they will definitely throw up all over the place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is there no other way than that? There must surely be a solution instead of drinking something that could hurt them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, i'm back with my comment yesterday on this same pictires you used on your status on whatsaAp and i was like in that comment; "fresh bae 😚"... hahaha...you sweet jare my dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you returned safely... Yea, I also know a very old college of education in my state that was upgraded to a university of education recently..... Whenever I am traveling, I make sure I sit next to the driver so that whenever he drivers recklessly, I will be the first to scream at him and abuse him so that his sense will cone back, you cannor come and be playing squid games with my life..... By the way, its the sneakers for me ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 you are funny. It´s that squid games for me. Thank you for the compliment, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking good Princess.. Goodluck with another school journey 😅 Seriously? The woman drinks petrol? She will be poisoned .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Already poisoned 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just always walk around alone. Sometimes take us with you. I want to hang out with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? If you closer to me, why won´t I take you along with me? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oppz! but that's not fair enough from the school There are the same lecturers that serve wen it was still offering NCE. Now if they'd be relieved their duties then Dr. Is enough to be a standard

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps, they can just reduce their salaries instead of sending them off because many people are depended on the lecturing job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sis This is 9geria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Drinking Petrol? That woman is crazy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your SCHOOL CHANGED TO A FEDERAL UNIVERSITY wow! U enjoy a lot yesterday and I tell u my school which is middle school is changed into college

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, my friend, I read it till the end. Good luck to you, by the way, you're beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago