Random Questions About Me, II.

81 114
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Questions, Life, Blogging, Nigeria, ...

Image Source.

I shared the first part of this post here: Random Questions About Me and this is the second and the last part.

What annoys me the most?

People that lie, that change their words as often as they change their boxers short and people who try to act smart. Why? Because it's an insult to intelligence since they think I am so dumb enough not to know, so that's a direct attack on me and it annoys me.

Do others find me likeable?

That's something others would have to answer. I've never been in the business of trying to please people. Even at your best, there would still be those who would find you offensive. Your haters would see you walk on water and they will still say it's because you can't swim. I might not be able to highlight all the roads that lead to success but I am so certain of the one that leads to failure which is trying to please everyone. I don't care whether others find me likeable or annoying as long as I have a conscience clear enough to sleep at night.

When was the last time I fell head over heels with life?

That should be daily. I take life daily as it comes and whenever I make a post across all my platforms and I see the engagement in comments and appreciation in dollar signs, I know my value is still being appreciated and I am grateful for the opportunity and life.

Am I enriching other people's lives with what I do?

I believe I am. The feedback I get gives me hope that many people are feeling blessed with my works, words, acts of kindness and reach out. What's the essence of life if you can't make someone better than you met them? I like leaving traces of my goodness in the heart of people so much that when someone asks you to say something about me, the first thing that would come to your mind is, "He is kind.". I don't mind if that's all that can be said. We need kinder people than cute/pretty faces. The best compliment you can get shouldn't be "You are beautiful" or "He is handsome" but it should be "You are kind." To me, that's all that matters.

How meaningful is my life? What makes life meaningful?

My life is meaningful because I get to make people happy and give them reasons to keep pushing through life. What makes life meaningful is the ability to make others happy. Have you ever helped someone albeit in a small way and the expression on that person's face says a lot more than what you did? I live for those moments and that's what makes life meaningful to me. When I do it for others and of course when others do it for me too. It inspires me to keep doing more.

How much money would I be willing to give to those in need if I won the lottery?

I act based on what my mind tells me at the moment. I might say a certain percentage now and then give more later but definitely, nothing less. I always follow my heart and I have no regrets. If I won a lottery, you can be sure that the teenager initiative would be birthed and motherless babies' homes would be visited. I've never been the type to shy away from giving or giving excuses for not.

Would I lay down my life for somebody?

Why not? My family. There is this quote I love from this novel I read many years ago by James Herbert titled, "Nobody True". He said "I am not afraid to die, I just don't want to be there when it happens." He was speaking about out-of-body obsession. Death is not the end but a means to an end, so I would gladly lay down mine to extend theirs. What's in life anyway? The stress, drama and frustrations can be tiring sometimes.

Am I worthy of being loved?

Who isn't? Even the worst of humans deserves love because that's what can bring them back on track. I've never been perfect too yet I am loved just as others haven't been, still, they should be loved as well. This is why I am not a fan of those who judge others by the mistakes they make. They start judging you based on what was said about you...only if they know what has been said about them by these people too. Yes, I am worthy of being loved because I am such an incredible human being. If I don't brag about myself, who will?

What talents/skills do I have that I can do better than anyone else?

Ability to observe - not many people can. They just want to talk and get things off their chest and still, they mess up the whole situation.

Strategic thinker - I think faster than an average person even if I choose to keep quiet and observe. A lot goes through my head and I think differently than most people which makes counselling and giving people advice come naturally to me.

Running - I love running. When I was teaching as far back as 2009, the best student in school challenged me to a race because I was a new teacher then and I dusted him. He couldn't believe it. He asked us to do it again and still, I won. That guy didn't hear the last of it as everyone in school started taunting him. Some even told ex-students who promised to come for the inter-house sports just to see me in the teacher's race and yes, I won the teacher's race too but I haven't gotten my gift to date.

Writing - I don't have to say too much on this.

What are the things that put me off?

I mentioned this in the first question.

If I had not been born, what would be different about the world?

They would miss Olawalium and all my awesomeness as I've mentioned already.

Would I enjoy watching a movie made of my life?

Absolutely... Get ready for some suspense, romance, lessons and actions.

Is my definition of success the same as everyone else's?

Success means different things to most people based on their background and exposure.

Do I have a personal mission?

Of course...to help teenagers get it right in life and also write tons of books.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 3.39
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Questions, Life, Blogging, Nigeria, ...

Comments

Safe to say we both have similar personal mission. But, I wouldn't wanna talk much on that. No wonder I always find you fascinating, good sir. :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, Vince. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do hate people who act smart too, most of the time they brag about their achievements and so whatever as if we don't have achievements and capabilities. It felt like they were looking down on everything that we did.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I totally understand you. I've never been a fan of those who look down on others either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They underestimate everything and in the end, it's amusing to see them astounded by our accomplishments, it's like they were been slapped by their own insult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I love how you said that. Indeed...they were slapped by their own insult...that must hurt hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bet it does haha they deserve it anyway hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely agree hahahaha. Cheers to what they deserved. πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheerssss!😊πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😍😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this life doing something to please someone if eyes service work and it's not good, nobody is happy with your progress everybody is waiting for you to fall so that they can mock you, Doing something in remembrance of your name also atrack blessings and favour to your children even if you are not around, In this life I can't worship any human being only the author and finisher of the earth is deserve to be worship, because I don't afraid of death.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love your understanding and view of this as well. Deeply respected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am sorry to say this but I have been laughing my soul out here because I have never been given or seen an answer to a question this huge but you made it simple and a super sweet, that 'you have never been in the business of trying to please people, that way of putting it kicked me off balance and brought me back again just reading the article alone I laughed and laughed all through. And here I am trying even after a very stressful and rough day at work I always want to come here and read you articles and you have done so very much for me here, by your articles and the tips I get from you is you really imparting in my life

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ don't mind me... I am glad to be of help and you've always been a wonderful person too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here Ola! I hate it when someone lie to me though I already know the truth! Like, hello I've been working in Auditing and I won't excel in that job if I am dumbπŸ˜‚. I am a person that value words of honor, hehe.

Haha I used to join in running competition way back in my college days,, marathon exactlyπŸ˜€.

I will be the one to answer, yes your likeable! If happened you are just in the next town I would even glad to meet you. I love your attitude, your perspective in life and I bet their would be no dull moment with you. I know you gonna be a great friend Darlin!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaay! Thank you so much, Lhes. Absolutely, if I stay next town, you can be so sure I would see you every day I can. There can never be a dull moment with you because you are all shades of cuteness and interesting too. I still hope to see you one day... πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° Just reserve those warm tight hugs for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I am just talkative to people I likeπŸ˜€.

Warm hugs? Sure!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. I like you too. We would talk all night long hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be niceπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...don't worry I will make us food that would keep us busy too since I know you like food too... hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good to know all these about you sir. I like it the way you dislike liars! Their ways are like the camouflages' nature, they change easily and very unstable in all their ways. If they see black they will call it white. They're individuals one should avoid by all possible means.

That's it, even though you give the best thing in this world to some people they will still not find you likeable, as you said not everybody can be pleased, that's fact. There is this YINKA AYEFELE song where he said "among 100% of people, if 80% can love him, he will leave the rest 20% alone to go. I as a person i like you, the way you're feeding us with wisdom filled, edifying and illuminating articles. You're such an intelligent person. You're moving up to the mountains top by God's Grace. More power to your elbow sir.

If a lottery is won by you, i absolutely believe you will do what you just said because even the few ones you're earning here, we are seeing your kindliness.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Absolutely... Liars cannot be trusted and their integrity would always be questioned.

A huge Amen to that, brother. I deeply appreciate your kind words. God bless you too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

The best compliment you can get shouldn't be "You are beautiful" or "He is handsome" but it should be "You are kind." To me, that's all that matters.

Seriously, I don't care if you compliment my beauty or not, the only word I want to be hearing is "she is so nice, she cares about others" This is why I am always trying to help daily as it comes. Why would I have and not give to those who are struggling to have? It pays to be nice.

If I won a lottery, you can be sure that the teenager initiative would be birthed and motherless babies' homes would be visited.

I can remember that day I thought you won a huge bch and the word you said to me "If I have such, won't I give it to you?" Perhaps something like that. I know you to be a giver and you are indeed a nice person.

I love your passion for teenagers. You have been emphasizing this many times and I know it is one of your dreams come true and God will make it easy for you.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahahaha I remember that day... Of course, I would have hit your wallet before you even know what happened. You will just see a huge BCH there.

Thank you so much dear. You are always sweet and kind. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would just be wondering how it got there. I will even come notify you if you knew about it 😁😁 Na you be the first person I do run to especially with things like this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww... I'm not only your KP but your go to person. My head dey swell abeg. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜β£οΈβ£οΈπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜β€οΈβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir your life truly is meaningful if you make others happy. Because living for others is the true meaning of life. Everyone lives for himself, but living for others and making them happy takes a great deal of courage. And yes I too hate those who lie. There is this feeling of mistrust that is associated with those who lie.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Making others happy is truly noble and has ripple effect. It's one of the beauties of life.

I am really happy to have you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well Said sir! Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't see that running skill coming at all, I never pictured you as someone who love to run πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ true. Not many people think I can. Same thing the school runner thought that day. That was why he was so shocked because he didn't see it coming... I won him after I haven't even trained in years.. imagine if I had trained. I miss it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚, that one alone will give you an edge in a race because people will always assume you can't run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love being overlooked at first only to be taken serious after I've proved a point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder if in an alternate universe, you actually become an ATHLETE dusting the likes of Usain Bolt, e.t.c., That would be something! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I pursued that dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was an incredible read Mr Ola, you're a man of so much virtues. It also made me know more about you, lol, never knew you could run...you won and they didn't give you your gift, lol, well I guess "gift or no gift" the championship is already there. And yes indeed, kindness is by far the best word to be heard, compared to beauty, when someone says a person is kind, it's based on the content of the person's heart... Inner beauty. But a person can be beautiful and yet so unkind, this just means the person only has a pretty face but not a pretty heart.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Ella. Yes, beauty with no kindness is a recipe for disaster in the long run because beauty would always reduce if not fade away but out kindness would stay true even after we are gone.

They didn't give me my gift. I think I can still sue them. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I need you to accompany me, Ella. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like your mission and I can say that you're truly overflowing with awesomeness sir... A person who lies also annoyed me and telling the truth is not that hard as long as the person explains what went wrong or any details about something.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I am grateful. You are impressive too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which quality I like the most in you is running because the running is also my favourite quality I used to run a lot and I run when there was days of lock down

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really wish I can still keep practicing it. It gives me joy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making others smile is actually something I love doing as well. I dunnot mind spending my last penny to make others happy. I also detest lies, and certainly don't love keeping companies with them. Acting Smart..?. You are right, it is an insult to ones intelligence because people certainly aren't dumb.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A huge insult, my brother because they think I'm not smart enough to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What annoyed me as well is when a person act smart too, and I don't really like rudea nd disrespectful people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's so true. We are alike in that department.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't like liars. People act like they are victim or sometimes they distort a certain story just to flee from conflict.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You hit it on the head. They play the victim card just to manipulate others. It angers me πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Your haters will see you walk on water and they will still say it's because you can't swim." People will place unimaginable expectations on your shoulder and you can't please them regardless of how much you try. Sir Ola the Usain Bolt, I feel youπŸ˜‚. Tell them to get your gift ready cause it's not easy to win a race, regardless of it's nature.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha don't mind them. The gift they haven't given me since 2010. I commit them into the hands of God πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. They forgot that I am a national treasure. I will soon sue them πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also hate liers and people that are not true to their words, you are right everyone of us are worthy for love because God loves us all even those bad people because we are all sinners but still God loves us that he sacrificed his onky begotten son just to free us from our sin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, our words should be our bond but most people don't even value their own words which makes them a liar.

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your are really right in saying, you are worthy of being live, you are so kind to people that comes around you. People around you has already benefit from you in one way or the other. You are legendary, the world would have really miss a person like you if you didn't exits.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm humbled and honoured at the same time. God bless your heart and thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teenagers do need help, at it is at that stage a lot of people miss their way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. I wish I got that help that time but at least I can offer to them what I don't have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really good to have such an amazing personality. Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really are an amazing person. A hard gem to come by. I love this ❀️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It means a lot. Deeply appreciate this. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your passion for teens. That's the stage where most people miss it in life so they are very much in need of some direction and guidance.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very true, dear. That's the stage they need guidance and stronger help. It is the stage that sometimes determine the rest of their lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If am to win a lottery today, I don't think I will share the money, there are far better things to do than to just give out money to people.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You will still give it out indirectly especially if what you want to invest in involves what would still bless others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's absolutely true, at least I will know that I invested it and they benefit from it in one way or the other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly... Either way, you are still a blessing to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your goal to help teenagers in life come to realisation.

I on the other hand, I'm not so interested in teenagers. I see them as a lost cause.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much. I appreciate that.

I believe at that age is when we can shape them into becoming better humans rather than later in their advanced years. Also, most of them had issues deciding what they want for themselves and parents don't make it easy either. It's about recognizing their potential and helping them fan it into flame. It's a lot of hard work, I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely understand.. it's just that teenagers don't listen and I don't wanna force anybody to make decisions. I learnt a lot of things while growing up and I created my own personal discipline even without parents all due to a strong conviction and the need for betterment.

If nobody helped me grow, why should I care about anyone else. Teenagers do not like to be corrected- thy believe they are always right.

I feel we can't change certain things. I only want to observe and see where it will all end.

By the way , I'm new here and basically clueless.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha trust me, I understand you and I know how that feels. Sometimes the things we lack the most might be the thing we can better help people with. I was forced to take a course I shouldn't have because I wanted to be a footballer. It made me identify that most people can be suffering from knowing what they truly wanted and parents wouldn't bulge because they would tell you "it's my money, it has to be done my way" - especially in an African setting. So, I want to give them a gateway to at least choose a better path for themselves IF they let me - like you rightly said, it's never easy with teenagers.

Glad to have you here. You might be new but you started well by sharing your thoughts...that's a good step.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To make happy to others is good job we can do. I understand your mission then you should help me at last hahaha. You have wonderful life no doubt brogher. Have a good luck always.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Thank you so much and I'm happy to always read from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, you'll get your gift in heaven after all teachers rewards are said to be in heavenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. We will do miss all these awesomeness of yours if you weren't birthed, all thanks to mom and dad, may their perfect soul continue to rest in peace. Amen

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I never said I wanted to be a teacher. I was one but I'm helping the teenagers in another capacity.

Amen. Thanks a lot cutie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you said they owe you now, so just act like a teacher and await your reward πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Your welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I already committed them into the hands of God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Toorhh..... No problem then, God is taking control.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always...😍😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago