Cora, our guest

87 119
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Cats, Free writing

How are you awesome people of Read.cash? I hope life smiles on you today. Have a wonderful day or evening, depending on where you are.

Today, I'm not in the mood to touch on serious issues. So I thought it was a good time to tell you about the guest we have at home for this month. Maybe some of you've already seen in Noise, I told that we would have a guest at home in September. One of my son's best friends went on a trip for the whole month and asked him to stay with her cat during this time.

The girl in question is called Cora. It just has a little less than a year old. So at the end of last month, my son's friend visited us a couple of times with Cora to see how she adapted to the house. At first, I had my doubts about accepting the guest. MAinly considering, it wouldn't be a few days, but the whole month.

At home, the only pets my son has had are some fish. And he was never very constant with its care. In the long run, my husband ended up being in charge of them. And having a fish tank never meant adapting to actually living with a pet. Also, my experience with pets is not very broad. The only pet I had as a child was a little water turtle named Por Fin (Finally) that if you ever read my post, The little girl I was, you'll know didn't end very well. But in the end, after Cora's visits, I let myself be convinced and accepted that she became our guest.

Cora on her first day at home - Photo by me

Cora has turned out to be the most cuddly cat I've ever met. I've never had one. But my dearest aunt loves cats and has had several. Cats have always seemed a bit indifferent to me, but Cora isn't like that. In the mornings, she rubs on your feet, asking you to pamper her. She loves being petted. The first few days, she hardly slept and was quite active exploring every part of the house.

Cora exploring - Photo by me

If late night, I got up and went to the kitchen, she was awake, and active walking around the house. Now she sleeps more. I suppose she has already gotten used to the house and us. And by now, after a week at home, she already has her favorite corners. She loves to take naps on my son's bed or on a beanbag that we have at home. And that we have put under a table for her. The latter is her favorite place. And she can spend hours there, asleep or awake.

Cora lying in her cat scratcher - Photo by my son

By now, we are all adapted. And Cora is part of our lives, at least these days. Of course, she is an innate hunter. And that affects me a bit. The balcony must remain closed to prevent Cora from trying to hunt the birds that usually visit us. If someone has followed me for a long time in Noise, perhaps you've seen the photos of some of these birds. I've already shared there.

A bird at my balcony - Photo by me

These little birds are our regular visitors. Sometimes they even go inside the house. Also, from time to time, they love to nest on our balcony in a hanging vase that a long time ago stopped being to put candles.

Nest at my balcony - Photo by me

Fortunately, for now, the nest is empty, and there are no chicks inside.

The other victims of Cora are the tuqueques (little lizards) that are very frequent at my home. Since Cora arrived, I've seen few. And these days, she was trying to drown a small one in her water container. And she spent hours in an attitude offended because we took it from her.

These are Cora's adventures in our home. And we have 20 more days left. And to my surprise, we are all enjoying having her at home. She is a very loving kitten.

And the big question that hangs in the air is if after Cora goes back to her home. I will be asked to have a cat permanently at home.

And you? Do you have cats?

To all my awesome sponsors, thank you! You rock!

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

I encourage you to visit their articles if you haven't done so.

To all my dear readers, thank you so much!

All images and writings are my own unless anything different is stated.

© CoquiCoin  

#ClubBrokeBCH

Let's go for a #BetterSeptember

Until next time! ;)

September 9, 2021

40
$ 11.43
$ 10.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Yelenab
+ 20
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Cats, Free writing

Comments

Cora is a lovely little panter! I have 3 cats but just Milù is a fine hunter. She has catched birds, geckos and spiders too. I always get mad when it happens but never scold her, it's her way to show me she is a feline... The other 2 are lazy! 🤭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cora hunts all kinds of insects, geckos. And here you can hear many birds, especially in the mornings. And she is always watching the windows when she hears them, that's why I have everything closed. But we are happy to take care of her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A cat is like a king... I am fascinated from them, I have always been actually. Lions, tigers, pumas, panthers too they are such majestic animals...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you, felines are majestic animals. And they have such attitude so imposing .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi sis! cora looks so adorable and cuddly... haven't been with a cat actually

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi sis! Thank you. I hope you are feeling better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cutie Cora. I kinda miss our little Pawry at home. She's just as homy as Cora. Why do I get the feeling to call her, Cory 😊 I really like her shiny black fur 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! And now that you say it, I love Cory too ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

purrty kitty! 😻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very beautiful Cora, I have always had pets, at the moment I only have a dog "Luffy" (from the One Piece series) and a morrocoya, we thought it was a male, we called him Martin, but as he grew up we realized it was a female, now his name is Martina. Our beloved cat "Kathalina" got sick and we lost her in January, she was very affectionate and intelligent, to drink water she had to see that you washed it in a container and changed it, she asked to open the door to go out or come in and she was also a great hunter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sorry for Kathalina. And I love your story of the morrocoya, hehe. Martina is a cool name for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esa gata es muy afortunada en tener un hogar fijo y uno sustituto donde la tratan muy bien, yo creo que tu familia terminara enamorada delos gatos.

Yo he tenido varios gatos machos durante mi vida, no porque los pida o me los regalen, sino que ellos siendo bebes o adolescentes me siguen desde la calle hasta la casa, incluso uno que ame con locura camino por varias cuadras mientras lo espantaba para que no me siguiera y fue en vano, llego y se acomodo donde pudo y después me hiso muy feliz junto a mi familia.

Todos los gatos así como los perros tienen distintas personalidades, un carácter que los define, en la mayoría de los machos abandonan la casa por aventuras y luego dejan triste a la familia esperando su regreso. Las que no se van son las hembras.

Gracias por compartir tu historia con Cora.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gracias por contarme de tu experiencia con los gatos. Cuando Cora regrese a su casa, si decidimos adoptar un gato nosotros, me aseguraré entonces de que sea hembra. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora probably loves you. 🤗 You should adopt a cat too you'll miss her when she finally go home. We can't have a pet in our home (not allowed in condo) and my sister have asthma. So I kinda envy those have a dog or a cat. haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think she already loves us as we love her. When she gets back to her home, we will miss her and probably want to adopt one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is beauty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh cutie cat. I've just adopted 5 kittens but good thing the momma returned so I don't have to worry about the kittens. I just gave the momma cat some food cat. hehe. I just subscribed. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She's so adventurous indeed lol! Poor birds! I always love the sound of the birds in the morning, so Cora, please friendly to them, hehe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Here in Caracas, many birds are heard, especially in the morning. And she immediately becomes alert. That's why we have to have everything closed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora is a cute cat. And yes we have cats here but hoppa the white one had lost and she's no where to be found, i shared it here already. She's a beautiful cat and has a tail like a racoon. Good to know that cora easily adjust already to her temporary home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so sorry your white cat got lost. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww Cora is so cute and I am happy now its exploring your house and has become familiar with you and your family.Hearing about it I will say that you should keep it permanently in your home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even if we wanted to keep her, my son's friend would never agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora is lovely. No wonder you and your family loved her. We don't have cats at home because my mom doesn't like pets but my gf does. She has many cats and I can see she treats them as her children. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she is so cute! Your girlfriend has her cats spoiled as we do to Cora. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she has

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 2 cats. They are siblings. I adopted them when they are 2 weeks old and now they are 7 months living with me :) I can say that having them ease my anxiety away. They are my comfort buddy :) Greetings to you and Cora ^^

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by. Cheers to you and your two cats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so gorgeous. ❣ I suggest you keep her. Cora looks like the kitty we met yesterday, so cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true! I saw the pic of the black kittie in your post. And it looks like her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora is an adorable cat. 🥰

Yes we have cats at home, just this morning mom scolded them for stealing viand in the table 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, Cora hasn't done something like that to us yet. But these days, she was about to jump on a turkey sandwich. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe maybe she's hungry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd say keep her :D We have had cats before when I was a kid but they always ran away so we decided not to get one anymore.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My son's friend would never allow it haha, Cora is her cuddly kitty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Better get one soon :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Es una gata preciosa y por naturaleza los gatos son muy arrogantes jajaja Que bueno @CoquiCoin que se preocupe de que esa pequeña no cace a esas lindas aves, que van a visitarla.

Y con respecto a su pregunta, yo tengo muchos gatos. Toda mi vida a sido así, soy rescatista y animalista. Por mi casa han pasado muchos gatos que después dimos en adopción y otros se quedaron con nosotros.

Primera publicación que leo de usted y me encantó 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias Juany, me alegro que te haya gustado. Creo que había leído en algunas de tus publicaciones en Noise que te encantan los animales. Muchas gracias por pasarte por aquí. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have see Cora in your noise. PEople need to remember cats and dogs for that matter are natural hunters. So thank you for shutting the balcony door etc, remove the temptation and no accidents will happen. She is a gorgeous wee cat though, and I am sure you miss her when she is back with your son's friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I won't see her in the next few days with one of the little birds in her mouth. And we'll miss her for sure. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never owned a cat. I have always found them to be very independent pets, they go in and out of the house. Now I couldn't have a cat at home because my little girl dog hates cats. She can't even see them from far away. She makes them run. Cora looks very beautiful in your pictures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend! And I do find cats very independent too. I like dogs, but since I live in an apartment, I've never had one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer rabbits and dogs to cats. Though they are lovely creatures. Cora looks like a troublesome one😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, nice combo rabbit and dogs. I like them both. I think Cora loves to have a fierce look, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esto es lo que pasa cuando alguien le da la oportunidad de tener un gato, aunque sea solo por un mes, has descubierto lo más importante, no todos los gatos son iguales, tienen personalidades diferentes, algunos son amorosos, otros más fríos. Yo tengo dos hermosas gatas que amo con todo mi corazón.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No sabia que tenías gatos. Pues los gatos que yo había tratado hasta ahora eran bastante indiferentes, pero esta es una gatita consentida. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad it turned out good.. it reminded me of our cat which was so good at finding rats, we lived before in a place very near to a ricefield and the cat would often come home with rats, frogs and others. we somehow had lost the cat when we moved to a different house.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love having her at home. But her hunting attitude makes me nervous. Especially, with the little birds on the balcony. I hope I don't see her these days with one of them as a victim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh please spare the birds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes just keep in on your mind and she will be fine. They can all live in harmony with glass between them Eliana :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will keep it in mind and won't let the birds go inside. And yes, the window glass between them all the time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes better to be safe than sorry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty scary aura of cats eyes when they are black.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She has a slightly fierce look but is actually adorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora looks like a fun guest to have! Hope you will get along for the whole time. I love cuddly cats, much better than the cats that really don't care about you haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cora is definitely a cuddly cat. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me gustan los gatos, pero solo para admirar su belleza me parecen elegantes y tienen unos ojos penetrantes en su mirada. Para una foto llamenlos.

Una mascota requiere de una gran responsabilidad.

Vivo en apto y es complicado tener una mascota.

Pero si me gustaría tener un perro cuando algún día tenga una casa, que tenga terreno para que se sienta cómodo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yo también vivo en apartamento y por eso nunca había tenido una mascota. También creo que siempre fui más de perros que de gatos. Pero la vida me ha puesto un gato de visitante y la verdad es que son mas independientes que los perros, así que hasta ahora toda ha ido bien.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't you just totally adopt her? Black cat is really cool

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, my son's friend would never allow it. She is completely in love with her cat, and each day, she contacts us at least 3 times to find out about Cora.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like cats but cats can't always be friends with my dog. They always fight and the last cat I adopted left home. It never come back anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite sad he never came back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 3 cats and I love them, I bet that after Cora you will take a cat with you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you're right. We'll probably end with one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your stay Cora, but please be kind to the little fellas lol. We used to have a cat but not anymore. Do you wanna have a cat?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think if it is as sweet as Cora, yes, I would like to have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it gonna be a black cat too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't tell you. When I first found out that Cora was a black cat, I didn't feel very comfortable about it. But now I love that she is a black cat. She is cute and soft. And sometimes a little cocky, hehe. But I love how she is. I wouldn't mind if the cat that pick us if we adopt one would be black.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because black cats seem to be connected with voodoo and all that stuff? Hehe I know how you feel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the black cats are the ones that goes with witches. Maybe I'm a good witch and I didn't know it. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a good witch too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cute kitten! We have two at home. The older cat is already 8 years old and the younger one must be 4 months old. He came to our house when he was about two months old. My son saw him and fell in love. He is a tabby cat and is very special. Maybe after the borrowed cat is gone you will mind adopting one for yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I remember your stories of Copito. And yes, maybe we will end adopting one after Cora leaves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a nice cat story. Maybe Cora being left in your house by her owner is a way for you to get your own cat too. She is like a free trial.

We used to have a cat at home but when we got a dog, she left and she was nowhere to be found.

But here in my boarding house, the cat family is growing bigger day by day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right. It seems is been a trial. And we probably will end up adopting one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lovely guest! It seems so you will be having your own when she goes home :) I don't have cats, but there are a few astray cats coming to our yard and kitchen from time to time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She is so cute. And yes, it seems so. Probably we will end adopting one. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me tell one thing first. The picture, Cora lying on cat scratcher is looking like boss looking at his workers in a damn care mood. 🤣🤣🤣 Lovely cat. And the story is also cute.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :) And yes, absolutely. In that pic, she looks like I'm in charge here.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Epic reaction 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora is too adorable and I love her color! I also do have 5 stray Cats who are very naughty 🐈

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I was told it was a black cat, I didn't know if I would like it. And the truth is that I love her color and her fur is so soft.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's beautiful. I love black cats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is, amiga! Have a lovely evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you too, amiga ♡♡♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago