Evaluation of Personal Success

4 44
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

Introduction

Have you evaluated your personal success? On a scale of 1 to 10 how successful you are in different aspects of life? I really do not assess my life for now since I am just a normal college student who revolves my whole life in school and home. However, our professor made me do it. And I guess, it helps me to reflect on myself.

Circle of Success

Our professor let us scale our interactions or communication with the different aspects of life indicated in the picture. First, you need to draw a circle on paper then copy the illustration above. After that mark the number you choose then connect the dots. Actually, I find it hard to rate each of them but I just did it honestly. And here is my evaluation.

It looks like a heart than a circle. Hahaha.

Evaluation

Over the past years, I have experienced many things in life. There were happy, sad, and regretful moments that I encountered. And it made me the person I am today.

I am far away from success in communication or any aspect of life. Through the years I get to know myself and realized that I am a secretive but easy-to-read kind of person. I am not that open to my parents because I find it hard or awkward to share my problems and sentiments. And this will eventually lead to fights because of the bottled-up emotions. However, starting last year as we often see each other we slowly understand and adjust to our disparities. When it comes to my siblings, I have learned to be a great listener to all their stories. I become fascinated with their different style of telling what was bothering and challenging to them. In terms of friendship, I can say that I am not a clingy and conversational type of friend but I am there when they need me. For my health, I have been constantly communicating with myself to be consistent in my exercise, vitamins, and food intake. Especially with the pandemic, we must take it seriously to be mentally and physically stable. So, I rated family, friends, and health eight out of ten.

On the other hand, I gave six to hobbies, leisure, and growth. My hobbies are reading romance books, exercising, and watching movies or series. I felt that my hobbies are not enough for me and that I need to learn new things. For my leisure, we planned many outings with my family and friends but most of them did not happen. Nevertheless, we had great memories of those unexpected events and I am grateful that we are all safe and healthy. Lastly, the growth, I have numerous things that I need to work on and improve. I need to discover myself further to be able to know myself and to achieve a powerful mindset.

I rated my work and money as five out of ten. Since I am not working yet, I just consider it as my performance in school. I am a consistent honor student before so I am confident entering college. I thought that I can pass college without seeking help from my classmates. However, it was not a great idea because you cannot go through college life without having communication with them. So I changed this attitude of mine to form a bond with them. I cannot say that I am close to all but I have few persons that I can talk to about school works. The reason why I rated money five is that during the pandemic I was obsessed with online shopping which I regret. I am now holding myself from buying unnecessary things and I have my piggyback so I can save more than spend.

Indeed, communication takes a big part to be successful in different aspects of life. Since we are interacting with different people and ourselves. We need to have good communication skills and a deep understanding of each other because one misunderstanding can ruin and harm not just others but also yourself. Moreover, to be able to attain triumph in life we must first form harmony with everyone because as the quote says, "No man is an Island" means we cannot survive in this world without engaging with others.

Author's Message:

You can also evaluate your success in life using the circle of success for your next article and I would love to read it. Anyways, thank you for reaching the end of my blog. I appreciate all of you! ! I would like to also send my warmest gratitude to @Mictorrani for renewing his sponsorship. You make me inspired to write more articles. Also for my readers, commenters, and upvoters more BCH to come to all of you! Thank you all!

5
$ 3.80
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

Comments

That's a nice way to evaluate yourself. I' m not that good in evaluating myself so this is helpful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must try it. It helps me to rethink my life. :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good evaluation point! I'm glad that you are honest about your need to up your game in communication :) Today's circumstances make it challenging to be able to maintain good connection with people but we still can make it work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! If we can achieve a good connection then I can say we can also achieve success in life. So I do also hope that we can make it happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago