A Garden is more than plants, it feeds a soul.

18 109
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

I read it somewhere, "a garden is the place where we lose ourselves to find our true self again."

What a lovely insight, isn't it?

A garden is a blessing to the house, and the community. It adds so much more until I started my gardening journey. I'm saying this is a journey because it's not like we plant a seed and get the fruit/flower. It's more like seeing the plant grow, bloom beautiful flowers, and give us fruits, vegetables, and herbs, taking care of them, and living with them. It's like a pet, they say!

Today, I'm gonna share with you some of the flowers my mother-in-law managed to grow this season. Her garden looks so beautiful, full of colors, it mesmerized me.

The wonder of nature is, that all these didn't take much care. She doesn't get enough time to take care of them so she chooses the variety carefully. And I have to say, she is successful in this.

Let's see more colors!

All this summer flowers grow in a huge amount, it's like hundreds of flowers every single day. I had a few varieties in my home too. But they don't grow this much. Also, as she put the plants in direct sunlight, they grow so well and the color seems so vibrant.


Allamanda

This is my all-time favorite. Not just because of its pure yellow but also because of how they grow in a plant. It's like a garden itself, no?


Then comes my favorite Madhobilota.

The fragrance of this beautiful flower is mesmerizing. It reminds me of my childhood. If you pass this plant, you will get a sweet smell. I wish I had a perfume of madhobilota.


Red hibiscus.


Ixora

She got many more flowers, like roses, five colors of moss roses, Gerbera, etc but they didn't bloom that day. The moss roses were huge in amount but as we visited her garden in the afternoon so they already lost their one-day life by then.

In nature nothing exists alone, we get to see many bees, butterflies, ants, and some other insects as well. That's why the garden is not just a place, it's where we heal our souls. Garden is what makes us happy, nature has the power to make us feel fulfilled.

9
$ 0.63
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Having such a garden full of those lovely flowers can heal and makes us relax and somehow food for the soul.. that is why having to see some of my flowers bloom makes me happy too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I truly believe, they are food for our soul. Nature is amazing. Thanks for sharing your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not only garden but we can heal our soul within every natural beauties. Human beings are fond of beauty. And it is true that gardening is on of the best habits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, nature itself is a healer. And beauty adds a great value with it. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are really beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom's mini garden when she's still around was her paradise and peaceful place. The pain she's suffering from her sickness and chemotheraphy then was somehow forgotten whenever she's busy in her garden. Yes it's not just a garden for her it really feeds her soul and now she's probably having to enjoy the real paradise and most beautiful garden above. Your different blooms are really great , nice to look at.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really sorry to hear about your mom. I can relate with her because my mom also gone through the same and gardening helped her a lot to recover. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In nature nothing exists alone, we get to see many bees, butterflies, ants, and some other insects as well. That's why the garden is not just a place, it's where we heal our souls. Garden is what makes us happy, nature has the power to make us feel fulfilled.👉how well you said it. I congratulate you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that we have similar thoughts on this. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim canım..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love nature and always fascinated by the beauty of nature. Flowers are beautiful and making the nature so beautiful. Amongst the above share I like Madhobilota and Allamanda so much,. It it doesn't mean I don't like others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you are familiar with the two flowers, great to know that. Flowers sure adds a great value to life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😲 The garden of your mother-in-law is really beautiful friend. ❤️ I love those flowers. Super awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm too mesmerized to be there too. Thanks for your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend true. You're always welcome. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those flowers are so vibrant and colourful. I love ixora flowers the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, they are beautiful. Ixora is always beautiful. Thanks :) :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago