I'd Rather Have Chocolates, Pizza, Ketchup, Salt and Fries

Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I wanted to share with you how my day went but I got really tired last night that I decided to just sleep plus my baby didn’t want me to face the computer at that time. So, as I woke up pretty early at two in the morning, I decided to just make a quick question and answer portion.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Did I mention that I have a lot of prompt lists from other users which I took note of so when times like this happen, I have something to just kick my writer’s block state? Currently, I have around 16 links and I was only able to finish one which I posted a day ago, Did the congressman ask for Php 350,000?

Today, I would like to say thank you too sis @Janz, I am going to answer this Would you Rather challenge she posted in the Food edition. Check out her article here.

Here we go!

Cheese or chocolates?

Well, this is very hard as I love both. But I’ll go with give up cheese forever than chocolates because I can eat cheese but not that often compared to chocolates which can be eaten anytime of the day, especially when I am down and sad, the sweet treats can lift up my mood and it is also good for lactating, of course, in acceptable limitation.

And chocolates are always the go-to item for those who want to give something as gifts right? I can’t think of anyone, perhaps a lover who gave a box of cheese to his partner. I don’t want to turn down a gift just because I sweared that I would give it up.

Ravioli or Dumplings

I should tell you that ravioli is not very common here in this part of the world so this is an easy one. I surely would choose the dumplings. I love dumplings and I can surely eat a lot in one sitting, plus, this one has protein compared to the ravioli. I hope I am right though.

Plus, note that ravioli has a lot of cheese and in the first question,  I opted not to eat cheese forever. Haha!

Ketchup vs Mayo

Well, I am not into any of them but it’s quite weird to eat every meal with mayo so I guess I’d go with ketchup.

I am sure both of them are not very pleasing to have in every meal because I am trying to imagine how can I have ketchup for breakfast? I thought I can have it on my egg and if I am having chicken for lunch or dinner, I can still have ketchup in it but I can’t have mayo on my chicken unless it’s a sandwich or salad.

I am just imagining things though, in fact, I realized that I can indeed have ketchup in many ways! But in real life, I am not very fond of ketchup.

Pizza for breakfast vs Pancakes for dinner?

Hmm, my breakfast has to be heavy as how most would recommend, and dinner to be light so I’d go with pizza for breakfast for that energy boost that I need.

Pancakes are good for breakfast too but I have not tried eating pancakes for dinner, or did I? I can’t remember if I had ever had pancakes for dinner. Perhaps when I was younger but not recently, none that I could think of.

Give up sugar or salt

Well, I guess what’s better for my health is to give up sugar. I can’t give up salt as I need it to give a taste to my food. It would be hard not to get that tasty feel in every viand I eat while sugar can be applied only for my desserts or drinks.

I guess if I’d want to live a better healthy life, I must cut on my sugar intake and also try to lower down my salt but not totally.

So for this case, sugar is better to give up.

World without fries or onion rings?

I am more of a fries person than onion rings so this is a no-brainer, I’d pick up a world without onion rings instead. Fries are life and without them, there will be more sad children, sadder adults, and agonizing daily walk up to fast-food restaurants.

Fries, I believe with their crunchy texture and salty flavor or maybe cheesy or even the other options could light up a person’s mood.

My baby loves fries and anything potato thing so I have to have a stock of frozen fries at home.


I have to stop right there. I will give this a second part because I am getting sleepy and hungry too thinking about food and all the good stuff. And it's also four in the morning, I still have to sleep again and feed the baby!

Thanks for reading, don't forget to check my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

25
$ 15.96
$ 15.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 13
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

ohhhh i love cheese the most and I am not that fond of sweets, friessssss ohemgeee i sooo love it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

fries yes momsh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No brainer sa chocolate - hirap pag bumaba ang blood sugar hahah di kaya ng cheese na magbigay agad ng boost. ( I always have one in my pocket para incase na mag hypoglycemia ako merona agad first aid.)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ako din i need one always hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can give up anything but certainly not chocolate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikr sister...heheh high five

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun 2 and 3 di ako masyado. Hirap ng sugar or salt pati sa chocolates lol! Mas okay na ako sa pancakes at onion rings :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah mahilig ka pala sa onion ring sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taray nong Ravioli, diko pa yaan natikman ee. Pwro ung dumpling omg. Para din bang siomai yarn or iba? How bout dimsum? Daming tawag 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dimsum ata ung general term ng mga ganyang dishes,, siomai, dumpling... etc hehe ung dumpling iba lang ang form nya sa siomai pero most likely same lang Sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh, sa form lang nagkakaiba ano. How abt Gyoza ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung gyoza masarap din yan japanese version ng dumpling..pinafry pa kasi yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moments when you made to choose between two things you don't like ha ha. Having ketchup or mayo, OMG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikr.. hahaha I can't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikr.. hahaha I can't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Nakakatakam. Bet ko young potato chips. Would give up sweets too for the love of junk foods hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the love of junk food hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng prompt na eto sis, naweirduhan ako don sa ketchup at mayo, lol! Every meal between them, wala akong pipiliin hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha i know sis.. andami nga naming nahoard na ketchup sachets dahil di ako mahilig jan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chocolates!! Okay ra kaayu nako ug walay cheese sis. Tagsa raman sad ko mukaon ana. Lahi ra gyud sa chocolate. Sauna sa estudyante pa ko, naay ning-ingon nako nga kung magtuon kuno dapat magkaon ug chocolate para dili kuno makalimot sa gitun-an.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kay food for the brain daw ang chocolates..also good for lactating sad sya hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd choose to give up sugar pud because I'm not really fond of sweets. I agree that chocolates are handy but I'd still pick cheese over them. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha cheese lover man d ay ka maam... I love cheese to hehe what's your fave cheese pala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Ang daming pagkain..😍🤤 Naalala ko naman yung sa kagabi na umattend kami nang Vesper Day.. Hehe.. Anyways, you have great choices sis. But of course, we should consume it moderately..Para din naman yun sa health natin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis..tama.ka...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really interesting choices. I've not had some of the items on the list, so for some of them I can't say which I would forgo. But I totally agree on the chocolate choice and that of sugar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was chocolate or cheese .heehe thanks for passing by dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko din to sis, heheh.. Ako naman i will choose chicolates over cheese. Naauoset kasi ang stomach ko kapag nasobrahan sa dairy products, hehe.. Kaya kunh choco naman, gusto ko eh dark chocolates,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe same tau sis.. chocolate lovers... Save mo para may maipost din soon..musta ka na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa yata ako nakatikim nito Ravioli? Hehe or baka sa ibang pagkain nahalo. Ill let go of too much salt, hindi kc ako masugar na tao, enough sweet at okay na. Gusto ko din ng mayo, malinamnam sa panlasa.

Pang ilang anak mo na si baby? Ang motherhood parang work at home na pang graveyard shift 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha i like how you described it sis.. first born ko sya pero i had ectopic pregnancy before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dumplings talaga ma'am jean. Super sarap. Pag sa Chowking lagi ko pinipilit yung dumplings at kapag sa mga Japanese restaurant din. Super sarap. Same tayo ma'am jean. Cheese super sarap talaga. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga ni hubby ko wala nman daw akong pgkain na hinihindian hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka timing naman nito basahin sa umaga, nanggugutom naman agad. Hahaha. Same choices lang din tayo Ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti same choices tayo sis.. mutual understanding hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang aga aga, naglalaway ako sa foods na namention hahaha. Halos same choices pala tayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir high five tayo jan sis... hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chocolate and fries for me is the best, haha,, laog jud kaayo kog ingana sis😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha apir sis kay same ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago