The Man of My Life Graveyard

6 23
Date: April 16, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

A joyful Saturday read.cash citizen❣️ It's been two days since I am MIA (missing in action) though I published but afterwards I was out and visit some articles and be missing again. My reason is that I am too busy in the real world that I need to focus my whole attention because it will just happen once in the blue moon. Few days ago my auntie, cousins and their children decided to spend their holy week with us. They came from the city and it is also considered as a small reunion for Mama and Auntie. It's been awhile since they saw each other as well as in our cousins bond. In short, this holy week is our time to spend time and create more memories that we can cherish forever.

On the day they arrived it was my Papa's birthday who was already dead. It was April 14 when the man I love first was born. A man who shows his love through his sacrifices is able to provide food on the table. A man who always secure his family's sake before anything else. A man who taught me to dream with baggage of life lessons that I can always ponder. A man who is not ashamed to express his love towards his family. A man who never broke my heart  by loving and fighting our family to make us stronger and united. A man who never hesitates to marry a second time around the woman of his life. A man whom I admire and love the most. A man who keeps his vows until his last breath. A man that I wish that my soon to be partner will possess the kind of attitude and love that is unconditional.

Pa, I miss you so so much that there are no moments in life that I wish you were with us. Pa. I miss your laugh and voice that always leave a smile on our faces. Everytime I feel like I have no one. I always keep in my mind that you were there cheering me up so that I could overcome whatever it is. I want to hug you and tell you those words that I miss to tell you when you were still alive. I love you so much Papa. Mama is always keeping her promises to you though she never tells us but we could feel that she really misses you a lot and she longs for your embrace.

I attet those are the words as I looked at Papa's grave that my heart speaks as we visited their grave as I've mentioned in a previous article that is located in our mountain. We started to hike at 5:30 in the morning to avoid the heat of the sun that makes us more tired and exhausted that we tried to avoid. Hour and a half before we finally reach our destination, we just stay there for two hours because we didn't eat our breakfast before leaving. I even missed to capture the view still we enjoy the hike and consider it as our exercise.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot my dear sponsors❣️

Recent Articles:

Never Have I Ever Series:

Previous Articles:

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

3
$ 1.65
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Maka miss jud, pero I'm sure happy na imong papa kung asa man siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamiss jud kaayo oy unta happy na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful message Maryel :) I believe he knows how much he meant to you and are watching over you where he is now and happy too at what you are becoming :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga ate happy siya kung anong nangyayari sakin at sana proud siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a heartfelt message. Tt does show how much you love your dad. Your description of him seems like he is a man of great character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra great talaga kuya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago