Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

15 60
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

In my almost 2 years of making and accepting portraits as my personal business, the story of this portrait touched my heart.

I don't know them very well, but I can see her at school because she is a teacher at the school where I also attended Junior high school.

I can say that this is a perk of being a Visual Artist, you are committed to business like this.

But of course, this talent is also rewarding because when there is an art contest, painting contest, murals the teachers immediately suggest us to compete because we are the center of attention when it comes to such things

Special program in the arts.

Special Program in the Arts (SPA) is a program which covers different Arts Fields. The program is designed to cultivate the learners' skills in Music, Visual Arts, Theater Arts, Media Arts, Creative Writing and Dance. ... The Special Program in the Arts (SPA) was launched S.Y. 2010 – 2011.

The Request.

She asks me if how much my commissioned portrait and I said that 300 pesos/6.19 USD per head plus 100 pesos/2.06 USD with a total of 700 pesos/ 14.44 USD if she wants to do a couple portrait.

I was surprised during that time. I was surprised that a teacher message me.

She is teacher at the school where I graduated from SPA. I also did not expect her to know me. I don't know her very well because she did not became my teacher during my Junior High School.

She asked if I could make a portrait for them. At that time, I haven't any work because there was still a lockdown in our area.

I accepted her request. She is my 4th client during the pandemic.

The Portrait.

I started their portrait. 3 days since she message me. She requested that if I could use the frame she bought could use it for the portrait she asked me to make.

I accepted it and I also deducted 100 pesos to her bill. As I start the portrait, my told me something. She asks me what I want to do when I graduate.

She also said that she always see me and she also knows that I am the one who led the murals that can be seen at school.

I was happy with what she told to me. That even though I am not very good at making ideas, someone appreciates my works and my leadership.

After 2 weeks of doing the portrait

I finished his face on the half side of the portrait. There are parts of his face that she wants to revise because I also told her that if she has concern she is free to say it.

This is the life of an artist. Not everything is perfect especially with the taste of the client. But in the case of this commission, I am happy that I got good compliments.

I can say that other people do not like the art that an artist has because it does not look very similar to the reference they provide. But I hope they also know that not all artists are the same and every artist has different techniques as well.

Back to the topic, I just fixed something on the lips of my client's portrait then it was also approved. What I did next was the portrait of her partner.

His partner's portrait is also next to his portrait because she wants them to be side by side in a frame.

She told me that she planned to give it to his partner because he was going home. She told me that she knew that her partner would be happy with the portrait.

After almost 1 month.

I finished the portrait. Ma'am Janice was very happy with my work. She even told me that she was proud of me. She also said that If I would become a successful artist may I do not forget her.

My heart wanted to jump those times. I was overwhelmed by what I heard.

We met again. I already gave her the portrait and she also gave me his payment.

I charged him 500 pesos or the equivalent of 10.31 United States Dollar at the same time she smiled at me while holding the portrait I made.

I could feel the joy in her heart. i can feel the intimacy between them. I also feel that she is excited to give the portrait to her partner.

The Lesson.

I learned that it is not just men who make the effort.

It also does not matter if you can give things or not to the people you love.

What matters the most is that you appreciate them by praising and accepting the way they are.

I did not expect that I would have the talent I have right now. I am always thankful for what I have.

I am forever grateful because I can use my talent o inspire other people.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY ARTICLE!!! πŸ€—πŸ’™

My other Articles to read for:

β€’Reasons why I use Tiktok

β€’My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

6
$ 1.82
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 1
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

Ay hala, galing, 300 per head pala tapos ako basta lang um-oo kapag may magpapaportrait ng libre HAHAHAH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uy, 3 months ago ko na ito pinost ah. HAHAHA

But yes. Yun dati rate ko but mukhang tataasan ko na sa susunod dahil namimiss ko na din ang arts. Recently puro studies and paggawa lang ng articles ang ginagawa ko.

I know mas magaganda pa ang gawa mo kaysa sa akin. Actually bago palang ako sa portrait. I'm into painting talaga ever since kasi mas nagfocus kami dati dito nung nasa art class pa ako. But full support sa artist na katulad ko. Hands up ako sa pagpupursigi ng katulad natin. Pwedeng magbigay ng libre but syempre pwede na din itong maging paraan para makatulong sa sarili at magulang. More portraits to come! 🀍🀍🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na curious kasi ako dahil nila @Laurenceuuu ahhaha. Yesss naman po, balak ko na din magcommission eh, pero kapag bakasyon na siguro hahahah. Focus muna sa noise este module pala hahahaha.

Ganda din lods ng painting, mas maganda sya tingnan kasi colored kaso yun ang di ko pa mapag-aralan hahahaha iipon muna pambili ng brushes at watercolors or acrylic mga ganon hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ayos lang. Make new friends eka nga nila. Basta if you want a friend or pwede ding art buddy HAHAHA, we can talk sometimes, especially in arts. Actually, andami kong naging kaibigan dahil sa group sa tg natin and dun din kami nagkakilala talaga HAHAHA. Basta if need mo ng kausap lalo na kung may problema, you can hit me up. Mas maganda daw pinaglalabasan ng problema ang hindi ka kilala kasi hindi ka nila mahuhusgahan. HAHAHAπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yornnn ambait naman hahahah sige sigeeee. Akue den pede makausap hahaha nasa tg naman akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa tg group din si @Maestro02 ship hahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lakas tama ha HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling, mahusay, kahanga-hanga. hahahha pero ayon true yan. napakagaling naman talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,galing mo mag drawing πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po!πŸ€—πŸ–€βœ¨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing mo namam talagang bata ka. Mahusay, kung sana may ganyan akong talent naku. Pwd kana mag exhibit and sell your works. May collection kaba aside sa mga commission work mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron po ate kaso wala po dito sa bahay nasa school po lahat ng mga paintings na nagawa ko sa loob 4 na taon, ginawa ko po kasi sya para sa grades ko din po pero naiexhibit na po lahat ng paintings ko. Isang malaking bagay na po sa akin iyon. πŸ€—πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicey, more painting to come ha tuloy mo lang yan πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda tlaga ng drawing moooooooo akala ko sad story meron ung teacher mo hehehe ineexpect ko lang. Pero grabe sana meron din kaong ganyang talent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you loddsssss, wala na kasi akong maititle lods sorry HAHAHA 🀣😭 may talent ka din. Maaring hindi sa pagdadrawing pero try to explore at mahahanap mo din yanπŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago