It Hurts, Not Being Accepted For Who You Are

86 166
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 29th, 2022
Saturday

We all have different identities and we belong to different families. We have separate statements about life. That's ok. We get introduce with each other, express and share our life with others. But what if our this open minded nature becomes the hell on earth for us? What if our super cool image becomes the reason of someone's anger? What if we start getting rejected for our own personalities? Well, I must say, this is already happening in this world. Some of us have already faced this criticism. But why this? Let's find out.

source: unsplash.com

Hello my family. This is your desired Devil. How are you after yesterday's ramblings? I know some of you had passed away your day while working hard or doing household works. Some of you remained in offices, took orders from bosses while others remained lazy at home including me. So, hell yeah, count me in also. I was little bit upset and I didn’t know why but now I'm all ok. So, back to the topic now. When you are honest with your persona and it becomes problem for someone, it has nothing to do with you but make you feel odd. It really hurts when people judge you with what you are already. It's up to them. You or me, no one can help about it. People have their own imaginary world where they decide how to react.

For example, someone work as a clerk. It's completely ok. He works as an honest person. In a public place or in a ceremony where different types of people gather, that guy is there with others. Somehow they know that his profession is being a clerk. Within a moment their respect and attitude will change. Their vision will change as they will start looking at him like a clerk. That guy didn’t do anything wrong but the world couldn’t accept it and maltreated him. It hurts.

source: unsplash.com

The world is too much judgemental. It accepts a criminal so easily & place him high position in the society because of huge money & power but it has no place for honest cobbler, clerk or farmer. The people around them know that they have less desires and want and that's why their act changes.

No one has done anything wrong but the world couldn’t accept their true identity. When you come to know about it, your heart will shatter into million pieces. You want to face the ugly truth? Fine. Just ask these types of people around you. There innocence smile & the pain behind it will explain the harsh reality.

When people acts weird after knowing your true identity, you have two things to do. Either accept those criticism or choose another path of life. Depends on you. Your abilities and moral deeds are knowingly unknown to them. What you will do? Recheck or reexamine? No. Let them think whatever they think. You cannot change their perspectives but you can definitely be your own. That's what you should do. No more cross checking about your facts. It’s you who matters to your life, your family and nothing else can change the truth.

I have seen some beautiful posts here about self acceptance. They are right. I know it hurts when people reject you for what you are but probably this is the same thing you can do it for them. Just ignore them who ignores you. Be honest with yourself and never compromise with your morals. Why should you? For those fake peoples who judge you, criticise you for what you are today? It’s time to reject all those people from your life. Enough disrespect you have seen in their eyes. Now it’s your time to uprise and show them that you don't even give a crap about thier mean words and narrow thoughts.

When people disallow you & fail to accept for what you truly are, then the problem is with them. I know it hurts but at least you have the guts to show up with your true identity.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

33
$ 5.79
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 31
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

No matter how good you are inside and outside, there are still people who will criticize. It's actually an advantage, we can differentiate good and bad people:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. People are ready to judge us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we love the things what we can accept and understand in people and most especially the things that work in our favor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Accurate words from you. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit I stopped caring what people thought of me a long time ago brother!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That makes you more powerful. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just priority yourself over anything. As long as you love everything on yourself theres no need to what people will say to you. Your life,your rule💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we allow people perception to dictate our behaviour then we would be able to grow as human being.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate it when I watch anime and some of my friends are saying things like, are you a kid, why are you watching cartoon, I have tried to explain to them, but they will just make fun of me.. It can be so annoying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anime is cartoon!!! Who said so? I would definitely slap them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like, would you allow your kid watch death note after you have seen the anime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being not accepted of being who you are seems not appreciate about your traits but you have to be steadfast and reject all others what they have think of .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I'm doing. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We know really well that what is our correcters, personality,manners etc...you know that you are good then nobody can prove you wrong...people will say whatever they have to say cause it is their duty as they are useless...but we need to make ourselves calm and cool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said dear. Appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dude, always tell this to yourself, as long as u knew who u are, don't worry what other people will say to you.

You are the only one who knows what's your true color is. And u don't need to change everything about you just to be in that circle of people okay?

Just like the other comments down there, acceptance is the key 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agreed & thanks dear. You people are my power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being my self is my greatest pleasure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's make you worthy dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly people are not here today but we are here because we are lucky aur Apka article waqi bahut Kuch many rakhta hai mery liye Apko pta hai ye sub her kisi ki bs ki bat nh hai log isko bht achy se lety hain

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the support. Shukriya janab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you said, they world is a judgemental place. People look down on people because of whom they are even though they didn't do anything wrong

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People justify our acts. Not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, it wouldn't matter if the society accepts me or not. So long , I know that I never did any wrong or hurt anyone. I would always accept my self same way my creator have created and accepted me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit. True words from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, it’s very hard to ignore them. When you are not accepted by your loved ones then you can’t do anything of your choice. I personally faced this situation and that time was very hard for me but now Alhamdulillah, I managed to get through out of that situation. Well! i think we should not depend on others and if we are loving someone then there’s no need to tell them, otherwise they will start ignoring you and your value will be down.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Happy for you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate your article to my real life, many people will not accept us for what we are😥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be proud of yourself dear. I know you are special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can accept yourself and that is important. Do good and dedicate yourself to Allah and to all who knows your value.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You always back me up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are equal so there shouldn't be any concept of inequality. But sadly in this artificial world, people would be judge by their status in society. People always degrade the clerks, employees and servants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the harsh reality. They will be ashamed for their deeds soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hardest thing to do is accept the world as it is. For me accepting people as they are is easy. But I realised recently that all of humanity is hard to accept. We all do bad things to each other and the world, especially nature. Most of us focus on the bad instead of the good too. It is very saddening and at time I would always get angry when I read or see news and certain topics.

For most people accepting others is difficult but it can be done. The next step would be learning to accept the world. It is hard to do and heartbreaking but we must learn how to do it too. Change starts with us and not other people. 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hats off to these words dear. Well said. And I'm happy to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, you said very well. Some people are superficial and materialistic, they love you as long as you are beautiful, you have a good social status and position, and you have money. These people show their true selves with their behavior. We shouldn't care about these people, our real friends are those who in any situation have always been by our side...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We shouldn’t care about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are not accepted, it's their problem, not yours. Arguing with fools is the second most useless thing in the world after washing a car in a sandstorm, and you can't please everyone!😉 The question is different in this situation (and not only in this situation) What do you want to see- a puddle under your feet or stars in a puddle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's an eye opener. Thanks. You never failed to amaze me with your impactful words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm I understand that but you speak the reality about life . Most time when I felt rejected by people I felt like I don't know what I am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the sign of loser. Yes, you have an identity. Say proudly about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sir... I have been told several times by mom, no matter the situation or wherever you find yourself, just be yourself... Getting swayed by noises of people outside might do you more troubles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aunty is right. I agree with her. Be like that and hello dear, good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's painful especially when that person is the person you love. It's heartbreaking knowing that they won't accept the real us, the real you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's their ugly face. They don’t deserve our love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the hurtful truth about the society nowadays. The world is actually becomes a place of monster as lots of judgemental are living and roaming everywhere to find perfection and criticized the imperfections of a person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How to survive? I'm not negotiating my problems with them anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, my dear cousin. I remember last time when I spoke about a certain topic, I just forgot, everyone was surprised. They thought I couldn't contribute to anything lol. It hurts some people think lowly of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big hug to you. I know you have a good heart. They judge us by situation. Shame on them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my dear cousin. You feeling a lot better now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better with you if we were sharing coffees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a sad reality that even you do good things or not still the criticism and judgment are always there, just be yourself and do what makes you happy regardless of people's opinions, after all, it's our life, not theirs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

100 times agreed. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be who you wanted to be, be the best version of yourself no matter what people tell you, remember that you don't need anyone else validation, just be true to yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I do. I don’t think about them anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can invalidate us and we all deserve to be accepted and respected for being who we are. However, even if others can't accept us, it's still better to be real because that's how can we be able to show how we love and accept ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knew you will answer. And this is the perfect reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Devil, it's so sad that people easily judge anyone. I admit I was like that during my teenage years. But when I started working and face the real world, slowly I learned that everyone had their own story to tell, we should not believe on what we had just see. As story have always two sides.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a good soul dear. That's why you felt like that. This change made you more perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is somehow okay to be judgemental at our younger years as we are still immature But if someone hasn't changed, it's no longer good dear Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always been judge for who I am but I don't care what other people think or say because this is me and this is my life I will roll it the way I want it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big hug. True words champ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!!most people don't like us for who we are,we just need to ignore them and focus on our lives rather than letting people spoil your happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need the focus on ourselves. Don’t look at them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be just the way we are, whether others like us or not. It is up to them to accept us or not and it is important that we accept ourselves. I am a person who laughs a lot and they often asked me at work what was wrong with me, I felt like they were bothered when someone was happy and smiling, but I didn't care. Now I don't laugh often because of my dad's death and I think they are happy now. It's sad how many envious people there are who will accept us more easily if we are not ok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I deny that. Why dear? To please them, you changed yourself! Tell me, that's what your father desired to see? Her silent girl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's not up to others. The problem is actually in me. I am bothered by my grief now, so I look at everything from a negative side. I hope to laugh like I used to because it's real me and my nature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holding your hand. Will you laugh for the Devil?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 I am laughing now 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be honest with everything. You are a gem. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a compliment. Thanks. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seem not to also understand the high rate of criticisms in the qorld today and they are being caused by a lot of factors which some of them have been mentioned already by you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be yourself dear. Shine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things are very hard to accept. This is one of them. Although these are difficult to ignore, we still have to try to get out of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. We need to ignore them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be yourself and you will feel happy, if they dont accept you well its thier lost not yours

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I can live by my rules. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can never find the real happiness if you aren't true with yourself. We should never be afraid ti show who we truly are. The real people will always stay and accept us even after knowing our true identity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what we truly desire. Acknowledging ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being not accepted of being who you are seems not appreciate about your traits but you have to be steadfast and reject all others what they have think of .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago