I am the captain of my soul!

10 100

11-09-22

I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul.

( William Ernest)

Before going to the lines of poem by William Ernest, a British national, I want to share a incident,

President Nelson Mandela was traveling with its staff from Johannesburg to musina city ( 520 km journey towards the border of Zimbabwe). On the way they stopped on one restaurant for lunch. They started the meal when Mandela noticed a old white man sitting in a corner of the restaurant and trying to hide himself. The president tell the staff to bring him here. The staff went and told him with respect that president wants lunch with you. He scared at once , his hands start shrinking with fear but staff bring him to the table. When he arrives at table , president Mandela stands up and wellcome him. After greetings, Mandela present him meal and glass of water by his own hands. The delegation along him included the army chief, chief protocol officer , ministers and governor of the province was surprised by the attitude.

When lunch went over Mandela comes till the gate to say him Bye. When Mandela came back to his team , he saw everyone's face has questions. At last one of member asked from him about the mystery of the white Man.

Mandela puts a cross question to them that are you thinking that he was scared due to a black president Infront of him. All turns the neck in yes then Mandela told them,

This old white man was the warden of jail in robin island where I spent more then ten years of prison. He was so cruiser and cruel man of that time. He torches me a lot and whenever I asked some water he abuse me badly and this routine continue consecutive ten years.

When I saw him today in scareness, I feel that he has fear of revenge from me. That's why I call him and forgive him from the bottom of my heart. Serve him in lunch according to my height of character.

Now if today when I am in more stronger position and can take revenge but I forgive him to free him from all fears because now he will live a satisfied life. Otherwise may fear kill him and he lose the life.

Always remember forgiveness is best revenge in Life. Look into history whenever a ruler / conquerer forgive the people, got better place in history and best example is prophet Muhammad PBUH who forgive all his enemies ,even those who tried to kill him, when He conquered Makkah.

The best hobby in jail was book reading and this peom remains my all time favourite and source of inspiration.,

Forgiveness is strongest, biggest revenge which can conquer the souls of opponents. And to forgive any one we need to be master of our soul.

They heads forward to the destination but leaves the huge lesson for coming generations.

It seems always impossible until not done ( Nelson Mandela)

Thanks for your time and glad to know your opinion in comments. I will clap upon your like and upvote the article.

Join the noise.app by invitation link Here

Follow me here,

Tweeter | noisecash | readcash

Lead image: pixabay

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

16
$ 1.41
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have read this story before. The more I read, the more impressed I am. Mandela was a remarkable man. A country's president should be like Mandela.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Inspiring indeed!! Our prophet and Religion also gave us lesson about forgiving others and be kind.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely like that poem when I first encountered it. Such strong conviction put into words.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Forgiveness is a way you can show to those people who made you a mistake that you're a great person with a good soul because you don't take a grudge in your heart and live a life without hate and disappointment.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We should follow our Holy Prophet (PBUH) life. Allah likes generous people. We should forgive each other for little mistakes.. Nelson Mandela is the famous personality of world. He has left huge examples for us

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Although we feel pleasure after taking revenge, but peace of soul can only be find in forgiveness.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Nelson Mandela dough against white domination he fought for equality and wanted to create a place where everyone can live in harmony, equality and with equal opportunities, he had died but he is still alive in our hearts!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nelson Mandela is a legend. This is life. Table turned around and with fear of him being treated as he treated Mandela in prison, he was fidgeting. I learnt to treat people as I would want them to treat me and serve every little post with all goodness and transparency

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This is an act of true leadership and a lesson to generations. This man Mandela was a great man indeed. A big lesson passed on to me. Thank you for this piece

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When I were in high school our principal used to say be like a child, they try to learn and forgive are the best habits they have. And indeed forgiveness is the greatest revenge.

$ 0.03
1 year ago