The next state of a War-torn country

74 86
Date: 25th February, 2022
Friday

W-a-r= War. Three alphabets to describe the destruction. Do I really need to explain it all of you? I don’t think so. We all know about it. The world has seen many wars from the day one to till date. No, I'm not here to discuss what is going around the world right now. You are not deaf & blind, right? Well, we all know the after effects of war, the result of it but in spite of that the world leaders take the decision of war. I don’t know if we are stupid or not but who supports war? Ask me, I will deny it from the very first time. Because I know one thing very clearly, no matter who wins the war, the sufferings belong to the innocent inhabitants. During the war and after the war, the people face the worst situations of their life. They suffer a lot. The results after the end of a war are terrible. Let's have a look.

Uncountable Deaths

source: unsplash.com

The first thing that we come across after a war is the death rate. Thousands and millions people die during a war. A long lasting war ensures the number to an uncountable situation. Who counts it? The government or the journalists? Are the numbers accurate? I don’t think so because there is always an official statement and an unofficial statement which describes the number are more than the government stats. Only the people who lost their family members can say it. But who will tell the numbers of those people who just wiped out totally?

Non stop Crying

source: unsplash.com

Losing someone close is so tough to bear. Whenever someone dies, the neighbour and friends gather to the funeral to console the family. But what happens when every house becomes the place of crying as they lost their family members, their close ones, their children, their siblings, their parents? Who console who? In a warzone, we always get the death news of civilians. Their families cry and shout like mads. Those tears are so heavy to handle. Our words get stuck. How can you console someone whose family members don’t even deserve to die that way? After war, this scene becomes the summary of the entire waste project. We end the war by winning the battle but losing against our own race.

Mass Destruction

source: unsplash.com

During the war, we see mass destructions. Collapsed buildings, broken bridges, damaged roads etc. A nation waits for many years to construct something better for it’s people but the war destroy it and push them back to the darkness. Millions of money are spent to build those which are destroyed during the war within a second. After war, we see haunted like buildings, roads, offices, skyscrapers, bridges. An upgrading nation turns into a sum of bricks & sand.

No Way to Communicate

source: unsplash.com

Recently when the Typhoon Odette hit Philippines, the communication system got damaged. We failed to communicate with our friends. Months passed but still some places has low way to communicate. It was just a natural calamity. But war? War damages it more. No way to communicate to your close ones. No way to know if they are safe or not. This feels like living in a prison.

Lack of Foods & Medicines

source: unsplash.com

The foremost disaster happens after the war is lack of foods and medical equipments. People don't know where to find food because all they see around them is destruction. They need foods and medicines but no way to find it. Even the communication system damages, so the way is closed that way too. They depend on foods delivered by different organisations. Running after those vehicles for food and water, sharing that less foods with everyone, no medicine, slow death! Oh dear! Can't even explain. This is not a movie. This is the real scenario. I cannot explain the trauma of it as I feel I am visualizing everything right now.

War never brings peace. It only drags us behind the time. We only see the destruction. The world has seen enough wars and just look at those results, the blood, tears and griefs are there. Is this what we desire from human race? Do we really need war,huh? Rise people, please. Say 'No' to war. A war-torn nation is a burden and we don’t want more suffering.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

34
$ 5.34
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 24
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I appreciate how you covered various aspects and consequences. I read your comment somewhere that it is in buzz everywhere, indeed that is true devil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Harsh reality. Now we all have to face it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are no words to describe the devastation caused by wars, not only deaths, not only cities and civilizations collapsing, but also the psychological impact as a result of the horror and fear experienced by adults and children as a result of seeing death daily, wondering whether you are the next, or your loved ones. In the end, the politicians shake hands and the buildings are rebuilt, but who returns to that mother her son, to that family her father, and to that girl her lover...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just made me cry. You understood it better. I want people to be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, No, your tears are precious .. I know it because I lived it for more than 10 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People buttres that sometimes war is needed to achieve peace. I used to believe that too. However upon close examination, iralised that if that were true and the peace is achieved, then war will become the only resort to achieve peace, which doesn't make any sense to me. Does it to you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No dear. I'm just worried about people. I want peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad that power hungry people resort to war. And truly, these you've mentioned are devastating aftermath of wars.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They never suffered as the common people do. I want everyone to be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All we want is peace and blessings t costs nothing, absolutely nothing.. sometimes I wonder if it's too much to ask for

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope people understand it. I hope they figure it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the primary impact of war especially lose of life. It's sad to know that instead of spreading peace, some experience the opposite

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel sad for them. They don't even know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worst than pandemic or any natural disasters. No ome benefits from and no one would be spared. Just by reading your article, my heart aches.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry dear. But it’s the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only hope for the peace. War is no doubt a worst situation. You said it right it’s hard to lose someone and when every house is crying ufffhh, your this lines touches my heart. Only hope and pray for the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have seen many sufferings. We are not ready for more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really the worst part of war. I literally feel sad for those innocent, specially the children.😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We don’t want these anymore. Praying for peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War is one of the dangerous situation. I agree luci. Everytime we heard a word war the first flash in our mind is the uncountable deaths which is really true. I remember the movie I watch which is based on a true story. It's really painful. Only one survive on that war. 😭 I hope the war happening now between Russia and Ukraine will stop. 🙏😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping for the peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes luci. Praying for the peace. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to war. It will never help solve cases, it only makes it worse. Why can't they make a move to make peace without having this bloody war? A lot of people are suffering from it. I hope they're safe. It really scary and heartbreaking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was sad from the beginning. I want to see them safe and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As what you have said in your previous article, no one comes out a winner in war. Both sides lost something.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They knew but still they are eager to show power. Humanity dies then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you because many people just think it's good for those who really needed but war is not solution of everything

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the leaders understood this point. We want peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope they can solve this kind of war. Lots of people been really affected and some died. Oh God save them all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish so. We don’t want war. Enough is enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is the fourth article I read about war. It saddened me Devil. I even asked myself why they chose war😒

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For their own profit. But the people suffer a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, why they didn't thought of this before deciding on going to a war, they are just a selfish human being!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every war causes death. I want to live with peace. We all want that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is usually the poor that will suffer most. All rich people would have travelled out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In the end, they suffer the most. Praying for the peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War is bad.. humanity should avoid it at all costs. I pray for the world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's pray for humanity. We need to support the peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that there's still humanity left in their hearts and stop this war. There are lots of innocent young children and people which is the one who are affected by this war. It brings nothing but chaos to all. Hoping for everyone's safety ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so dear. This is the last thing we all need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad when I think about the war, I cry all day because of the war in Ukraine. I can't believe what is happening. Wars are pointless. Only human lives are lost. Very sad. I hope for peace as soon as possible. By the way, you write very well, maybe you should join hive. I joined few days ago. It is a bit complicated but it's cool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey hey, calm down please. I know you have a soft heart. We all feel the pain. And yes, I was thinking to join it. Let's see what happens next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you should join. My first post on hive went very well. Our read friends guided me. There are some important things to look out for. I am writing this to you because I know you can succeed there too. Good luck if you join, if I can help with something, I'm here. For now, I don't know much and everything is very complicated, but I am learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know Jeli, you will always be there for me. I look back at you & smile everytime. Why? Because I know you care. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War aren’t something we need now, the world need to be at peace for the mother of nature to water her greens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need rest. We need a safe place. We need peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful negotiations, not war. War destroys everything from innocent life to resources. Hopefully, the two nations come to good terms after the talks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am looking for that. I think it will be helpful to stop the war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand how those who clamour and start wars do not know this. It really baffles me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They know everything but still fights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written article. The next stage of war torn cities is Peace stage. There's a good reason for us to embrace peace in whatever we do. Peace is far better than war war. Let us embrace dialogue and avoid war at all cost. Thanks greatly for sharing your thoughts with us. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are nice person to the core. You are an encourager and a perfectly influencer General. Thanks Greatly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, it was very bitter to imagine what you said about the condition of war. Continuation of this war can be the beginning of more rudeness and the beginning of more wars. Damn the war

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope it will end soon. Please pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that the 2 countries could come up with amicable terms. Do you know we can stop wars or send positive energy to the planet by meditating at the same time? It is called the Maharishi effect. I do wish we can do this. It's time for peace not war.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do whatever you want but trust me, I want everyone's safety. I need you people to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is all I want as well. For people to be at peace and happy. I know how it feels to be at war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand the sentiment behind this post, but not the time to think about negative stuff right now.. all we need to tell them is some positive words and courage.. I hope the war stops immediately without any destruction.. Let's us all combine pray for Ukraine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's pray for them. Humanity still exists. I hope it will stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometime I wonder who are those that gain from the war that is been fought, the people, the leader, the opposition. No one, why they people settle things diplomatically like children. War will only cause more war

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed. Only some get benefits from war. Others get nothing but a reason to grief.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

STRONGLY NO TO WAR❗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The consequences of war are too much to bear. It's quite evil that politicians quickly resort to war considering they aren't the one who go to the battlefront

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best line here. Exactly dear. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War is never good. It should never be an option, or choosen willing. Hopefully, what is ongoing ends soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray so dear. Peace in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This definitely right war never brings peace the news has gone viral about the Russian and the Ukraine country I hope this come to an end 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish so. May our prayers get accepted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a peace lover I never ever support war, when I found around me, I just leave the place where people quarrel and make noise so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a person who speaks less and stay calm. I understand your situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I heard about the war, I got really scared. I don't know why one country jumps on another. Many of our loved ones have to lose because of this war.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We want peace now. The world has seen enough. Just remain safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago