The Art of Romanticising Your Life

16 111
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Love, Romanticize

We are living a 24/7 busy life where sometimes our time is not enough in this world. Life is very demanding with so much stuffs to be done. There are so many things we need to deal with every single day of our lives. Whether it is work, school, love life, passions, personal life and the list never ends. We are rushing to get things done on time but the question is, Is this how the world totally spins? Is there no other way to live?

The Dictionary defined Romanticising as "believing something is better, more interesting, or more exciting than it really is." It is not to detach you from the reality but it is to add your life a little bit of color. Cliche as it might sound but life is plainly colorless without the thought of seeing it in a different perspectives, in appreciating things that others don't find necessary, being excited about things that most people don't feel excited at.

There is a saying that "if you love life, life will love you back." It might sound flowery but it is true. How can we enjoy life if we never loved it in the first place? This is how romanticization comes. We start to see life in a different way and in a different perspectives. We don't see life as it is. We see life the way we want to see it.

Fall in love with your life.

We are stuck in a world where everything is almost redundant. We wake up, we eat, we work and the cycle repeats. Life becomes monotonous and we feel that we are only born to function and do the basic things until we die. But life doesn't have to be that way. We can create the life we desire, embrace new things and explore different things until we die. I think it's not bad to live a different life from others, especially if you feel happy and alive living that way.

"You gotta start romanticizing your life. You gotta start believing that your morning commute is cute and fun, that every cup of coffee is the best you've ever had. That even the smallest and most mundane things are exciting and new, because that's when you start truly living."

This is how I started romanticizing my own life,

•Listening to the songs that make me feel alive

Sometimes life make us numb or something dead but gladly, I do not feel that way. Everytime I want to escape from the reality we are living in, I just listen to different songs that make me feel that this is the life I am living in.

•I watch movies to make me feel that I am somewhat living

I don't have to stay on the same page watching the same scenery and situation. I can watch a movie where I can bring myself inside of what I watch. This is how I want to distract myself and this is how I want to change the way I see life.

•I talk to different people because they are part of my journey

I used to be scared talking to different people because I am afraid of what they might think of me but now, it doesn't seem to matter anymore. For every people I met and encounter, I think that they are the one who give me a different perspectives or I could be the one who will change their perspectives.

•I believe in the beauty of life

While you might find this statement something cringe but there is truly beauty in life. There is magnificence and pureness within. We only say life is ugly when the reality we sees become so hard but I do not like to focus on that, I like to focus on the things that makes life totally worth living.

Life is not perfect and life is not a set of crayons where you can color it the way you want. Life is full of imperfections, struggles and pain but that doesn't mean we can't enjoy or live a life the way we want. We have the choice to focus on those things or to change the way we see them. I would like to focus seeing the good things over the bad things. I would like to romanticised my life forever.

September 11, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

11
$ 2.10
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Love, Romanticize

Comments

If we continually appreciate and be grateful with every little thing in our life, finding the positive things in life, then that would be easy to romanticize life :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's exactly the article is about. I hope we will find the way to at least romanticised our life sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also romanticize my life from time to time through listening to songs. Iba talaga nagagawa ng music eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not bad to romanticised our life and it's my own way of seeing life in a beautiful way. Same with me, malakas ang power ng music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in the beauty of life and all life has to offer with the abundance of nature too. It's important to fall in love with our lives and not say we are settling for the life we have. Life is about intentionality and a lot boils down on choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Olasquare. I love that so many people agrees on romanticizing their own lives. Life is short and we gotta live meaningfully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. We have to make the most of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so beautiful and I love it. Romanticizing our lives in the best way.

How can we enjoy life if we never loved it in the first place?

This is just not possible. If we do not love something, we cannot enjoy or derive pleasure in it.

Life is full of challenges but we can choose to make the best out of it to suit our lives and bring out the sweet flavor in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are correct Princessbusayo. We must find the way to love our life, if we truly want to live and enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good things Sydney. I seen this kinda coming from your Noise post the other day,haha. I'm happy you have positive outlook and think of many things being special. It can be contagious to the people you surround yourself with, which is uplifting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I am very happy that I also influence other people to be happy and positive too, this is what we all need in this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Sydney. Nakikinig talaga akong mga songs na it makes me feel alive kaya ang dami kong mga songs na dinadownload Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me Ramona, listening to different songs make me escape from reality and it's also my way of relaxation as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Sydney kaya iba talaga impact ng songs satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Ramona. They are soothing and healing and kailangan natin yan para magpatuloy sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Sydney. Music is part talaga din sa journey natin. Yan nagbibigay motivations satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago