Suggested Reading 31

16 545
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

Now it's time to make a compilation of suggested reading again, although it's growing increasingly difficult.

It's good to see @Trifecta returning for regular posting here. She is a good writer who always has a clear message with every post.

In Can we support our faves and be fans without being fanatics?, she brings up something to which I am wholeheartedly agreeing. I have personally experienced “unhealthy fandom” from both sides, so to speak, and it is really dangerous.

In The Fall of R. Kelly, she touches another thing I use to claim: that it is necessary not to mix up art with its creator. I once wrote about that in Private & Public – Is it Justified With a Free Press When Privacy is Outlawed? If nothing private is known about the creator, he would not get any extra power, not beyond his artistic influence, because the power emanates from his general status as being a celebrity.

I also recommend Why it's Critically Important to Regulate Emotional Response BEFORE it's Too Late and Peering through binoculars towards London Bridge.

@Jnavedan, as so many other authors here (myself included), has decreased his publishing frequency, but he still continues to post good articles: Can money bring you happiness?, Fight your enemy: You have no choice, and Clutter in your head.

@beyourself continues to produce articles about history and mythology. Among those published the recent weeks, we find: Dionysos-Greek Mythological God of Wine, Pandora-The First Woman of Greek Mythology and The Social Classes of Ancient Greek.

An author who has evolved considerably since he came to Read.cash, is @reanbooks. His choice of topics has grown more diverse, a quality I appreciate.

In Country Icon Eagle, he discusses symbols, one of my favourite topics. I even wrote about eagles as symbols, in The Eagle as an Heraldic Symbol of Empire. Our articles are not overlapping at all, they approach this subject from entirely different perspectives.

In Painting: Beauty Or Meaning, he discusses a quite difficult matter: how to appreciate art, what's the quality in a painting? If you are interested in this question, I also suggest you read two of my articles: Art as Visual Music & The Importance of Form and Practising Art: The Art of Seeing & Beyond Mere Seeing.

@reanbooks have written about many other topics as well, for instance the history of his area, such as Back to the Ancients: My Territory And Its Beliefs and Watu Penawetengan: Place of Ritual and Beginning of Faith.

NFT marketplace is quietly collapsing, declares @xuanling11 – and I tend to agree. There are obvious problems with this concept that, at least for now, seem unsolvable.

Half Truths Control Perspectives Which Are Most Important, claims @Bre, and she is right. Incorrect or incomplete knowledge leads to distorted perspectives and incorrect conclusions – and it is important to understand that.

Could Russia be the next Super Power, asks @nomadghada, and 'Of Savage Disposition' — Most People Don't Actually Want Peace says @VoluntaryJapan, and I tend to agree.

For all football lovers here (and I know you are many), read Griezmann’s predicament by @HappyBoy - an article about football contracts.

How do we learn to be with other people if we don't learn to be with ourselves? asks @gertu13; also read her Stealing is a bad habit.

Never Be Afraid To Be Yourself, advises @Brilliance

@milaagrosramirez claims (and rightly so) that Discipline fundamental element to achieve anything in life. I have seen several articles on this theme over the years here, but it deserves to be repeated.

No one is talentless! claims @turuncu. But it requires persistence to develop a talent.

In Run the race but at your pace, @Tomi-Ajax discusses the process of learning. I quote:

But what matters most isn't the time spent but achieving the goal. So remember to learn at your pace, you can get inspired by the actions of others, but don't compare.“

I would also recommend Learning wisely, by the same author.

@Sydney2 writes about The Art of Romanticising Your Life, and I think the message she conveys is essential for a good life.

In I am the captain of my soul!, @Amjad_Ali_Waincne claims that forgiveness is the best revenge.

@Jelena gives us Life changing quotes from the movie The Godfather.

Stay Caffeinated! says @curiouscat in an article I include because of my own interest in coffee. However, I don't think coffee is a suitable beverage for small children.

Allow me to quote a post by @remona - A Garden is more than plants, it feeds a soul. I like her approach to her garden.

“[...] the garden is not just a place, it's where we heal our souls. Garden is what makes us happy, nature has the power to make us feel fulfilled."

Finally, an article that was posted just when I laid my last hand on this issue of “Suggested Reading”: The great competition, by @Alther .


Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

15
$ 12.22
$ 11.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 7
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you very much for tagging me. I am very grateful to you for reading my posts 😌.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a pleasure reading them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Never would I thought you will mention me here. This is such a pleasure, you are an amazing writer as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not the first time I mention you in this series. You are a good writer and you have evolved in your writing. Your topics are also rather diverse, which is something I personally appreciate. Very narrowly niched writers quickly become repetitive and boring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The suggested articles would make up my day and I would really love to read them and make more research about those topics cause they would be insightful and educative

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome to read them all.

I see that you are new here; welcome to Read.cash! Hope you will like it here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot sir, I saw my mentioned I really smile, thanks once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was about time. I have been reading your posts for a long time, and I always approve them to my community. You are a good writer and you have substance in what you write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... this really means a lot to me. Thanks for the support ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I agree. We can learn from the others. We should apply it to ourselves because it help us to improve but we shouldn't compare ourselves to them. We have our own uniqueness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, comparison is like an "illness", cutting through the whole society. All sports, competitions, toplists, etc., shape that mind-set. It's inherent in the society structure, and for that reason it requires an effort to break oneself loose from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. You nailed. Absolutely true. Comparing to others is somewhat distraction for ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for bringing other good authors in your article. These all posts depends respect and love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They do, indeed. Thank you for visiting and taking the time to write a comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup coffee is not suitable for children, but that's what poverty could do.🙃 Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I did read somewhere that in some places they gave small children coffee instead of milk, just because coffee was cheaper and they could not afford milk. I think it was in Colombia, but I am not 100% sure of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago