Read Before You Check Out Your Order!

26 51
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Ahh~ 8.8 sale was fun until you ordered the wrong item.

so, yeah, during the 8.8 sale of Shopee, I ordered a flash drive because I want to organize my files on my laptop. I have so many drawing files scattered in different files and that is why I am having a hard time looking for a specific file.

For example, if I am looking for an unfinished art, it will take me freaking 10 minutes to find it. What a waste of time right? I could have spent that time on something useful, but yeah, it happened already and we cannot take time back.

Screenshot from Shopee

So, I looked for a flash drive to organize and move all the drawing stuff. I am so excited to receive my order because I cannot wait to clean my files!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Here is the flash drive I bought during the 8.8 sale. Check Strotium's official account here.

Got this flash drive for under $6 for 32G. What a steal, right?

The delivery took fast because I am from Luzon. The item arrived in just 2 days. So, yeah, I was so excited to open the package because I got it at a big discount.

~Ack. Yeah, got the WRONG FLASH DRIVE. I was like so annoyed with myself at this point because I got overexcited by the discount.

I was supposed to buy the type C, not the micro USB. but still, I can use the other end for my laptop. But would it be better if I can use too on my phone to transfer files? Huhu.

Yeah, on the positive side, I got it at a discount and still can use it for my laptop.

The Flash drive works fine as expected. It is tinier in reality, I thought that the size of it will be just like a regular flash drive. Or maybe because I am not really reading thoroughly when I added it to my cart? Haha!

It was a nice minimal design. I like the metal finish but I got scared for a second because I might get electrocuted, haha! Thankfully, it did not, though.

Maybe this flash drive thing triggered my emotions yesterday. I was kind of emotional maybe because red days are coming. I am hormonal whenever my period is coming, yeah, it really messes up my emotions, haha! Well, that is science.

In the big picture

In the big picture, it is just a flash drive. Yeah, it affected me for a while but it will not matter after two days, one week, or five years. It is okay though to process how you feel. Cry if you have to.

There is nothing to lose when you express how you feel. But for me, I do not really show my emotions in the real world because some people expect me to be at my most potential version.

They see me as a strong profile probably of my capabilities. Of course, after all, I am a human, I get hurt too but choose not to show it because I do not like the people that are clamped to me to see me in a weak version.

Yeah, life is such a bummer -sometimes. Just fake it away and you will do good.

Faking is not such a bad thing at all, right? It can save you from time to time. You do not need to explain whatever is in your head because it will deceive people, hardly knowing what is going on there.

It is getting out of hand, haha. From the flash drive to faking, lol.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

๐Ÿ“ธ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Aug 11, 2022

Check my other articles!

๐ŸŒธ Marites Level 13 | 12 kids And One On The Way... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/marites-level-13-12-kids-and-one-on-the-way-df7fe511

๐Ÿ”ฅ 8.8 Sale! A Little Shoppingย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/88-sale-a-little-shopping-7a194e22

๐ŸŽถ A Movie I Can Relate To | Josee, The Tiger And The Fishย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-movie-i-can-relate-to-josee-the-tiger-and-the-fish-12c54fca

11
$ 1.43
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Madalas to mangyari sakin kaya lagi nako nag dodouble check ng order

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This could be a lesson to anyone po, we need to check first before we purchase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, totally my mistake and negligence to read haha! This is a lesson for me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako mas maganda mag check muna sa item Bago e purchase. Sa akin Makita type c pala phone ko Buti nalang na double check ko at diko tinuloy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga e, naexcite ako masyado haha! Pero ok lang kasi I might buy adapter na lang. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naranasan ko sa case ko to sis, smart 6 unit na kinha ko di ko nabasa pang helio pala na unit naselect ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nareturn mo ba sis? Pag ganyan di ko na binabali ke, lesson learned na lang haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag anything about electronics or technologies, I don't buy online. Sa physical stores talaga ako bumibili coz like your situation, di lahat ng nasa pictures ay ayun 'yung mare-receive natin. Hassle din na mag-return ng item if ever na magka-prob, so 'dun na lang ako sa mas sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag electrnics, sa Lazada ako madalas. Yeah, mas ok nga pag physical mo makikita yung product before you buy, in my case may convenient ang shoppinh online hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bibilhan ko din ng phone sila bro this August eh pero tingin muna ako sa stores dito. Pero nag-chicheck din ako kay Lazada, baka may mas affordable. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuLoy si kua. Ang mahal ng kuha nya kasi akala nya buong case ng toolkit, ung dumating placard lng itsura na nasa plain flat lata. Grabe Naawa aq bigla ky kua. Di ko alam kung nscam sya or di nya tlga nbasa sa description maigi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyang ganap din ako. AKala ko sold by pair, tapos noong dumating, isa lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakamura na sana sis. Peru no worries you can buy a type c connector. I am selling otg before and it has a type c connector for free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of the time when I was so excited to try a new litter routine for my kittens that I bought a sifter trays that wa larger than the litter boxes they have. It was a waste of money and I did feel so sad and frustrated about it. In the end, I still managed to use the sifter trays with some adjustment and creativity on my part. I did get over the money I spent on those purchase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry as long as you can use it though it is different from the original flash drive you thought. It's really necessary to read all the details before adding in your cart or ordering something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganto din ako minsan sis, mostly sa sizes ako namamali ako di ako nagbabasa nang maayos. But glad that you can still use it pa rin naman pala, bili ka na lang adaptor if ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka-disappoint naman talaga kapag hindi nameet yung expectation hehe. Ako naman eh yung HDD from my laptop binilihan ko ng case para magamit ko, 500 GB din yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you can still use it.

From my last order to shoppee I was annoyed too for the actual item is not the same as the picture lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat talaga magbasa sis before order kasi pag na receive mo na dun mo palang ma realize na mali pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast nagagamit mo pa din naman๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo aun lang, lesson learned jiji. Pero feeling ko magagamit mo pa din yan.. bili ka na bagong phone na type C char. Or alam ko parang may pwede ka pa gawin jan eh, ung parang adapter din. I dunno ano tawag don. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sis wala budget for new phone hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚ yeah, baka ganun na lang din gawin ko bibili ng adapter. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also got victimised and na budol for not reading an order. I have orders before that I thought is bigger in size but when I received it just the size of my palm and I regret not reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang may nabasa rin ako na articles na ganito, hehe. Sobrang mura nung nabili niya, pag dating miniature pala ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bili ka nalang sa sale ng adaptor nakabili ako piso free sf ahahha

How about hdd?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, oo nga noh, bili na lang me para at least magagamit ko through phone. Solomot! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago