Stay Caffeinated!

21 100
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Caffeinated People welcome aboard!

Caffein is not just present in coffee but also in tea

A lot of users here may know my love for coffee is like my love for myself. It's my form of spoiling myself and my comfort. I can't go on a day without drinking at least one cup. It seems unhealthy but I can go without breakfast but can't without coffee. I drink (be it hot or cold) at least 2 big cups a day. Do you love coffee too? or you prefer tea?

I am not here to discuss benefits of coffee nor it's unhealthy side most especially when consumed too much. I just want to talk about something that I love and also some life story about coffee. This may be a short article so let's just talk more on the comment section below.

Story Time !!

I remember when I was in daycare, maybe five years old, I am still bottle feeding by that time. Yes of course I already eat solid foods but still consume milk and chocolate drink from my feeding bottle (yung chupon haha). Since, my mom is not around and my dad is the one taking care of me, he bought me Ovaltine (naabutan mo pa to?) it's like an another version of Milo. He will place that choco drink in my bottle and then with biscuit aside. Then when I wake from afternoon nap that'll be my snack. I usually spend my afternoon alone in the house because dad have to work and all my 4 siblings are studying (I have school too but only during mornings). Yes yes and yes, alone in the house at 5 years old hehe. I know that I should not leave the house and I just play around but mostly I just sing out loud haha. I also know I should not touch any appliances. My dad trust me and of course we live in a compound so if ever I went outside I'll just visit my aunt and lola's house, I don't go far.

Thanks Canva!

One time, I woke up not with the usual ovaltine inside my bottle feed. Instead of brown drink I saw a somewhat black drink. At first I hesitated drinking it, but as curious as I am I did, and it taste great! The next morning I smelled a familiar scent, I saw my dad drinking his usual cup and I realized what I drink yesterday is coffee not my Ovaltine. I didn't asked my dad why did he changed my drink but from then on it happens from time to time to the point I look forward drinking it. I thought I was already an adult as I am already allowed to drink coffee yey!

I was in high school when I was told that my bottle feed have coffee instead of my Ovaltine, whenever we don't have money to buy that Ovaltine. Coffee granules are much more cheaper that's why. I never thought that was the real reason behind however, I don't feel bad that I drink it as a kid haha. That's the start of my love for coffee I guess. As I grow older Dad would let me (sometimes force me huhu pampaganda daw kasi boses hngg) drink salabat (ginger tea) but I would always drink coffee in the afternoon.

Whenever I was reminded by my childhood alone moments I kinda realized the reasons why I love being at home more as I become young adult, how I love being alone despite having numbers of friends. 100% ambivert! (51% introvert hehe).

So yeah that's just my coffee story for today. I think the article gets longer than expected haha

Stay Caffeinated!

Thanks Canva!

6
$ 2.10
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

I love drinking coffee and tea. Pero nung sa Pinas ako, di ako mahilig sa tea. Sa kape, yong 3-in-1 lang. Dito sa France, naka brewed coffee ako. ang sarap at bango. nung buntis ako, bawal eh. after manganak, everyday na ako umiinom coffee with milk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay pa rin sakin yung kape na tinitimpla hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen and heard people confessed their love for coffee. I think I'm the only one that's not used to coffee...I don't drink it often

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different preference hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a coffee lover, so I can not stop visiting your post. However, for a few months I stopped tolerating caffeine, it accelerated me a lot and it was hard for me to sleep, however I couldn't stop drinking coffee; I love her taste and the smell of her.

My solution was to start reducing the amounts of coffee I drank per day and now I also had decaf coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess that's a good solution because it'll be hard if you love coffee then suddenly you to stop taking it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naabutan ko dn yan ovaltine hehehe. Bawal na ako sa kape ngayon pero ever since dn nmn d ako mhilig sa kape nagsimula lng ung ng bboard exam ako need ko mgkape kasi ayaw kong mtulog ng maaga kasi study sa gabi ang gsto ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh, saakin kasi minsan kahit nagkakape ako nakaktulog parin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ae woww baliktad sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng story. Love at first sip hehe. Ako dikona naalala pero nung Bata Kasi ako di nmn nmin afford ang Choco drink and milk kaya kape talaga. Yung appreciation ko sa kape started nung nagtatrabaho nko .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oohhh love at first sip parang mas magandang title yun ah! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay din Naman title mo hehe. Yung pinsan ko din Ganyan sayo gusto kape nada Dede nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I remembered when I was young, kape na din ulam ko especially when times na wala talagang pera my parents ko. Just that I wanted to goes to school I have no choice but to out down the coffee added to the rice, hehe I enjoyed those days where I was indeed molded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss isa din yan, kape sa kanin or sinagag super bet, di ko alam din n reason nun is wala kaming ulam akala talagang it's a breakfast/meryenda thing. Pero ngayon may pera o wala masarap parin kape as ulam hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako friend hindi mahilig sa coffee or tea. Mom ko mahilig siya then dad ko sometimes. Mostly siguro mahilig mag coffee but I tried coffee once, yung Kopiko Blanca. Masarap pala siya friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opoo pero mas prefer ko yung black lang hehe yung ako mismo mag titimpla

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yung black friend? Di pa ako nakatikim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung nescafe or great taste pero coffee granules

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay friend. Yun ba yung tawag nila na stick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ako friend. Dami yan sa house tas binigay namin sa katulong namin. Free lang din yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago