Where are the readers gone?

26 160
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

It's no longer Uhuru on the read dot cash blogging platform, but I still love what I am doing here. Every day, fewer and fewer publications are what I see on my notifications and I wonder where the writers are gone. I remember reading several times from several writers how writing was their passion. Oh, how the world has changed.

It is no secret that there is no money in this game at the moment but that isn't enough reason to drop the ball and stop doing what you claimed was your passion. For those that are still in it, you are proving your worth. It is not easy and I know how you feel after spending a lot of time and resources to create a piece of an article and you didn't get any reward for it. This job is demanding and a lot of sacrifices have to be made. However, it's this time we know those who are passionate about writing and putting out quality content while also being sincere to its intended purpose.

If you ask me what will happen next, I will tell you nothing will happen. I am very confident that this is not the end of this platform. As I wrote previously on this subject, we should all understand the purpose for creating the platform and also the time that we are into as a crypto-incentivized blogging platform. At the moment, we are not making anything meaningful, but I think it's the same thing with other crypto-incentivized blogging platforms.

As I stated elsewhere in one of my older publications, the read.cash platform works in a kind of loyalty game where users are rewarded based on their loyal contributions to the platform. Those who keep posting and engaging during this tough time will definitely be rewarded more when the good times return. However, you do not just think and work based on being rewarded. It is vital to keep engaging in all the articles, and your work, keeping the conversation going and engaging with everyone. This is the true purpose behind the read dot cash platform.

No one needs to feel sorry for you, even if you are experiencing a difficult time right now. This job may be tough at times but it is possible to do if you love what you are doing. For those that are already gone, I salute you. This is not a thing to advise anyone about.

I believe the time we are in now is a time to write for the readers and not just for the sake of getting upvotes from fellow writers. It's that kind of thinking that has led people to other platforms. Just do what you have to do and keep writing and let the writing speak for itself.

I have seen new users to the platform who actually read content and give a reward each time they visit the site, and it's actually when there are fewer publications that the best can easily be found on the read dot cash platform.

Keep showing the world that there are people out there who are into writing for the fun and love of writing. There will always be a demand and you are definitely helping. It's not easy and you will always have days where you will feel down. However, think about how many more people you are giving a voice to. You just need to keep doing what you are doing.

Presently, I don't care about the number of engagements I get on my articles because I know the majority of my subscribers are no longer active here. Instead, I write for someone to read, and it's from those readers I am being rewarded lately.

No one is getting rich here, so please do not feel guilty about not getting your usual payout for the past month. It is ok to be in a difficult time right now. Keep doing what you do and know that the time will come when the world is back to normal. As of today, we are getting by with what we have.

So, keep doing what you are doing and also do not worry about the market. You need to think about the most important things here. You must keep writing and you must keep engaging with as many as you can.

I noticed some strange things happening on the platform. Some users are engaging in downvoting others' articles for no reason. This is a very wicked act, especially in a time like this when the upvote is getting fewer by the day. @JustMyRambles01 saw the upvotes on her articles reduced from 5 to 2 because some people choose to downvote her for no reason. Another writer @Eirolfeam2 also complained in a short post about the same thing happening to her. It's time to get our act together and help the community in any way we can. The most important thing here is not to get discouraged, because no one is more favorable to the other.

Time for a reality check. The world is at a crazy time right now. Nothing can be predicted. There are a lot of things to worry about right now. However, we have the platforms to rely on. We just need to do the best with what we have. Keep writing. Keep engaging.

Finally, the biggest mistake you can make right now is to stop writing and engaging. If you do that you may likely need to start all over again when good times return. Don't give up on your writing. Do your best for the sake of others and so others will do the same for you. We will all be fine.

I want to thank those who are still here with me, and I want to wish you all the best as we move forward in life. May time help everyone out.


17
$ 3.84
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

I love what you said...it's a loyalty test game. It's only when things are going great that everyone apes in but you know the desires of people when things aren't going so well. I won't blame them because we all have different motivation but I've seen worse days where I posted on a site for more than 6 months without upvotes. I just want to be heard and lend my voice out there. If only one person gets to see it, I'm contented.

I hope everyone gets back in but I know that won't happen. We just have to keep the flag flying for those of us that can...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it's a loyalty game, the site definitely knows those who are loyal because without the writers the owner of the site and his company will not earn money as well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's absolutely true and that's why I wish everyone can continue and not ease up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People might have various reason for coming and going. I had 2 months break to look after myself and my mental health for instance. Coming back sure seems like a ghost town. Looks like many moved to different platforms. Read.cash will always be my first love though.

I remember having the same issue with downvotes some months ago. Amongst nice people there will always be a few spiteful ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, many moved to Hive and other blogging platforms since the rewards no longer come the way it used to be. To me, read.cash is still the best place to earn money for writing even though the rewards are lower than they were before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, I feel demotivated to be here nor published any single article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You shouldn't be, good times will be here again soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it all boils down to WHY YOU ARE WRITING HERE. Many do because of what is in it and not necessarily because they like writing. It is obvious not many are writers. So as you've said, people have different motivation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's right, not everyone who came here are writers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think most of them have went into Hive or other Crypto blogging platforms which is good. But we shouldn't leave our months and years of blogging just for a few weeks of being less rewarded. Because doing a comeback acts here feels like starting in the platform again. The engagement ratio is dropped by 50-60%. But I am considering doing this as a habit for 1 year after that I will check or think about rewards. Till then I want to see what one year of blogging can give me in the platform in terms of finance, knowledge and skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People nowadays are reward driven...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't stop writing even for free . Agreed, we must keep writing and about current situation, this shall pass too , we should believe it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the only way to get along with the tough times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I noticed it also ,before a lot of published article in my notifications and now a few of them only.It maybe tye other authors was finding another platform where they find more money. I only earn a small amount starting the month of June but still I continue reading and writing here.Read cash was playing a big part of my life and I can say that its not easy for me to give up this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's getting fewer by the day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are beginning to desert read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those who stayed will definitely benefit much when things get better soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many people have left but we that are loyal will remain loyal till the better days will come and we will harvest bountifully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the truth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one thing I noticed nowadays.. Lesser interaction..only a few are active.. Many newbies are coming...but eventually leave the platform.. Probably some of those are the old ones that created a new account for some reason.. I'm afraid this will become dead soon.. But I hope not...many are still hopeful and grateful..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The newbies don't find the platform welcoming as it used to me hence they go back the way they came. Those who leave now will need to start from scratch should things eventually get better. I don't think the site will die, because of the purpose of its creation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all know the fuel to burn this platform is not full filling the requirement and desire of every writer but despite of such critical issues i still love to be a part of this platform.

Yes sir, i have faced the same issue too without any reason they are down voting other's hard work. This is so weird atleast one should watch out someone's effort and hardwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some really do that? Me, I read any article and if I dont like what I read I just find another to read and upvote. After reading this article, I will try to observe then also if any changes happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging here is more than gaining rewards already just like you said, it's more on loyalty. Although there's a changes when it comes to rewards, but the connection that we had here is rare which doesn't happened with other platforms. This is the platform which I find easy to navigate than the others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More people create user accounts on any crypto-blogging platform (like ReadCash) than on mature content publishing platforms like LinkedIn because people are attracted to "airdrop cryptocurrency upvotes" by the algorithm.

Will you publish on LinkedIn? It doesn't have any direct monetization option!

$ 0.00
1 year ago