Ramblings: Do you write or read what no one cares about?

6 132
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago
Topics: Reading, Writing

Writing in times of immediacy and fragmentation

Who do I write for? It's a recurring question I sometimes ask myself when I post on sites I use often.

 Although, one can only write for purely personal amusement: with no thought of a potential audience.

In the past, the craft of writing for the public was reserved for well-versed authors. 

Today, with the proliferation of web 2.0 social media, anyone halfway brave can take the plunge. 

With decentralized applications, writing becomes a real odyssey. Since database logging of an immutable nature has the potential to make or break a reputation.

Well, perhaps reputation is undervalued by the new generations accustomed to the brevity of the importance of information.

Also, consider the fickleness of opinion in the face of the prevalence of relative ethics.

In any case, if you decide to write, at least write things you think you will not regret in the future, even if you are wrong.

When I think of the regular readers of my articles, which, by the way, are not many. I also wonder if they will read authors with millions of followers.

Don't get me wrong! It's not a behavior driven by envy and craving for recognition.

On the contrary, they share something with me, and they sure are (very) special because they don't follow the masses.

Well, at least that's what I think.

On second thought! 

I should avoid calling people the masses. It is an unoriginal appraisal. Connoting a hateful prejudice that ascribes a degree of inferiority. 

It is probably because you and I do not share the same interests in this increasingly fragmented world, marked by the immediacy of information.

In any case, ideas are free to go wherever they want. Of course, without ruling out that: some do not want it to be so.

The beauty of the technological boom we are experiencing today is the explosion that makes information available to everyone, information that was previously reserved for only a few.

I still remember the criticism about the lack of reading. Now, people read more than ever. It's just that they do it in leaps and bounds on the small screens of smartphones. 

Also, consider that reading articles (like this one you are reading), at best, must compete with videos and memes that people share on social media.

As if that were not enough, you must also fight against the algorithm that prioritizes the interests of the owners and sponsors of web search engines.

So, one should not worry about being famous and captivating a large audience.  

If you enjoy what you write well, if it is relevant and helpful, most likely, someone will care as much as you do. It only takes one reader to reach the heights.

Remember, each person is a world unto themselves. 

Write and enjoy! 

You shouldn't care if it matters to anyone who doesn't want to read. That's the great thing about expressing yourself freely and with respect for others.  

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail by StartupStockPhotos on Pixabay 

Cover image by Werner Moser on Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

8
$ 1.06
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Jento
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago
Topics: Reading, Writing

Comments

No matter i write on paper or in mobile keypad my intentions of written are just to notedown some feelings on the paper and saved it. In readcash i write for people but never expect that they read my article thoroughly. If i talk about reading than i read for the comfort of my mind reading is just like a food i eat in the form of knowledge, word's

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, to be honest. In this platform, I don't really worry about anyone reading my article(s). I'm more into if I qualify's Bff's taste or not (rusty), one for the tips and the other is growing in writing articles - a bot's perspective. I'm very new to the business, so my inexperience needs a lot of growing and learning -and collecting cryptos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, to be honest. In this platform, I don't really worry about anyone reading my article(s). I'm more into if I qualify's Bff's taste or not (rusty), one for the tips and the other is growing in writing articles - a bot's perspective. I'm very new to the business, so my inexperience needs a lot of growing and learning -and collecting cryptos

Hello, my friend

Honesty is a value I hold dear.

Well, if you catch the bot's attention, it will be a good sign that you are writing well.

However, don't dismiss your readers. Some of them can be very generous.

Besides, there's nothing like feedback for a job well done. Receiving tips will be an organic consequence of interesting and enriching writing.

As I said before, enjoy your writing journey on read.cash.

Regards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True but... I'm already in love with my audience so far and by far been quite fun in here now, than months before. However... I still prefer to enjoy my privacy as I always have and write not in the dictates of the audience interest but mine. It matters to me that I am enjoying the writing and having fun at the same time. It's good to build bridges too, which I think I have - as someone already found me on Publish0x.

It will be too hypocrite for me to deny the possibility of the generosity of MarcDeMesel but I'd like to think about it as "perhaps", just perhaps and a far-fetch reality. Our worlds are apart. Lolz. hahaha!

Thank u for the thoughts thou, much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True but... I'm already in love with my audience so far and by far been quite fun in here now, than months before. However... I still prefer to enjoy my privacy as I always have and write not in the dictates of the audience interest but mine. It matters to me that I am enjoying the writing and having fun at the same time. It's good to build bridges too, which I think I have - as someone already found me on Publish0x.

It will be too hypocrite for me to deny the possibility of the generosity of MarcDeMesel but I'd like to think about it as "perhaps", just perhaps and a far-fetch reality. Our worlds are apart. Lolz. hahaha!

Thank u for the thoughts thou, much appreciated.

You are welcome, my friend. I enjoyed your comments very much. I hope you continue to enjoy writing, and who knows! Maybe, someone will appreciate and reward your work a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am liking the exchange already. thank u. a happy weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago