A Movie I Can Relate To | Josee, The Tiger And The Fish

27 61
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago (Last updated: 8 months ago)

.

I do not like a movie that is so complicated, so we opted to just a slice of life kind of movie. We searched through Google what animes are good to watch. We spent around 10 minutes in looking to watch because almost all popular anime movies were already watched by us.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

If you want to watch this movie and do not like to be spoiled, I suggest skipping this article for now.

So, at last, we found a nice slice of life movie entitled Josee, The Tiger, And The Fish

Source:https://decider.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Josee-The-Tiger-and-The-Fish.jpeg?quality=75&strip=all

Plot of the movie

A university guy and a girl in a wheelchair who nearly knocks him over are the subjects of the lovely anime love story Josee, the Tiger and the Fish. The feeling of falling in love and pursuing your aspirations is gently explored in the film. However, because of its more mature themes, the film is more likely to appeal to teens than to small children.

My Review

It is kind of relaxing to watch a slice of life movie. It is more relatable and closer to reality. In the movie, the girl is struggling about her physical situation as well has her environment. Since she is in a wheelchair every time, she always has limitation in her movement. On the other hand, the guy is a diver that wanted to study abroad. In order for him to finance his study, he needs a lot of jobs to earn money.

Source:https://i0.wp.com/butwhytho.net/wp-content/uploads/2021/07/COMICS-Use-this-to-resize-images-62.jpg?fit=810%2C450&ssl=1

One day as he is on his way home, Josee, a young woman, knocks him over. She is careening down a steep hill in her wheelchair after losing control of it. He is knocked to the ground when she leaps out of the wheelchair and jumps on top of him. The grandma of Josee rushes over to see whether she's alright and extends an invitation for lunch in their flat. That is when they crossed paths.

They both love the ocean, and so they became friends. What I understand about the "Tiger" is a representation of the bad things in the outside world since Josee is just inside of their home most of the time. And for the "Fish" Tsuneo is fond of diving, fish, and the ocean.

I can somehow relate to the girl because at one point, she almost gave up on being an artist. Most of her works are about the ocean. She really wished that someday, she can taste the ocean, and she did thanks to Tsuneo. Yeah, I am not a fine arts graduate but I wish I was. My parents are the ones who chose my course because they thought that graduating in business ad will land in a job easily. So, I almost gave up my drawing skills. Thankfully, I still somehow got it.

Source: https://otakukart.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/07/josee-the-tiger-and-the-fish-6-1024x576.jpg

Overall

In a nutshell, I really like the flow of the movie. I am so happy that I watched this movie because somehow I can relate to it. It is not that complicated to understand the flow of the scenarios. I also like the animation! It is superbly amazing! They did a great job in the background and coloring. It feels like Kimi No Nawa vibe. Bonus, the OST sang by E ve is freaking good! I am listening to Ao No Waltz since.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

By the way, I recently joined the Hive community. If you have an account, let us follow each other! Follow me @jijisaurart.

Date Published: Aug 6, 2022

Check my other articles!

📌 A Mini Thermal Printer You Can Carry Around https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-mini-thermal-printer-you-can-carry-around-b8e7ee42

🔥 A Chibi Character For A Friend https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-chibi-character-for-a-friend-329aaa1d
💙 Happenings Last Saturday Afternoon https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/happenings-last-saturday-afternoon-0568e998

12
$ 4.29
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago (Last updated: 8 months ago)

Comments

Howl's Moving Castle and Spirited Away talaga yung tumatak na anime na napanood ko. Di ako masyado maka anime eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa ito napapanood. Hindi kasi ako mahilig sa mga anime hehe, pero may nagustuhan ako noon. Nalimutan ko lang title.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh diko pa tu napapanood, spoiler ka jay jay ughhh. Charizzzz hahaha dahil jan na excite ako panooring. Sound maganda sya. So download ko sya later. Sana may mahanap ako sa FB or sa TG kaya. Napanood mo naba ang Bubble? Tagal na sa phonr ko diko pa napapanood ee. Haha wala lang skl baka di mo pa napapanood ee hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go, Ruf! Panuorin mo tas tell me after how you find the movie hehehe. Bawal ang cry baby sa movie na to :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah, my otaku friend suggested me this movie but I wasn't able to watch it. Life has been so busy the past couple of weeks. Might try watching it sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, busy days ahead. But if you have a free time, you might want to watch it, hehe! By the way, I just subbed to you!: )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah, thank you. Likewise poo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still on my watchlist, reading your review on it makes me have this urge to watch it right away haha maybe after my shift tho. By the way have you see the anime movie entitled "Hal" its one of my fave movie and has a great plot twist too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigla ako napasearch sa Hal, hehe! Sigi ilagay ko sa list ko and if I have the free time, will watch it! Thank you for the reco!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, maganda yan promise hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if you're not a graduate of Fine arts, your works are truly amazing! I see your chibis artworks and ulala, you have a bright future ahead of you. It's nice to meet someone who are really passionate about doing arts. Keep ot going!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, salamat, Khai! Nice meeting you too! I see you on the Discord pa minsan hehe. Do not forget to say hi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a while since I allow myself to enjoy a specific movie hahaah. sobrang focused ko kasi sa grinding. Di bale, next month babawi ako sa self koooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, sis. Grind lang ng grind hehe. If you need to rest, rest sis. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems this movie is worthy to see, I will try to watch this though I'm not a fan of movies. I'm really late but I don't want to miss this chance to wish you__ wishing you a great and happy life full of fun, giggles and joys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, thank you so much, Hiroko! The movie is just chill and does not need a lot of thinking that is why this is the movie I chose on my bday. Just chill:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, it seems easy to understand unlike other movies. I think I just forgot to wish you so I'm just wishing you today, accept my late wishes. Wishing you a happiest birthday sis. May you have more candles to blows and more years to enjoy with your loved ones. May He shower you with a healthy health both mental and physical.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala! gonna try to watch this nga puro Ghibli movies kasi ako last time haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa watchlist ko pa din 'to. Na busy na, walang time mag movie and anime. Haha. I'll be more motivated to watch now, dahil nakabasa ako ng magandang review.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag may time ka cutie, panuorin mo hehe! May part na naiyak me ng slight char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so inspiring, gonna watch it soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh nagbirthday siya na di namin alam oh... I am fond of watching movies with that genre eh so I cant connect hehe, but I think I seen some clips in Facebook videos...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag greet sila sakin sa voice chat kagabi hehe. Wala ka kasi. Panuorin mo if you have time. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm into complicated movies haha pero slice of life is my go-to genre whenever I want to relax. Will definitely watch this one this weekend, thanks for the reco, Ji!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I recommend this para sa chill days mehehe. You are welcome, C!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga panoorin kapag makakarelate tayo sa scenario. I think inspiring ang movie na pinanood niyo ji.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang inspiring po. Kahit po may kapansanan si girl, she still pursued her dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago