My Greatest Fears

71 57
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestory, Fear
Date: October 10, 2021

Hello everyone!. I am not able to publish an article yesterday because we have to attend on my nephew's Christening. My husband was one of the Godfather, hence we needed to be there and witness my nephew's moment to officially join the Christian world. He is my cousin's first born.

The ceremony is very quick and simple. Only few guests are invited due to pandemic.

I am so amazed because the Pastor who did the dedication is actually a Muslim. You heard it right! Despite the fact that he already turned himself to the Christian world and is currently sharing the word of God, he still embraces the fact that he's still a Muslim by heart.

How did I came up with my topic "My Greatest Fears"?

We arrived at home last night at around 10:30 PM. My youngest son fell asleep while we're on our way home from my cousin's house. So as soon as we have arrived, my husband immediately fixed our bedroom before he let us alight the car.

I don't have plans to sleep yet cause I actually planned to clean the house and fix our things first before going to sleep but unexpectedly, while I am waiting my son to fall asleep again after I lay him down in bed, I also fell asleep :)..It's already 12 midnight when I woke up.

I went downstairs to execute my initial plan and I am surprised cause I saw my daughter still watching television in our living room while his father (my husband) is sound asleep already in the sofa. I asked my daughter to go to sleep and start cleaning the kitchen.

As soon as I am done with the cleaning, I felt like I wanted to sip a cup of coffee. I felt a bit hungry but I don't wanna eat really cause I am planning to go to bed after finishing my cup of coffee.

I went upstairs at around 2AM, to supposedly sleep but I felt discomfort with my tummy. So I went to the washroom but then my youngest son suddenly woke up. So I woke up my husband and asked him to accompany our youngest son in our bedroom as he's really afraid of being alone in a room.

And that's how I came up with my topic "My Greatest Fears"

I strongly believe that every person has their greatest fear in life regardless of the age. Children and even grown-ups have their greatest fears in life.

Even the strongest person on earth have fears in his/her life.

Even the braver person has still some fear deep within their heart.

There are lots of fear a single person could have. Fear of failing, fear of being betrayed, fear of dogs, fear of cats, fear of snakes, fear of water, and so on. But amongst these different fears an individual can have, there's always one or two that's predominant of them all.

Let me site share of my greatest fear with you.

Image source: https://beatingtrauma.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/dreamstime_l_86030897-e1560365000873-1024x599.jpg

Afraid of travelling over the Sea

Some of you might already aware that I am from the province of Oriental Mindoro.

The only way to go from and to there is via sea.

We have to ride sea vessels. There are actually different types of sea vessels available at the port of Batangas and port of Calapan (the capital of Oriental Mindoro). There's what we call as RORO. In my knowledge, RORO stands for "Roll on", "Roll off" .

Here is how RORO is being defined in https://www.merriam-webster.com

It takes around 2.5 hrs for a RORO to travel afrom Batangas port to Calapan port and vice versa.

We also have a what we are so called as Fast Crafts. These are significantly small as compared to the RORO. It's sea travel time is 45 minutes from Batangas port to Calapan port and vice versa.

Every time we ride a ferry, my fear is always there. Not for myself but mostly for my kids actually.

I am not a swimmer, I mean I do not know how to swim at all. And that fear I mentioned is actually coming from the fact that anything can happen while we're in the middle of the BIG BLUE sea.

So how do I overcome that fear of travelling over the sea?

Upon entering any sea vessel, I do always make sure to have a presence of mind. I will look on where the life jacket's cabinets are and will do a silent plan in my head on what shall I do in case an emergency has happened.

For Fast crafts, life jackets are usually located below each seats while for a big sea vessels like a RORO, there's a cabinet usually positioned at the middle part of the ship that contains the life jackets.

Fear of travelling over the air

My husband once asked me. "Do you want to travel to other countries someday? "

Guess what my answer is?

"As long as I won't ride an airplane, why not!."

Then he asked me why. My answer is simple:

"I would rather travel over the sea than over the air cause when an accident happens and the airplane went down, there a very little to no possibility that you will survive in that crash. Unlike if over the sea and an accident happened, there is a higher possibility of survival as long as you have life jackets or life boats in there."

Fear of the dark

I've been mentioning about this in my previous interactions with other friends in here that I am really afraid of the dark. Yes, I am a loner person but I don't want to be alone in a dark, and I think it has connection with my next fear.

Fear of death

I am afraid of death. Specially now that my kids are still small, this one is actually my greatest fear of all. I don't want to elaborate more on this one because I just don't want the idea of mentioning about death.

I can't even look at the person inside a coffin.

Fear of being the Center of Attention

You heard it right. While others like to be the center of attention always, in my case, it's the opposite. I am afraid to talk in front of the crowd. Maybe I can only do this while my eyes are close. I mean I can only do this if I don't see everyone looking at me.

But I think this fear actually is coming from my fear of being judged and criticized based on how I talk or move or walk hence I don't want anyone to focus on me.


How about you guys?

What's your greatest fear?

Are you like me who are also afraid to travel over the air or sea? Or are you also afraid of the dark?

I'd be happy to read what's your greatest fear list is.


It's already 5:23 AM as of this writing. And I guess it's time for me to end this one now.

Thank you so much for dropping by and spending 5 minutes of your time reading this article of mine.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 6.81
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 13
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestory, Fear

Comments

Fear that I will not have time to do something in my life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fear of not being able to my achieve my dreams, has been giving me sleepless nights

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh!..that's seems to be anxiety..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear to lost my parents, noon un sissy nong and2 pa sila pero mula mawala sila natutunan kung tanggapin na wala akong magagawa kapag kagustuhan ng panginoon. Takot din ako sa dagat haha kasi di ako marunong lumangoy hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis di marunkng lumangoy.. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nalunod nako dlwabg beses sissy kaya takot na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis nung bata pa maraming bese nalunod sa kagustuhang matutong lumangoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot na akong malunod ulit kasi sabi nila sa pangatlong beses baka daw dina ako makasurvive haha kaya kapg naliligo kami sa pool don lang ako sa gilid or sa kids pool. Im sure alam mo ung seabreeze sa taguig sissy haha, takot ako kpg wave moment na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis.. Palaging sa kiddie pool lang.. Ahahha.. Ayoko nang makalunok ng tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya kapag naliligo kami sissy lagi ko bitbit pamangkin ko para di halata hahaha, mukhang gising na naman bunso mo sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha....pwede :).

Naku sis, 3AM na nakatulog si Bunso. Start na din ng work ko :)...3AM start ng work ko kapag Monday kaya hindi nako natutulog sa gabi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just realized I have a fear sa isang taong lasing kasi I grew up na laging nagaaway ang mga parents ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwtss.. Takot ako sa lasing kung pero hindi sa normal na lasing kundi dun sa nagwawalang lasing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis sa nagwawalang lasing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of heights sis pakiramdam ko pagtumingin ako sa baba parang hinihila Ako at nakakapanglambot ng tuhod sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ako din sis..kilig tuhod din..pero di naman ako takot umakyat ng puno

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my greatest fear is height. I'm very afraid of high places and I always feel like falling if there is nothing to hold on to 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha... Same here.. When i am on the edge of some high places, I felt like I will fall..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm how can he be a christian and a Muslim at the same time? can he be confused?

anyway, I have fears too! a lot of them...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is exactly my point, a Christian and a Muslim at same time. Ha!. I have seen Muslims that repented to Christianity and stayed there and some retuned back too(not genuine repentance), but not half Christian and half Muslim. And he's a pastor. I'm not judging but...🤐🤐🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true... there's something wrong...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why i am also amazed!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo palang fears pero maoovercome mo yan kung susubukan mo lang except sa death hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis.. Tinatary ko naman.. Yung sa travelling by air ang hindi ko sure if maoovercome ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo basta may kasama ka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are reasonable fears.. but you can work on them... my fears are fear of height, everytime I stand near a balcony, even as low as second floor, I get weak in my legs and feel like fainting...I also fear death because we do not know when it knocks.. my dad died unexpectedly and suddenly, hence that fear became more...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here sis.. When i am at the edge of any high establishment, I felt like i'm gonna fall.. But I am not really afraid of height because I loved climbing trees specially when i was a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm I'm not afraid those you have mentioned sis, even death. I do believe that we just borrowed our life from our creator. If he decide to take it from us, we can't do anything about it. And yet I'm afraid for my sons future. How would it turned out without a mom. But I just put all my trust in our Greatest Creator, I just do my best for he may do the rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis. Iisa pa din talaga ang final destination natin. Pero parang diko pa mainagine na maiwan ang mga anak ko kaya huwag naman sana.. Bigyan pa sana ako ni Lord ng mahabang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg ako sumasakay sa mga ship or ferry, una ko tlga hinahanao ay kung saan nkalagay ang life jacket. At dun ako uumupo malapit sa knla 🤣 takot dn ako jan kc hndi ako marunong lumangoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir sis.. Same na same tayo.. Ahahaha.. Nakaplano na sa isip ko ang gagawin ko kapag nagkaroon ng emergency....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With plastic bag kasi sumusuka ako sa alon ng dagat 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman sumuka dun sa gilid, diretso sa mga isda yun.. Hehhe. Atleast nashare mo sa kanila yung kinain mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Afraid of the Dark.. Yan talaga kinakatakutan ko sa lahat nang nabanggit mo sis. Pero, syempre, yung iba mo namang na.mentioned takot din ako, pero depende sa sitwasyon din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow.. Siguro sis strong ang personality mo.. Ako talaga overhinker din kaya takot kapag nasa byahe sa dagat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, never ko pa na.try yan sis.. HAHAHA...even yung sa air.. PAITA..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha.. Malalaman mo sis once matry mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka madagdagan na naman listahan ng mga kinakatakutan ko niyan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot rin ako sa matataas na lugar pero pinangarap ko pang makasakay ng airplane ay. Kung dito naman po sa bahay na mag-isa, di naman po ako takot hehe kasi sanay na akong mag-isa hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit sa gabi kuya di ka takot mag isa? Saan ka mas takot kung sakali? Sa buhay o sa patay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate kasi kahit hanggang 12AM ate, may ginagawa pa ako ate kahit madilin tapos mas prefer ko yon kasi walang ingay hehe. At saka, nasubukan ko na pong walang kasama sa bahay ng 9PM, di naman po ako natakot hehe. On the other hand, mas takot ako sa buhay ate. Yung buhay ate, pede kang pakialaman pero yung patay ate, nanahimik na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang asawa ko.. Walang katakot takot sa dilim..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unless na lang ate kung may creepy pasta akong pinanood hehe. Kung yung multo ate, di naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're definitely the same when it comes to traveling by the sea or in the air. Katakot eh, tas napaka overthinker ko pa naman hahaha ito kasi resulta kakapanuod ng Final destination, ayan na traumatized na tuloy siguro ako hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahhaa.. Same tayo sis.. Advance mag isip.. Kakapraning naman talaga kasi diba kapag nakita mo na nasa gitna ka ng dagat o kaya himpapawid..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My greatest fear is losing someone I love. It is human nature that we are scared at some point. For me, we should overcome these fears to be stronger in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. And we must rhink that everyone of us has the same ending right? But I can't imagine what will i do if that happens to me.. Hopefully not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have fears in traveling through water and air, actually when it's my first time traveling in sea using RoRo, I don't have fears while watching the sea below, I remember I sit at the corridor while my feet is outside the ship😅😅. When it comes to fears, we have the same, I have also fear to be on center of attention, I don't like it at all. I found it to disturbing and embarrassment for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth.. Nakakailang kapag alam mong lahat sila nakatingin sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis yan din ang mga kinatatakutan ko first time kung sumakay ng barko patungog maynila para mag asikaso ng papers ko patungog Kuwait at take note hindi din ako marunong lumangoy ang nasa isip ko nung nasa kalagitnaan na kami ng dagat parang nasa isip ko okay lang kasi wala akong kasama na anak ko parang sarili ko lang iintindihin ko hahaha, napaka selfish ko mag isip ,at kapag sa airplane naman nakakatakot kapag gabi parang maiisip mo talaga nasa alapaap paano kapag bumagsak pero lahat ng yun nalalampasan ko naman sa awa ng Panginoon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe sis nakasakay kana pala pareho sa barko at eroplano... Ako hindi ko pa maimagine ang sarili ko na sasakay ng eraplano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a fear of death, but I have a fear of being buried in the grave that I am not aware of. I wake up with the same feelings every time I dream of being buried, and it continues for a while after I wake up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a weird feeling right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ako sa heights. Takot din ako sa travel by the sea baka kasi bumagyo paano na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth po.. Ganyan din palagi ang naiisip ko.. Pano kung bigla magloko yung makina ng ship, etc.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Kawawa tayo ma stock sa gitna ng dagat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May fear din ako sa dark, travelling over the sea at over the air din. Ang daming tumatakbo sa isip ko na Hindi magaganda pag nasa madilim ako na lugar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis.. Parang mas madami akong nakikita kapag madilim.. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha kaya nga sis, naku pag naisip ko pa lang nanginginig na agad ako sa takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku truth.. Kaya kapag november 1, bukas lahat ng ilaw namin.. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAhaha, ako kahit di november 1 sis, basta pag gabi na, kailangan nakabukas lahat ng ilaw😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha.. Apir sis.. Same na same pala tayo.. Kalerkey..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha apir tayo sis, ....mga babaeng takot sa dilim😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! Hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right I greatest fears are loosing any member of my family , ending up a broke person and lastly becoming a failed parent. I fear these things alot 🥲. I hope they never happen to me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will not happen of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My fear din ako sa sea sis haha. Naalala ko nung nagbabana boat kami tapos nakita ko iba na kulay ng tubig haha feeling ko napakalalim 🤣 Hindi ko pa naexperienced sumakay sa bangka Kasi o roro.

Saka Yung sa center. Ayoko din haha. Yung nasayo Mata ng lahat 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Apir sis.. Pero marunong kang lumangoy? Ako kasi hindi marunong kaya takot ako kapag sasakay kami ng barko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marunong hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Marunong hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago