Living with a cat

29 113
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Topics: Animals, Pets, True Story, Humanity, Love, ...
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

Living with a cat means having a king as a tenant.

Have you ever stopped to observe them?

They are incredible beings, they are perfect.

Mother Nature designed them to be incredible.

I have had the good fortune to share my life with many felines, I have always been very fond of them and I realized that I had a special relationship with all of them.

Each cat is different, they have their own character, while maintaining some common traits, such as the mania of the boxes.

When I was a little girl I was given a totally blind kitten who (at least that's what my mother tells me because I don't remember him very much) I could make do whatever I wanted.

I had a shoebox with pieces of fabric cut out of it that I used as sheets, the kitten was my son and I sent him to bed, tucking him in. The kitten obeyed!

He would get put inside the box and covered up lovingly. I never hurt the animals, I love them too much.

Growing up I continued to adopt cats, even though I knew that their fate, often, is to die prematurely. A free cat always risks, the dangers are many, the wickedness of humans is the worst danger.

And it is a pity, of course we lose out, by far.

A cat gives things that make you feel good.

A recent study has discovered that the frequency of their purring is a natural sedative for us; stroking a cat lowers blood pressure; living with a cat is living in harmony with yourself.

A cat chooses you and stays not for the house, but also for you.

I currently live with three beautiful felines, two females and a male; of the two females, one is grumpy and a little reluctant to be cuddled, but I understand: she suffered from epileptic attacks for many months and a little bit changed her. I cuddle her anyway, so she knows that nothing has changed for me. The older female is the cuddly chubby one of the house, given her chubby tummy, she weighs I think over 5 kilos, but that doesn't stop me from holding her anyway, I know she likes it!

Then there's Billo.

He is something else, we are linked by an invisible thread: even with 50Β° he sleeps on me, sometimes he knows when I need to be reassured and then he snuggles up close to me, looking at me with those wonderfully big eyes.

Everyone thinks I'm lonely because I don't have a life partner, but they don't understand that love is not only between people: true love is in the soul of all the things that surround us, but you will never find a purer and more unconditional love than that of a proud and special being like a cat.

If I managed to overcome certain obstacles it is also thanks to them, who slyly filled part of the gaps I had.

They taught me to measure tenderness and to reserve it only for those who deserve it.

[2018Β©Yelena b.]

Text and pics belong to me, all rights reserved.

12
$ 5.31
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
+ 6
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Topics: Animals, Pets, True Story, Humanity, Love, ...

Comments

I have a cat too. Cat is best animal friend in the world. Sometimes they can be mad or have other emotion. But they are so cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree! But they do good to our soul and heart! Thanks for commenting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets are so adorable. They keep you happy and creative. I am a veterinary student. You can visit my recent article on stray dog adventure. https://read.cash/@shazi052/dissection-of-the-stray-dog-the-most-gloomy-venture-of-a-veterinary-student-b3786c15

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are so cute. I do hope to have whiskers in the house. Some pets tend to be treated like kings and queens. My dogs are queens in the family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pets are lovely and deserved to be treated like kings and queens... I couldn't live without them! Thanks for stepping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awweee. I am also a cat lover, and I miss my cat so much. Her name is Miranda ❀️ And it's that easy to handle such as cutie but sometimes annoying pet. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are the best. We are also sometimes their slaves. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ They will turn you into a cat massager and train you to feed them. πŸ˜‚ But seriously they are just so πŸ’•.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol you are right and we are even happy to clean their poops 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oh that's the part I really hate the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before we used to lived with a cat, its our happy pill and stress reliever, we also cuddles him every night but now we don't have even one since the day he died.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've adopted a lot of cats. It's a promise I have made, that's why I have 3 felines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agghh so cute. When I have a stable job, I will buy/adopt one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you will gain a friend πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comunque i gatti occidentali li riconosci subite eh.... sono dei maialini travestiti da gatto πŸ™ˆπŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alcuni sono proprio ciccioni, Γ¨ vero!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Billo is kinda naughty hehe. They're all adorable, amica!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are my loves 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that love is not just about the romantic one. The love for animals and living with them will always be a part of a happy life we have. Seeing their cuteness while they give you some love can already relieve stress. I love your fatty cats. So cuddly like pillows. 😻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep they fill my life with love and yes they are fatty, naughty and amazing 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cats are sacred treasures. They must be protected at all cost while loving us with all their heart. I missed our old cats who went missing or passed away unfortunately.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your old cat will come back soon I know how it feels when a cat goes missing, it is a terrible pain...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats are lovely but especially Billo. We at home are having a good time with our guest Cora. I already wrote about her, hehe. She is so cuddly. And thanks, my dear for renewing my sponsorship! I really appreciate it. β™‘ Hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora is so cute 😍 who knows? Maybe she will convince you to adopt a cat from a shelter, that would be great! Sorry if I had to cancel my previous sponsorship, my link was broken and there wasn't a different way to fix it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry. I know you needed to fix the link. And yes, maybe we will adopt one. Thank you again!β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries it's my pleasure β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Davvero, ogni gatto Γ¨ particolare! Sai che ho anche letto che le fusa dei gatti aiutano a riparare le ossa in caso di rottura?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Si si ho letto che fanno proprio bene alla salute in generale! E io ne so qualcosa, sono stati la mia salvezza in questi ultimi 10 anni!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sii, hanno poi una sorta di sesto senso... quando hai bisogno o non stai bene arrivano sempre vicino!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esatto, assorbono tutte le energie negative, in Asia direbbero che riallineano tutti i Chakra. Sono veramente una fonte di benessere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago