My Family's Battle With Covid-19 (Sunday Ramblings)

87 121
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 11, 2021

Sometimes The Insanity Of Bringing Home The Bacon would literally make me insane thinking about the safeness of the people behind these hustles and bustles. All I want is to see them happy and healthy and every time I learn something that puts them in a risky situation, I feel like my endeavor would go wasted.

And just this Sunday, I heard the bad news that my entire family's lives were put at stake caused by this invisible monster roaming around the world silently devouring every life it wanted to take. I am willing to stick my neck out just to save my family from any risk by any means, but if the enemy is invisible, I have no power to beat it up. Maybe prayers, because even if I throw caution to the wind, it would be useless and I can't do anything as I am too far away from them.

Seems like My Greatest Fears have come as the covid-19 invaded our home, it is always something about my family just like the fears of Khing14. The symptoms are contagiously transferring from one family member to another until everyone was infected. And all I could do is to worry and give advice about all possible means to eliminate the virus from their system as I am miles away from them. Fever has subsided from some of my family members, but others still suffering from cough, cold, and loss of taste and smell.

Meanwhile, my strong father is like incapacitated as he is confined to bed due to discomforts brought by this virus, and my two youngest siblings ages 11 and 14 are still battling with their fevers. My worries can not be contained when I heard this sad news from my mother but I was mad at the same time as they were suffering for weeks already but they kept the situation from me. And I would have not known about it if I did not do the initiative to call them.

While eating my delicious lunch, seemed like I can't taste it too hearing the complaints from my siblings about losing their sense of taste and smell. Even what salty, sweet, sour, and spicy seasoning flavors they added to their foods, they're all useless. I gathered all information about ways to treat covid symptoms from my friends inside and outside the digital world who suffered the same issue. Thinking about my family situation reminded me of Elyz2021 story when her family also suffered the same. And I hope her family is fine now.

Since they fear being forcibly quarantined inside the quarantine facilities, they opted to keep the situation from others and just isolate themselves inside our home doing some traditional herbal treatment - body steaming and drinking lemon, oregano, or ginger tea with diluted salt - and taking anti-fever medicines and ascorbic acid to boost their immune system.

Struggles arise

Since my mother got sick as well, doing the household stuff has been a struggle for her as she can't execute things well. But as one of the heads of the family, she strengthened her mind and body to get well soon as she needs to serve her family. Her fever has been cured fast but her sense of taste and smell aren't regained yet so cooking is still a struggle for her since she can't taste the food well.

Meanwhile, my little siblings are struggling with answering their modules that are too thick and it sometimes takes them a week to finish their modules. How much more if they are sick?

Can't they just submit the modules late? Is it even allowed?


If I would be asked, what is happiness to me?

Happiness Is when I see my family healthy and happy savoring the fruit of my labor. But just like what FarmGirl said, "happiness should be found in ourselves first," because we can't feel the joy brought by other people and things if we don't feel happy in ourselves. It's the same thing when eating delicious food when you are sick or have no appetite, you can't taste anything good at all. But I do feel the taste of joy when I can see people behind my hard work are healthy and happy too.

However, it is subjective and It Is Different For Everyone as well. And just like what Olasquare said, "some things hit differently and the realization of it makes you re-evaluate and stick to what you feel is important to you."

This situation made me think to truly take care and love myself too, because if something wrong happens to me, who will make my family happy? How will I continue my purpose in this world? Just like what my mother did, she strengthened her mind and body just to get well soon because my family needs her the most.

We Can Be Whatever We Want To Be just like what Jinifer said. I can Stay Single, Why Not? And Never To Love Again just like the title of George's article stated. I can have real freedom anytime I want to. I can be who I want to be if I want to. I can cross the world if I want to. I can channel my ideal path if I want to. However, at this moment all I want is to be different and I just want to continue the path I have chosen.

And if I were covid-19, I would stop myself from spreading and I would end my life so the world and my family would be at peace and Jane would be at ease. I would bring back the harmony and peace that I robbed from this world and normalize everything just like two years ago, and I promise to myself not to step into this world again.

All I could do now is to pray and hope that all the remedies would work and my entire family would be fine soon so they could continue their normal daily lifestyles and do things comfortably.


And these were my Sunday ramblings and sorry for including some articles by different authors above. I felt like your titles suits my story. I opted to share it with you because I need your prayers too for my family's fast recovery. I've read different stories about covid-19 cases and I felt bad about the victims of the virus. And now that my family is battling with the virus, I just can't take but to worry about them too. After learning about their situation, my mind was filled with fear for my family, and many what-ifs clouded as well. But I need to strengthen myself too and don't think of the what-ifs so I can continue my endeavor. I really need your prayers for their fast recovery 😢🙏🙏.

Thank you for reading.

Time of writing: 5 pm 10/11/21

46
$ 18.36
$ 16.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nakapag suob na ba sila? Sana madali Lang home remedies. Praying for your family.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh my prayers for you and your family. Drink lots of multivitamins if you cannot buy all natural superfoods supplements. Who buys food for you if you all have COVID-19? You buy food online? Hope the home quarantine will be effective for you all and won't affect others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko maiwasan hindi kumabog dibdib ko after reading this. I will include them in my prayers Ate ❤️ Time to time mo nalang sila icheck para di ka masyadong magworry then wag mo din papabayaan sarili mo jan dahil ikaw lang mag isa jan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God will heal your family very soon po. And sana po lahat ng tinamaan ng Covid ay magsigaling na po. Sana po ay umalis na nga po ang Covid po na yan kasi ang dami nya na pong pinahirapan, hindi lang po mga tao pati ang bansa at mundo po natin. Basta laban lang po kayo para sa family nyo and ganun din po sila. Sending prayers to you and your family po. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is difficult to deal with these situations and it feels useless if you are far away. I hope everyone gets better quickly and peace is restored in your home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really sad news, Jane I am sorry that I can't help enough, as I don't know what's the environment is on your side.even what you can have for them and what you can't. I can just pray for them.they will be fine very soon and they will start enjoying their good health very soon. Keep patience dear. We all must have to face these Hard crises, Allah Almighty shower his blessings with good health to your parents. Don't worry about dear. Just act like a brave girl.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am truly sorry for what is happening in your family. And I know what it feels like to be away from your loved ones. I pray for them and for you my dear Jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about the contagion from your family. Well, here is a support group on my wife's social networks, they gave us a formula and treatment that helped us almost instantly when we got infected.

I think it could help your family. If you like they can try the following:

  • Three fingers of Coca-Cola in a coffee cup.
  • The juice of a lemon.
  • A tablespoon of white vinegar.

Three times a day for three days.

Coca-Cola (Important) not Pepsi Cola.

Hope this can help your family as it did us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Is it effective? Thanks. I'll tell them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tell you first hand. I was in bed for more than a week, almost two, and when I took it I recovered quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. I hope it will work on them..but where did you get that info?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. I hope it will work on them..but where did you get that info?

Well, this formula came from a support group of people related to health, including doctors, pharmacists, chemists, nurses; to which my wife belongs and who are kept in a low profile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, all my good vibes go to you! This situation is gonna stop and your family will be good again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuando vemos a tanta gente muriendo o pasarla realmente mal, nos sentimos tristes por un momento pedimos por que esto acabe ya.

Pero es totalmente diferente cuando nos toca de cerca y son nuestros seres queridos los que son tocados por ese terrible virus,nos angustiamos, sufrimos, pensamos y buscamos la manera de ayudarlos de cualquier forma.

Gracias a Dios mamá ya está mejor y de igual forma también el resto de la familia va mejorar, con sus tratamientos, remedios caseros, cuidados y cariños, que son una fuente de energía en estos momentos difíciles.

Ten Fé que la misericordia de Dios es grande y cuida de sus fieles creyentes.

Que salgan de todo esto sanitos y felices de haber superado ese virus.

Dios los bendiga a todos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry about your family ate Jane and I pray they recover quickly. Looks like their immune system is very strong and some of them have already started recovering from the fever. They should take garlic and ginger juice to boost their immune system, I hope they get better soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are doing the best that they can do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry about this, Janey. I first saw this on Noise.Cash and I can imagine how worried you must be about them. My prayers and thoughts with them and I believe they will recover well and faster too.

Tell them to make sure they keep taking hot water or drinks while bathing with warm water too. Lemon, ginger and garlic would help as well. I believe they would be fine by God's Grace.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are doing the best that they could do. I also advice them to drink ginger and lemon water..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good then. They will be fine, Janey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about this. May God's healing come upon your family speedily in Jesus name. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending Prayers to your family po. I hope they could recover as soon as possible and I think about sa Pag submit po ng requirements sa school ehh pwedeng late po KAse may valid reason namann po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Worrying about it won't cure them, it will just make you unhealthy, God will get your family through this storm and you all shall see the rainbow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is sad. I hope your family will get better soon. They will be in my prayers... and you too. Being away from them makes the feeling worse. Stay strong. With all the souls praying for your family, they will get over this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your family and I pray God heal them miraculously, they will be fine by God's grace just try to encourage them time to time and tell them to take to caution those things they were told by the doctor if they've visited the hospital

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you recover soon friend. You will see that they manage to get out of the disease without complications. Covid-19 also passed through my house. All of them. We live very far apart, many kilometers away and it has been almost 2 years since we can see each other. My mom is now coming out of it. This whole situation is terrible. Hope they get better soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope and pray too.. T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry, sis! Please know, you and your family are in my prayers! Sending lots of love and healing hugs from afar 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same din dito samin halos lahat ng tao dito nilalagnat na, lalo na sina lolo at lola, lahat nilagnat ng sabay sabay, buti nalang si mama ubo lang walang lagnat. Kanya kanyang beatbox mga tao dito dahil sa ubo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wag mo muna palabasin mama mo. Bka lumala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your family Jane and for you as well. Mahirap din na magkasakit ka din for worrying much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest is key. For all of them.. lalo sa mama and papa mo. I know they cant stand maiwan ang gawaing bahay na nakasanayan nila pero kelangan nila talaga mag tulog at pahinga. Yun lang laban ng katawan talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fast recovery to your family jane at I hope by such remedies they were okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sorry to hear that madam. They will all get better soon and back to their health! Lagi ko gang sinasabihan sina mama at papa na mag vitamins palagi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wag dn palabas labasin madam...yung kapatid ko nga sa tindahan lng yun. Sa knya nagsimula yung lagnat tapus kumalat agad sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Jane, this is bad news talaga. Hayys ang hirap pa nmn pag nasa malayo kc mag ooverthink ka nko bka ikaw nmn ma bugdown jan.. Prayers can move mountains sis, hopefully they will overcome. Just an advice, tell them to take note of the hotlines: like the BHERTS unit in your brgy, para makatawag agad if ever meron mag shortness of breath. Just in case.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't even know if meron samin. Pati nga extended family ng kapitan nla quarantine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers for your family's recovery and healing sis. Hope lakasan nila loob nila and their faith to recover. Glad to know your mom is at least feeling better altho has not recovered her sense of taste yet. And you are right, alagaan mo din sarili mo. Xoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sis. A wake up call na dn to sakn..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sis and yes, note to self na talaga to stay prioritize health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito pala yung sinabi mo kahapon ate. I am sad to hear that they are going through this situation right now. I'll include them on my prayers. All will be well. Be strong din ate as you mentioned above. 🤗💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Miss Jo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ommoooo :(. I am so sorry to hear this atteeee. Hopefully mabilis yung paggaling ng buong family mo po. Praying for healing and fast recovery poo. Be strong ate Jane

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I need to.. Thanks dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray it ends once and for all. So many families have suffered from this pandemic. Stay strong ate. God is in control.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks valour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear your family has gotten ill with this nasty virus. I hope they have a good recovery!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Covid19 is a sham. Doesn't exist in Nigeria but used in a way to extort money from people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doesn't exist? Seriously?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My extended prayers for your family's good health ma'am. We , also my family, undergone fever and loss of smell and taste I think it's covid already but we kept it as a confidential inside our home until we're okay. Be strong and courageous because there is no much powerful that our Lord Jesus christ. Amen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your family's full recovery sis.. Nagkacovid djn yung pinsan ko bbefore and she's more of traditional meds din.. Hindi sya nagpaconfine sa hospital dahin nag aalala din sya sa kung ano pang pwedeng mangyari kapag nasa hospital kaya nag home medication lang sya.. Suob andd herbal meds lang.. Sa awa ng Panginoon, napagtagumpayan nya naman..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganun dn ginagawa nla. Mas nkakatakot pa nga sa quarantine area

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth...okay na yung sa bahay nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hug from my world. That's our family too. We all will pray for their speedy recovery. Have faith dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My prayers are with you and you family. God with be with them and grant them sound health. No one can replace one’s family in this world.

You shall see more happiness with then and have pleasant memories together. It’s so sad to read but I know you would bring testimonies of good news soonest.

Don’t backdown and let’s keep to prayers. It shall be well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww hugssss.. prayers of healing to each member of your family. sorry to hear about this but please tell your mom not to push herself doing the house chores because she needs all the rest she can get. having covid19 feels like your whole body is weary even if you didn't do anything and make sure they hydrate because the virus has its ways of dehydrating the one that is infected. will include them in my prayers hope they'll get better soon and don't think too much, I know it's not easy but you have to be strong for them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ikaw naisip ko nung sinusulat ko to.. Kumusta pla family mo? Okay na sla lahat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.. ok na kaming lahat... salamat din sa prayers... malalagpasan nyo din yan.. need lang talaga lakasan ang loob.. and tell them to have lots of rest and hydrate... painumin mo din muna sila ng gatas sa gabi para pantulong sa pagpapalakas ng katawan nila.. sabhin mo tyaga muna sa pag inom ng gatorade at gatas pero yun ang kailangan nila para d sila madehydrate at para d bumagsak ng husto ang katawan nila... kasi kahit wala sila ginagawa nadedehydrate ang katawan dahil sa virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks lot sis.. Bka gatorade sa tindahan. Sabihan ko sla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll Include them in my prayers madam. Palakas ka din, wag ka masyado din na mag iisip. Magiging okay sila, tiwala lang 💪🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww this is not good new at all, yeah we should love our self first but loving self first include my family as well because they are my flesh too

I pray that nothing bad will happen to your family in Jesus name ( ijn) Just rest your mind ok

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've lost my sense of taste before, but it was probably due to my cough, so I'm glad I didn't catch Covid-19. I was terrified, but I wondered how I would possibly catch it if I didn't even go outdoors. We just pray for the recovery and hopefully better days will come and that everything will return to normal in the near future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kpg ganun lng okay lng yun..pro kung madami na symptoms nakikita..nkakabahala tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, sad news but still hoping for there past recovery Ms. Jane, I could felt that you can't even concentrate right now thinking what happen and you are far overseas to them. But mild could be cured by days to count. Praying for all the best to you and your family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm newbie here, Im sorry for your article. You know it's so hard having a family member being sick, but to ensure for their safety, just pray and take good care of them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really so hard to us if hearing our family sick .. but don't worry to much because you are also alone in your place ,pray instead God will heal them soon,

Tell to them try mag boil ng lemon tapos PAg nasa baso na lagyan ng kaunting black pepper at salt ,ganyang ang aming ginawa noong tinamaan din kame Dito ng covid .

Get well soon to your family

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lahat na ata ginawa nla pra maging okay lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag mawalan ng PAg asa sis maging okey din yan. Mahirap kase kung mag ißip ka ng mag isip malayo ka sa kanila,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung tuob ata ms. Jane. I don't know ano tawag sa inyo pero it works here in our place. People around the neighborhood here were sick last month but they were afraid to let the authorities know since they know they will be tagged as positive in covid that's why they do alternatives on their own. Nagtuob lang sila, nagpahinga at uminon ng gamot. Naging okay rin naman at natigil na ang paghawa nito sa iba pang kapit bahay. Praying for your family's safety po. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Steam ata yan tinutukoy mo..ginagawa na nla..sana nga gumaling agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman. Ay oo, mag wowork yan ☺️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear that this invisible enemy is entered in your family members, and they are suffering fever and cold.But i am also glad to hear the way your mother strengthen her mind to be strong. I pray this virus end soon so we can go back to normal routine. May your family get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They'll recover soon just let them do steam everyday..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana lage gawin hndi papalya kasi wala dn silbi yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things will change soon... we all hope for better days

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

steaming indeed can help... also, let them take vitamins.. i hope someone from the outside can send them those vitamins and medicines... as long as they can breathe normally, they will be fine... praying for their recovery!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Andun yung cousin ko nauutusan nla nagwowork sa town .. Yung kpatid ko wala na lagnat, minsan yun lumalabas pra bumili gamot at food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabuti naman.. hope they'll be fine soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago