Suggested Reading 30

17 358
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

These compilations are not coming often these days. The reason is that the activity on this platform has diminished; many writers of quality material have stopped publishing here, or at least lowered the frequency of their posting drastically.

For me, it has become more difficult to find material for “Suggested Reading”. There is material, but it takes a much longer time to get enough for an issue, so “Suggested Reading” comes less frequently.

We start with an important article by @Unity : Health Mafia Eye A Pandemic Opportunity in "Monkeypox". I am delighted to see more people wake up to reality: that we live in a global system of health fascism, a system created for power and profit.

Read also The Corona Excuse by @nomadghada.

In What is Sanctuary ? and I ask This Mountain, @sanctuary.the-one-law continues to explain his ideas from various angles.

@Jnavedan has written several articles since the last time. I suggest: Who is the enemy of the enemies of cryptocurrencies?, Who is the enemy of the enemies of cryptocurrencies? Part 2, Doubts. Don't believe everything you are told and Ramblings: Do you write or read what no one cares about?

@scottcbusiness wrote The Centralization Of NFTs - KYC & Withdrawals, where he puts the finger on a very negative development, which, at least for me, makes NFTs a big NO-NO, for the moment.

@SapphireCrypto discusses Web 3 - Decentralized Independence, and I also recommend Web 3 - Ownership Defined.

@CryptoSorted writes about 5 dark sides of the BCH network. I quote the article:

... in this post, I will be sharing with you the dark sides of BCH and its community. If you're involved in any of these, you can consider evolving. The alternative to change is stagnation and backwardness. Your call.“

This might sound negative, but we may not be so blinded by positive optimism that we become blind for the flaws. Defining the flaws is the first step of every improvement. So, whether one agrees with the exact points in this article or not, the discussion is sound; flaws must be identified in order to be fixed – and nothing is so perfect that it cannot be improved.

Bitcoin Cash, the smart money for smart people, says @alberdioni8406 – and @Fexonice1 wonders: Where are the readers gone? The latter also explains Why I will never leave BCH and read.cash platform even if everyone else does.

There are many reasons to be critical about social media. @Tomi-Ajax brings up some in 5 reasons why you should reduce your excessive usage of social media.

Is the world on the verge of self-destruction? asks @mc5punk – and given the condition of the world, the question is definitely justified.

@Hanzell, who doesn't post as much as before, recently published an article about Magic mushrooms.

@pajeroz writes about bananas in Simple But Phenomenal Plants. I don't know if it is a coincidence, but @BuildingDreams also writes about bananas: What happens to your body if you eat two bananas every day for a month?

@BlueFlipper tries to choose: Millions Dollar Question,"Fruits or Vegetables".

Always well-writing @Gemstone published Surprising Health Benefits Of Honey. This is an excellent article about one of the top superfoods. I also suggest you read My Latest Discovery: A Technique For Greater Mind Control & Pleasant Vivid Dreaming and Winds Of Adversity by the same author.

Another author, who is always worth reading, is @Jcnakama. Read, for instance, Another perspective on loneliness and Situations in which you really get to know a person.

@gertu13 is also a writer who always writes well. Read Character and temperament, about a very important distinction.

We return to @Fexonice1, who was mentioned above. I want to include one more of his articles here, namely Four keys to developing your thinking skills.

@Lixten writes about one of my own favourite topics, colour, in Colors and Feelings: How Different Colors Affect Perception and Mood.

“The universe is unfathomable and no matter our development in science and technology, we can’t unlock its secret.”

So says @Tomi-Ajax in Afterlife and the Cosmos.

@beyourself continues to write well about history and mythology. The three most recent articles by this author are The lost City-Atlantis, The Nine Worlds-Norse Mythology, and Asgard,Jotunheim and more...

Plagiarism is a grave offence, claims @HappyBoy - and I certainly agree. If you are unsure what copyright entails, read my What You Need to Know about Copyright, where I have tried to explain this concept in an easy-to-understand way.

Many Readcashers are active on other platforms as well, such as Hive and Medium. For those considering to start at such platforms, it is essential to make some preparatory research. I think Medium Lets You Reward Writers (It's an Excellent Feature!) by @cmoneyspinner can be useful reading when applicable. So can Overview: How to Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide) by @Laurenceuuu. He offers an e-book. I have a copy, I have read it, and it is definitely useful for potential beginners at Hive. Recommended!

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

11
$ 11.43
$ 11.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 6
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

"Is the world on the verge of self-destruction? asks @mc5punk "
Most but not all.
There is hope but it is wrapped in chaos.

The mountain has begun to answer my question in ways I never imagined.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let us hope that everything will improve soon, and that peace will prevail all over the world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And that chaos can be fertile soil for something new.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It has always made me proud to see myself in this precious place and I have great respect for you, you are the author who writes the most comprehensive articles I have seen on this platform. Great respect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

May I ask what is your first language? I bet it is not English.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes I live in balkan region and I try my best, sorry if I have wrong words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the mention! I appreciate that you still remember me despite my absence 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I remember you. You have been here for a long time and have written many good articles. I think you are also one of my most loyal readers here over the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love reading your writings since they're always a mix of everything I know and don't know 😅 and I enjoy the additional info. It's just unfortunate that my previous job really emptied out every ounce of energy I could alot to writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for tagging me and recommending my post, you are very kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good writer - your text flows in a natural way and you always have something to say. Perhaps I ought to include you here more often.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As you said, too many good writers have left. I am flattered by your words. Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one of my favourite writers here. You have a clarity in as well writing as thinking, that makes every single one of your articles interesting to read.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, dear Mictorrani! Your words mean the world to me. 🤗 I am honored!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for mentioning I am still not old I am getting good experience from great and lovely users like you. I hope I shall be better content writer like you brother. It was really great appreciation from you and I found my name in good Writers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad if I can inspire you to grow. One of the purposes of this series is to inspire promising newbies and perhaps give them more exposure. Of course the main purpose is to find the best in the huge number of articles posted here, and that often means many articles by experienced writers, but I always look for promise in new members as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago