Your space, your time

19 101
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

How do we learn to be with other people if we don't learn to be with ourselves? This is something I ask myself today. I have learned to be with other people because I learned to respect my space, the space inside me.

I have learned so much to be with me alone that I love to be like this. I meditate, I wonder, I take deep breaths and I give myself my answers. After spending time with myself I seek to share my ideas with others.

I look for ways to be with other people and usually people who are known to me. Because in these times of my life I don't want to go out with people who don't interest me to talk or to share a relaxing time. I look for people who do not speak loudly to attract the attention of others or who always want to impose their ideas without respecting others.

In no way do I mean that I only want to share with those people who are similar to me, in ways of thinking or being because it is boring when I speak and expose my ideas and the interlocutor approves everything saying that he thinks the same. No, not at all. When I go out of my space of accompanied solitude, I try to be with people who tell me what they feel, think, or like.

After being with them for a while, I feel encouraged or recharged with new thoughts to return to my personal space and think about all the things I learned during my time in the company.

Over time I learned to love my time in my company more than with the company of others. I learned that I like my solitude accompanied by myself. I tend to think and develop so many thoughts. Whether reading, listening, or living my life.

I think many people like me, apart from being known as introverts, are people who like to be on their self. And not because of ego but because when we learn to appreciate our solitude we love it more than the constant company of others.

What do you think? Do you like your own company better or does the company of others nourish you the same?

Imagen is from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

16
$ 3.38
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I am an introvert but I like to be with everyone. And I think you should like your own company. It is not possible to be alone all the time. Spending time with family or friends can be boring while being alone can be boring .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything can be boring 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love my me time, it just charged us and regain to our own peace, I know being with others is bvery exciting and enjoyable yet sometimes being by your own is just so peaceful and very therapeutic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is also what I like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very much important to have our own space. As it is meant only for us where we can utilise it just for our own self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoy both, there are time I love my own company and there are times I love to be with my friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's life 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoy my own company as well as with same temperament people. I love to share my ideas with them. We should have space for people that are really valuable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is why we must find time in our space to share with people who deserve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am super okay and much much better when Im with my own company. I just feel like myself if already enough to be happy. I dunno I prefer that than to be with anyone that I'm no ever close.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is better to be alone than in bad company.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better to be yourself alone than with the other's company,I can explore as much as I can and try to learn on my own no disturbance and doubts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life alone is sometimes very comforting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Realmente me gusta estar sola, dependiendo de lo que esté haciendo o de lo que quiera hacer. Me gusta estar tranquila leyendo, escuchando música, dibujando o tocando, pero también me gusta estar con otras personas compartiendo, tocando, disfrutando de una buena conversación o de un café.

Es como tu dices mi querida amiga, tenemos que llevarnos bien con nosotros mismos para poder estar bien con otras personas. Es realmente triste poder estar bien solos y no poder compartir con otras personas, no solo porque alguien sea introvertido, también pasa porque quizás le molesta las demás personas o el ruido que estás puedan generar. También pienso que es un poco triste estar bien y felices cuando estamos rodeados de otras personas, pero en el momento de estar solos, eso nos molesta o nos sentimos mal.

Pienso que debe haber un equilibrio entre las dos cosas, que podamos estar bien o mal porque queremos o nos sentimos así, no que estemos bien o mal porque nos sentimos solos o estamos acompañados.

Hay que estar bien con uno mismo y si no lo estamos buscar cuál es el factor que hace que no estemos bien con nosotros mismos y solucionarlo, la vida es solo una y debemos disfrutar de ella, mejorar lo que somos como personas y hacer las cosas que nos gusten sin que afecten de manera negativa a los demás.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we are and feel good with ourselves in our space we learn to respect the time and the person with whom we share it as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me maam gertu I am introvert mostly of the time I am alone but it's okay for me because from this I learned from myself. I get a chance to realize and explore from my own self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's how you say it. We feel good and learn from that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true. We learned from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago