Random Questions About Me.

70 113
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I found these questions when I read the version of @ARTicLEE and I promised myself that I would do this after the 4 parts series I just ended. I shared about my late sister yesterday because it was her remembrance.

Let's get down to brass tacks.

What would I truly regret not doing if I died tonight?

Simple and short...I would regret not writing my book and also not birthing the initiative I have for students or let me say, teenagers. It's my way of preparing them and giving them the opportunity I never had while growing up.

What would I do with my remaining days, if I only had a year left to live?

I would write a book with it while spending time with my family. They said wise words are for fools who never said enough when they were alive. I would write a book that would be filled with everything I know about life and people which would be evergreen. It would be a guide to living because most of us are not being prepared for life...we just happen on life and we are left to figure things out on our own.

Have I done something recently that I could be proud of?

Helping people in the little way that I can. I recently took up a curation work on two blogging platforms which makes me happy to reward users. Knowing that their posts are getting noticed would always put a smile on my face.

What would I do if my biggest fear come true?

Nothing. That's the truth. I've been thrown to the wolves many times and I came back leading the pack. I've lost my elder sister, I've lost my dad and my mum. I lost our first child at birth in 2019... So, I've had my fair share of misfortune and here I am...still positive about life.

What advice has someone in my family given that I have taken just in time?

Follow your heart and it would never lead you wrong. It might lead you around but never wrong because it affords you the opportunity to learn how to take responsibility for your actions and learn faster.

Am I a servant of money, or does money serve me?

Everyone that knows me knows that I don't bother my head with money. I see money as a tool and I've said it many times. Even when I don't have excess and I see someone I need, I would rather give it out. When what you have is not enough to meet your need, turn it into a seed. I guess that sums up my mentality about money. Money works for me and not the other way round.

Why am I afraid of being true to myself when others are around?

I'm never afraid of being who I am or being true to myself. I speak when I have to speak and observe when I need to. When I am not talking, I am observing. I learn so much just by observing than speaking. I know a lot of people want to talk all the time because it's human nature to strive for attention but you will be shocked as to what I know about someone just by observing them.

When was the last time I extended kindness to somebody?

A day before, yesterday, today, a few hours ago and every day. My mantra has always been: "I would rather live for a day and touch many lives than live for a hundred years and not be remembered by anyone." I'm not the type that blows my trumpet when I help anyone. That's between me, the person and God...who sees my intentions.

What question do I want to know the answer to if it will help humanity?

Where did it go wrong for humans and how can we fix it urgently? Can we all have a reset button because the world has gone mad?

What do I really want from life?

I want the power of love to override the love for power and I want a fulfilled purpose too.

What aspect of my personality still needs improvement?

The use of my words when I get angry. I don't like getting angry and it takes a while for me to. I burst after I've observed and soaked it all in which might be a little too much most of the time... It's scary and that person might want to reconsider going back into the womb.

Also, I can be too laid back sometimes. I want to always act with urgency. I will write a post or two about complacency soon. How we can know when we are getting complacent about things or life. I should do that before the end of the week... hopefully.

Must I take other people's advice?

It's not a must for me to take other people's advice but it's necessary for me to take them if I want to grow. We see differently and understand differently. No man has the monopoly of knowledge so we know in parts as humans are intertwined. We feed off each other to make a whole. I would have to process your advice and see where it fits in my life and then work on it. We all need one another.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 4.29
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 23
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I love the fact that you stood strong when life threw out it blows at you, you still stood strong and mold yourself to be better. The fact that you help people shows that you care for humanity and do not want them to feel like they are alone. Knowing one's flaws help one be better, I better not get on your nerves because as lovely as it sounds I don't want to go back into momma's womb.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ don't worry, I won't send you back. Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's an assurance I hope you wouldn't end it up like Davido to Chioma.. you are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I heard they are getting back together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What will someone not hear? I don't know how to classify their relationship or maybe the water wants to carry off Davido that's why he's trying to get back at ChiomaπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha na when money too much person dey get this kind of problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 omo na true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing that their posts are getting noticed would always put a smile on my face.

You should because I am part of those you have helped so far, on Hive, blurt and anywhere. I am always grateful to meet such a wonderful man that came across my path.

It's scary and that person might want to reconsider going back into the womb.

Pls, just don't vent your anger on me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I cry easily, especially in little things. Lol

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hahaha she said she cries easily hahahaha. Are you a fountain? Don't worry, I'm getting better and I won't vent on my KP hahaha. Thanks a lot dear and I am so happy to have met you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite rare to see someone who has so many bitter experiences about life have the kind of philosophy you have. Indeed, you really are a living legend. You read that again and thought I was flattering you..?. Certainly not. Every single second of our entire stay in life is meant to impact greatness, I guess that's another lesson I learnt here. If your articles are so inspiring as this, I wonder how extraordinary a whole book will be.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I am honoured and humbled at the same time. I deeply appreciate your kind words. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly speaking as a youth you have taught me and prepared me in ways I can imagine and I can't thank you enough, your articles here are enough for us to or particularly for me to do better and I think your book will just be as amazing and eye-catching as your articles here, I follow that same rule of following your heart because the Bible says the same thing that one should follow his or her heart but doing so and having at the back of his or her mind that his is not breaking any of God's laws and principles.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Your words means a lot and I am glad you found my contents useful. God bless your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Following your heart is a really good advice that I am following now too. When you follow your heart, it will bring you happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's always best to...there are so many things to learn from it as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Following your heart it's a good road, always do things by conviction, Given start from thinking, when you think if I have I can give you are giver, it's true that givers never lack,I took my last money and I give to an ophan before I realized I have more than what I give, This life is full of temptation, taking someone advice sometimes can lead to failure and desapoinment in life, so let's take some advice and also leave some advice.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love how you balanced it...we can give advice and take too but it's left to us to decide what we want to do. God bless your heart. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever someone gives me an advice, most of the time I weigh it against my other options and just go with my instinct. it's not every advice that leads to a positive outcome, sometimes you just have to take bit and pieces from what someone tells you and merge it with what you have before

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You got it. It's not every advice we run with. We have to process it and do what's best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aah, Mr Ola!! You also lost your first child at birth!!! Aah, you're really a strong man, you've been through a whole lot and yet you're still standing strong, this is incredible.

I so much love that quote: "when you don't have enough to fix your need, turn it into a seed." Your unwavering act of giving has brought you this far, you've ministered to my soul with that quote of yours. And yes Mr Ola, you'll definitely achieve it all, we are expecting your book this year.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Ella. You are an amazing person and I mean every word of that. I really appreciate this and I am excited about the book too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the answers you gave. So logical and they all make sense.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you like them. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so unfortunate bro. I'm sorry for your loss! I stunned for a second and read it back. To lose a family members are one of the worst event in our lives.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's indeed a terrible feeling to have. It's not easy losing someone that close. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too use to have a lot of anger issues back then, but now I just keep mute whenever I am angry, especially if is an elder talking to me, I will force myself to listen if I was wrong, but if I wasn't at fault, I will just seat and act like I am listening, while if it's someone that is around my age or younger than me that made me angry, instead of me to start talking and saying what I might later regret saying, I will just walk away and get my mood back before returning πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ I love the walking away part because that's the only way to diffuse that situation at that time. It saves a lot of regrets and drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sorry and sad to hear that you lost a lot of family members but I want you to know that I am so proud of you because you chose to stand still against the wind.

You are an inspiration.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate your timely words too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I never you experienced those Ola as I could always feel the possitivity in you. If that happens to me I don't know how I will take it. I already lost a sibling but I wasn't able to have a chance to know him. He was born before me and just days after.

How are you now?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Lhes. I guess that's just life's way off keeping us in check. We just have to keep moving. Thank you, my darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah perhaps, you're indeed a strong one!

Welcome darlin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks darling. 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I would rather live for a day and touch many lives than live for a hundred years and not be remembered by anyone." Like I was touched by this sentence . That's why it's always good to make each moment of our life count so that we'll live forever even when we are no more. What's the essence of life when we did not make any impact in people life ? absolute nothing! , Keep being you sir.

Like i laughed out my ass when you said that the world is mad?? Indeed it is , everything has turned upside down maybe humans need a factory reset if possible... 🀣🀣🀣

I enjoyed reading this... Yiiip, and waiting for the continuation, I know you'll also do justice to it.. hehehehe

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hahahaha the world has gone mad and I don't mind that reset button. Thank you so much, Mary. Yes, we are to give our best to others so as to make the world a better place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, you need to start penning your book already, I was just feeling the flow of this write up, if you ever publish a book, I would be glad to read it.. Cause this write up is just whaoo...β€πŸ’―

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I am working on it already and I trust God for help and speed. Thank you so much for this, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I can't write as you did. Cause I'm anxious about how my days will end up. But surely I'll strive to do something good to others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Doing good to others can never run out of style.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What aspect of my personality needs improvement , this question is one thing that gives impact to me. We have the same situation,I can't control my words when I get mad,I can even spoke badly, and in the end,I'm blaming myself for what I've said. This thing is that hardest part , which I ask God to have mercy on me.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I know how you feel. Sometimes when we don't want to accept responsibility for what we have said, we start making excuses. Hahaha. God will help us both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get on that book then Ola! It won’t write itself πŸ˜… Which blogging platforms are you talking about?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I banish the spirit of Ernesto. Hahaha.

I will chat you up on the platforms dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I guess we humans have our reset buttons at our nape, trust me, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I'm definitely pressing mine soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly, I'm truly sorry about the loss of your Dad, Mom, Big Sis, and your child. I cannot begin to imagine what you've been through. πŸ₯Ί

If there was one thing I'd regret not doing if I died tonight, it'd be not finishing my book. It'll be a tragedy.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Vince. We better get to that book...better early rather than later. I'm working on mine already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Can't say I've actually started. Cos' it's just drafts for now. But, I'm so gonna publish lots of books before I leave this plane. That's for sure. :D Thanks for the advice good sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that. When there is that determination, everything is possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, sir. πŸ₯‚πŸ’ͺ🏿

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you won't get complacent about writing an article on complacency? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ this made me laugh. I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... That's a good one. I saw what you did there.

Sorry I couldn't resist. 🀭🀭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was a good one πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's no biggie. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was good to know you want to eduate your student before death, you want to money serve for you, you want power of life. Really sad to hear what you have lost. All questions you choose were good enough to know about your temparment. You are reat man brother.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I really appreciate your kind words. I am grateful dear. Thank you. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome my brother. Do your best what you can do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry over the loss of your loved ones sir. You really are a strong person! More power to you. One improvement that I also want to bring about in my personality is to change my habit of using harsh words when angry. I was just discussing this matter with my cousin. I really need this improvement

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it's something we all need to work on and do better. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, you are such a strong person, reading that "fears" question gave me the feeling how much you have been through life.. you are a walking inspo

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this. I believe life deals with us all differently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago