We can be whatever we want to be..

23 31
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Back to the good old days where we were just kids dreaming of becoming superheroes that would save the world. Those are those days where we all want to become one of the Power Rangers. How fun it could be to think about those good old days!

But as we grow older, we tend to realize and accept the reality of what we've become. But there is still nothing wrong with hoping to achieve those childhood dreams of ours. It cost us $0 to dream of becoming who we wanted to be.

I was just done watching my favourite childhood movie when I came across reading ate Jane's article about the new promt, "If I were." It made me reminisce about those days when I wanted to be this and that in the future. 

If I were a butterfly,

If I were a Butterfly, I would go explore different flowers. I don't want to waste my time sticking to only one flower knowing that I only have a short lifespan. I'd go out and enjoy life, flying to different flowers I saw around me. We can't just focus on one thing. We also need to explore and appreciate what is around us. We also need to get out of our comfort zones. Maybe we will see that there is way more beauty in things that we haven't seen yet.

If I were a Billionaire,

If I were a billionaire, I'd be the happiest one. Not because we are wealthy, but because I can finally do whatever I want without having to worry about our financial situation. I can do lots of charity that would surely help those in need, not just people, but also those animals that need some good care. In this cruel world we live in, animals are the most affected.

If I were a coin,

If I were a coin, I'd want to be the 1 Peso coin. When we say 1 peso, it sounds like it's just nothing but a coin and some people do not even mind if they lose their coins. People don't care about one peso if they have lots of money, but you know that here in the Philippines, it is the most needed money of all. Here in the Philippines, people need it most, like in everyday lives. Like, if you want to buy water from a vending machine, you need to pay for a jeepney fare or bus fare, you'll always need the one peso. But there is a certain place that won't use 1 peso. Instead, they will give you a piece of candy for a change instead of one peso. They're fine with giving their customers candy in exchange for change, but they won't accept candies as payment. Like, that's what they do, right? And they'd get mad at you if you paid with candy, like, duh.

If I were a superhero,

If I were a superhero, I'd want to be like Jean Gray from the X-Men. She's one of my favourite X-men because of how badass and powerful her superpower is. She was also the first thing that caught my attention when I first watched X-Men. She was the most OP (Over Powered) character in X-Men, in my opinion. That is why, right after watching it, I've been dreaming of having a superpower just like her, LOL. And, don't mind the photo I attached, I just found it funny lmao.

If I were a tree,

If I were a tree, I'd want to be a maple tree. One thing I love about maple trees is their leaves. Yup, it's beautiful, right? And it's Canada's flag if I'm not mistaken. Correct me if I'm wrong. Aside from their beautiful leaves, we can also make maple syrup out of their trees. What is more fascinating about maple trees is that they could live for 200 years! Sanaol kahoy.

What a happy life it can be if we can be whatever we want to be.


This is actually my entry for the new prompt "If I were . . ." initiated by @JonicaBradley. You can make your entries too. It would be fun reading yours!

  1. Write anything about "If I were..."

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me,@JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Looking forward to reading your entry too!

Lead Image: Green Wheat Field with Cypress by Vincent Van Gogh


Thank you guys for dropping by and reading this "If I were.." entry of mine. You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

010092021

11
$ 6.37
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

It's not bad to daydream at times :) It keeps our imagination alive :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jena dead 🤣🤣.but I like jean grey superhero too.. True we can be whatever we want. In our dreams haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

libre lang namn kasi mangarap kaya sulitin nalang HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna be a Billionaire so freaking bad 🤧. Kahit yan nalang, di na natin tslaga meed mag worry sa lahat. Tapos magagawa pa natin yong mga pangarap natin noon. Tapos yong Animal Shelter ko possible na sya 🤧😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HUHUHU when kaya tayo papaboran ng panahon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung year 2008 nung nauso yung joke na "ate pahinging piso" dun sa if I were a coin mo ate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tsaka yung line na "Kyah, pembarya kya" HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou..ahahah..naalala ko kapag kumakain kami bigla mag iikot yung isa kong ka bootcamp..magsasabi ng ate pengeng piso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Jean Grey as well 😍 she still remains the most overpowered character in the X-Men 😊 very nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compared to Wanda from Avengers, who do you think is the most powerful one? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, this is a very difficult comparison 😂 but I feel Jean is more powerful, although we don't know the entire scope of Wanda's power yet, but I could say the same thing for Jean. You should probably do an article to compare their powers 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Jean meme was super awesome. I am still smiling. Hope you all wishes come true. But tell me, if you were a millionaire, would you use currency to wipe your tears? Like that picture?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have unlimited wealth, then I would also use that LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy Yung sa piso. Yung Sabi nila malalaman mo lang halaga ng piso kapag nagkulang pambayad mo 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

HAHAHAH kaya nga, don mo nalang makikita yung halaga kapag kulang yung pera mo o dikaya wala kang coins HAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Butterfly at tree sakin,sis Jinifer hehe. Parang napakafree kasi nila. Peaceful lang :) Sana tayo din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung butterfly napaka peaceful ng buhay kahit short lang lifespan nila :>

by the way, Thank you ate for renewing your sponsorship. Love lots :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true that, sis and you're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sa lahat yung billionaire. Ang saya siguro kung ang problema mo lang ay paano wawaldasin ang pera. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa trueeee kanang ang imong problema nalang kay unsaon pag hurot sa imong kwarta AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the maple tree, I wonder what tree I would be ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can be the same tree where Sammy lives! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago