Suggested Reading 3

15 534
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

It has happened things around BCH and noise.cash lately, things arising many questions about what is really going on. @Pantera wrote about that a few days ago in Breaking News: Massive Ongoing Hack-Attack On Noise.Cash! and in Is This An Organized Attack Against Bitcoin Cash? - Stay Strong Marc!

Are you into conspiracy theories and still don't know what Bilderberg meetings are? @onlymythoughts provides the answer in The Deep State.

Let's continue on the same theme. People need to wake up to see the true nature of the state. Read Government Is a Moral Abomination — an Observation of Reality by @VoluntaryJapan. If these thoughts appeal to you, read also Dismantling the Childish Belief That "Government Is Necessary" by the same author.

In Lady justice: blind or not?, @hamedbkh discusses as well the history of the symbol, as how justice is applied - how practice does not correspond to the lofty ideals of impartiality, etc. A good read.

Incidentally, before we change the subject, my own thoughts about politics and the state can be found in articles discussed in my Retrospection 5.

Some scientific speculations by @amro: Carbon-based life, silicon-based life, intelligent AI life; how many possible life forms are there? And another old article by the same author: Is the future of the world a synthetic diet made of bacteria and hydrogen?

@Argent asks Is it normal to talk to ourselves? and discusses the phenomenon of talking to oneself.

Of course it is normal, everyone does it. In fact, we have a constant conversation with ourselves in our mind. Most of the time that conversation is covert, silent - but now and then, especially when we are alone, or think we are alone, it can be overt, spoken out loud or whispered. This conversation, whether covert or overt, helps us clear the thoughts. As long as this is on a level not disturbing our sense of the borderline between reality and imagination, it is a normal activity in a healthy mind.

Did you know that the smell of rain has a relaxing effect? @Luna1999 describes that in The aroma of rain can make people calm and relaxed.

@Gemstone recently published Freewrite (From a Personal Experience): Repel Auric Vampires. Well worth reading.

In Vampires : Do they Exist?, @Ling01 refers to a more traditional form of vampire, the folkloristic one. As a matter of fact, I once contributed to this subject myself.

Many people come to read.cash with high and unrealistic expectations of earning BCH easily, and many newcomers are quickly disappointed that tips are very low, if any, in the beginning. Perhaps they should read An open letter from" A not professional writer of read.cash" by @GarrethGrey07.

It is important to have a balanced view on “success”. Evaluation of Personal Success by relatively new member @cherrynwine might provide some food for thought.

In Retrospection 8, I brought up my own relation to cats and articles I have published here about cats. However, a lot of people like cats and there are many posts in read.cash related to this animal. Most of them are not remarkable, just small everyday stories - but if you like cats, you might enjoy some of them. Here are some examples:

Living with a cat by @Yelenab

Cora, our guest by @CoquiCoin

and 2 articles by @gertu13

The wild life of my Copito.

"The cat lady."

The last cat article in my list is 15 amazing facts you didn't know about cats, by @Dimke .

Let's stay in the animal kingdom. I wrote about my own articles about snakes, in Retrospection 4. Here @itafari writes a good article about cobras: Come,Let's meet the cobra!

@itafari is a relatively new member in whom I see potential. I also see potential in @Ling01 (mentioned above). These are new members who definitely can evolve to good authors, given some practice and good advice.

Shall we end “Suggested Reading 3” with some fiction?

About a week ago, @nomadghada published Alien Contagion: (Sci-fi fiction), a quite good science fiction story.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2021 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

My 5 most recent articles:

Assorted Spices or Spice-like Foodstuffs: Meleguetta, Asafoetida, Celery, Garlic, Horse Radish

Nicotinic Acid, the Real Super Vitamin!

More Green Spices: Sage, Dill, Parsley, Oregano, Marjoram & Basil

Suggested Reading 2

Telomeres, Rate of Living, Hormesis & Ageing

18
$ 15.70
$ 14.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Yelenab
+ 9
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

An appreciation from you, oh my it's so touching. Thank you so much! I do try my best to be a better one:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

With practice, you can become a really good author.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you doctor, for suggesting the readers of my article. I will make even better. thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow!! a big THANK YOU for your recommendation. This is so encouraging,will sure keep improving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good friend, thanks for the recommendation. I will read them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I don't know how would I react about this mention, I'm a bit shy that you include my article in your reading suggestions, because I'm not really that good and I'm not really confident with my English. But you made me feel overwhelmed 🥺i will try more to improve. thank you have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention and for the suggested authors, I will take them into account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the mention. And I'm taking note of some writers I haven't read before to check them out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geeez what a pleasant surpise! Thank you so much for your shout out on my article about my cats! Really appreciated and I will have a look at all the others you have kindly suggested!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really enlarged my mind given your fiction filled story hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @Mictorrani,

Thanks for the shoutout, glad you enjoyed the story. I wasn't sure how it would be perceived since there isn't much fiction writing on read.cash But I am glad I did 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, @nomadghada. There is some fiction, but not all that much. You write it well, please try to write more fiction.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, I will do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago