It's Time To Pamper Myself

104 130
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 21, 2021

More than a decade of striving since I stepped out of the university isn't easy. I spent a lot of blood, sweat, and tears and went the extra mile just to survive in this costly world and suffice the needs of my beloved ones. I kept my nose to the grindstone to attain what I wanted the same as what I did way back in school just to pass the final examinations, burning the midnight oil. Because failing and being unproductive isn't my cup of tea.

However, I'm just a human that needs to rest as my body isn't the same as Sophia's, the humanoid robot. Even robots malfunctioned as well due to system errors. Even Rusty goes on vacation sometimes because he needs it. How much more, we humans.

After several failures of booking for my ideal place. I finally got the chance to invade the place where I'll be staying for a week. Perhaps you have read from my previous articles that I badly needed unwinding and pampering. And I truly achieved it at all costs since my boss permitted me to take a break for a week.

@Meitanteikudo even once said in his noise.cash post that if we want to be happy, let's stop spending pennies on stuff that we don't really need. Rather, let's travel and experience something unforgettable. And not to worry about the expenses.

Which is somewhat true. We keep pulling out all the stops just to get what we aim for and taking other things for granted and putting our health and happiness at stake. We should always give ourselves a break before we break down, lol.


"When was the last time I pampered myself?" I asked myself while looking at the brilliant sky and lying on the white grains of sand. The weather is as perfect as the beauty of the seawater. And from my spot, I could hear the splashing sounds of the waves, and smell the salty breeze, albeit coldly, but the sun rays kept my body warm.

Back to the question. I can't remember when was the last time I pampered myself or did I even have one. Our trip to the Virgin Island Cebu was the only memory that comes to mind and maybe I can call it one. Adding the food trips and shopping in Cebu City and it was my first time being away from home.

You might be wondering how I got to this place. After my duty last Saturday, I traveled by a ferry to the mainland where the resort is located. I have yearned for a beach since last Summer but the schedule was always so hectic that I can't insert this one.

After an hour of lying on the sand and contemplating, I felt relieved by the calming breeze and sounds of the waves. If the staff would only permit me to stay overnight on my spot, I would surely sleep by the sea so I could stargaze at night. But my stomach suddenly growled and wanted to be fed by the delicious local food of the place served at the restaurant near my villa.

While picking up my mat and other stuff, a European guy offered a hand but I refused. My stuff isn't heavy anyway. Besides, he's too cute and I might fall for his smile which I feared. I was actually shy, lol.

I opted to walk barefoot in the sand as I wanted to feel the warm sand and the splash of the cold seawater by the seashore. Now tell me the size of my feet by looking at my footstep πŸ™ˆ.

While walking by the seashore, kids are running and they reminded me of my little siblings. I wish to have them on my next vacation. From the distance were dark-skinned tourists playing dodgeball in the water. They reminded me of readcash Nigerians friends out there. Should I visit Nigeria too? That's more than 11 thousand kilometers from my place. But it's worth traveling for sure if I meet them and taste their special Jollof rice and plantains. My stomach growled more thinking of their Jollof rice. However, I love plantains more than spicy food. Sorry guys.

I needed to wash my feet so I just ordered food over the phone and headed to my villa. Do you love the hammock on the coconut tree outside the window? A perfect place to stay at night to stargaze.

Perfect isn't it? I rented the not-so-expensive villa in the resort but still a pain in the ass. Again, I reminded myself not to worry about the price as I deserve it. Hoping that Bitcoin Cash would compensate my losses, lol. The bull market, please.

My mind snapped at me as I was still thinking about the crypto world wherein I should pamper myself, just think about the beach, and how I would enjoy the 7 days vacation.

My order arrived after a moment and I requested the staff to help me set up the foldable table outside my villa where I could watch the blue water and white sand while devouring the delicious seafood.

Seafood was perfect for this perfect beach. Guess who's the owner of the other juice? 😊. The vacation alone is boring so I invited someone to tag along. Luckily, the person is available too for a week and was grateful for my invitations.

I took my plate of pizza and sat on the edge so I could soak my legs in the water while savoring the delicious food on my plate. It's been a long time since I swim under the blue water and my body longed for it and wanted to dive in later.

Another thing I wanted to learn is water diving as I wished to see the beauty under the water since I was younger. Seemed like my friend read my thoughts because he invited me to have scuba diving after we ate our late lunch.

He rented the equipment and helped me wear the mask and fins. Since it was my first time and I fear going to the deep part of the water, we opted to just stay on the shallow part near our villa. Although I wanted to go farther, maybe next time. I need to learn how to swim properly first, as he said, I swim like a dog, lol. I know how to float in the water though. And using his waterproof camera, she dived into the water and took a photo of me while I was swimming at the surface, lol.

After more than an hour of soaking in the salty water, and sunbathing, I headed back to our villa to soak my body in the tub. The lighted scented candles made the scene romantic and nostalgic.

Would you believe me if I told you that it was my first time to bathe in the tub? We do have a bathtub at home but I never tried to bath there. I preferred bathing under the shower and listening to its soothing white noise.

My friend knocked on the door and invited me for a dinner. I dressed up and put on my shawl because the wind by the seashore got colder. The place was so perfect and the setting sun created a sky of fire that lit up the night.

It's such a romantic and calming sunset that made me forget all the worries in my mind. Indeed a worth-it vacation. We stayed in the place until the moon appeared in the sky.

As I spotted the moon, the first words I uttered were,

"It’s a braw bricht moonlicht nicht the nicht"

Sounds familiar? The Scottish Gaelic phrase I learned from TengoLoTodo, haha.

2 days are down, 5 more days to go. I'll end this virtual vacation now as I don't want to fool myself anymore, haha.

Sorry guys. But this is just my entry to Prof Kudo's prompt "Dream Vacation."

You can make yours if you want, haha. Click the images for the references.

Happy Sunday 😊.

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

Time of writing: 11/20/21 @4pm 

49
$ 19.66
$ 18.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 35
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mag sasana-all dapat ako eh. πŸ˜‚ You perfectly described a dream vacation of mine, too! Sana mapanaginipan ko itong nabasa ko. πŸ˜‚ Uy, di joke yon, seryoso yan. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahha you can do this IRL soon! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadaliiiiii mo ko ate. Hahaha. πŸ˜† Kala ko totoo na, di ko na nga nimind yung ibang pic na walang watermark ng name mo kasi feeling ko totoo nga tas magaling ka din kumuha ng pics nga talaga ate. 🀦🀣

Pero kagaliiiiing talaga. πŸ‘ Hopefully talaga maka rest ka din ate. Yung ganitong rest. You deserve it. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss kelan Kaya magkakatotoo no haha. Hindi ko nadin Maalala kelan bako huling nagrelax

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

oh lala..ansarap naman pero dream vacation pala ehh..ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed your article. How I wish I can have this type of pampering. Very lovely. You have opened a lot of people's eyes to what they can do at their leisure time. You are initiative is commendable. I am aligned to it. I hope to have this type of opportunity in the nearest future. I envy you. Keep it up. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it again, you have me overwhelmed with your stories, there is a great possibility of that vacation, I enjoyed it very well, but I think you enjoyed it more than me πŸ˜‰.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realized it wasn't true after you said you went scuba diving after eating pizza, no, no, no. You can't swim after eating hahaha. What a beautiful story from your imagination, as always. Hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh noh.. I didn't fool you haha.. Thanks for reading it well.. Plus the photos have no watermarks of my name 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am less detail-oriented because of the photos than because of the details of the writing. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I did think it was a dream as I was reading , European guy smile shy then table and food and then ... damn I laughed at your phrase, and I was reading as I imagined how you said it! That was braw Jane πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 how's the moonlicht last nicht? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that made me smile, it was braw, I was wishing you had a week's holiday though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been fooled all along. Sincerely I can't believe it is a dream vacation.

Take a break before you break down. That line mean so much. We are so much engrossed in our search for money and material things that we do forget to enjoy the moment rather than chasing the moment.

BCH lovers will be so happy and excited to have you in Nigeria. Maybe we can plan a meet up for Nigerian BCH lovers while you grace the occasion. πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Maybe if BCH reach 30K 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then it is going to be millionaire meet up. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me ate, I really thought it's real hahah di ko din kasi napansin yung topics haha. Being able to stay alone and unwind in a paradise is everybody's dream, including me lol.

Kaya nga we're so excited na mag December na kasi by the end of December pupunta kaming mag pipinsan sa Bantayan Island for our 3day trip, kumbaga cousin's bonding na din, lahat kasi kami stress kaya we all deserve a break hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nabasa ko nga.. Tumira ako dun dati.ganda ng beaches.. Oi mag island hoping kyo to virgin island.. Mad private dun. Hehe. Iwan lng ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You managed to fool me until the end of the article, hahaha. I have fallen like a fool. I liked it a lot, I will save the proposal to participate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I thought it was real! πŸ˜”. We deserve a vacation this beautiful. My head hurts from so much work and taking care of the house day after day. We must not fall into monotony. Maybe a not so expensive vacation, but something we must do to pamper ourselves ahaha πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe.. Someday πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya na sana eh... You deserve it sasabihin q sana at make the most out of it pero nadala mo n nman kmi 😊...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Sorry naman madam.. Gang dream nlng tyo eh 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh akala ko totoo na.. ginastos na yata ni madam 1BCH nya para sa island vacation na toh?! haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. More than 1BCH 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need this vacation for six months twice a year, for my health to be stable

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need it every day 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG so all this was never real 🀷 but you sound so real and you sound like you wanted it So why don't you take it sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe..but not now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahah, how sad that ending. I thought it was real! πŸ˜”. It's that we all deserve a vacation like this. Deluxe. I should have suspected it when you did not put your name to the other photos, I was going to ask you πŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. That was a hint ,🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsss, sayang yung cute guy dream vacation lang pala oiii hahahaha. Anyways, may naka draft na ako abt dito ee. Kasooo diko matapos wala talaga akong balak lumabas kasi ng bahay talaga hhahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..gang dream nlng tyo madam 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napeke mo naman ako dun Jane, hahahahahaah! Sa bawat ginawa mo eh may nakahanda na pa naman akong tanong, lalo na dun sa nag offer ng help sayo hayerp! Hahaha..

Akala ko talaga eh gjnawa mo, nice one! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣 sana lng totoo. Kaso sa fiction story lang ,🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro sa susunod na magsulat ka ng ganito eh unahin ko na basahin agad ang dulo, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 nadala kana te? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, pangalawa na to eh hahahaha.. Lakas mo makauto ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are always so busy at work that we don't have time to think about ourselves. But each of us should take some time out for ourselves. You have given beautiful pictures here. Now I want to visit these places a little and think about myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not..you can unwind there too. In your dreams 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko din mg unwind at magpunta somewhere na makakaroon ng peace of mind kahit 1 week lng. Being an adult is not easy talaga😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa madam..kung pwd lng maging bata ulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to make this dream a reality, Janeyyyyyyyyy. Let me take you there and pamper you... πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come here already . don't make it long 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Me too. Fun loading...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, this isn't real??? 😯 I was reading and thinking to myself; "finally, ate Jane is pampering herself" and I was totally impressed by the pictures I saw, but I got to the end and it was all a dream πŸ˜† All these sounds pleasant and I think you should plan a vacation like this for yourself πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Sorry boy. But I really want it to happen 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For health and fitness of human it is necessary to refuel us. Choice of your words need to pamper myself. Human are not reboot. Our muscle need relaxation after doing some work.

Yes beach is best option sister to relax yourself. You are lucky and have hot weather. Here is cold now can't take bath in beaches. Soon would here snow falling. Good keep enjoying.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope to see snow too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh then visit to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What! I thought this was real all along and was dreaming of going for a vacation like this too. I was also planning to enquire about the friendπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. A he friend. In my dream 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! I thought it was real 🀣🀣🀣 I was staring at the photos and was like Jane you are a good photographer 😁😁😁

So it was all dream. Lol This is beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Goos photos from Google 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can have a vacation too just even in my dreams. I'm already sick of staying in the house for a month. I think I have to pamper myself too😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not? You have to plan it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be beautiful if I could make my dream vacation. I believe that I would choose the sunset on the mountain and the sunrise on the sea 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope to make my dreams come true too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh,! So calming to read. Hoping we'll having our real vacation. It's been 3 years since my last vacation jeezz

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mine was.. I dunno 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy one day ateeee very soon mangyayare din yan sayu, sa ngayun dream2 muna tayu hehe pero maybe next next days yowwww malay natin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magdilang anghel ka sanq dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accccck!! I fall for it hahaha akala totoo na talaga tu si ate e!! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Malay natin sa future 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng place ate janeeee! πŸ˜­πŸ’š tapos yung view kapag gabi.. hays sana totoo nalang hano? Sa boracay din gusto ko kpag marunong na akong magbyahe tapos dina ko takot sa eroplano πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA gusto ko din po kayong makabonding sa pagtratravel in the future if mayaman na tayo sa BCH chawot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gaha. Sana mag 30K pra magkatotoo mga yan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa trooo ate sa ngayon dimuna tayo makakarelax dami pa bayarin eh namomoblema pamandin ako. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my word! I'm sitting here going WOW haha I didn't think it was just an entry, this was lovely and made me so happy for you! I am sure you will win!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not a contest.. Just writing for fun 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so you didn't actually pamper yourself Jane? You are working very hard every day, you really deserve to take a nice vacation babe πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Just a fiction.. Soon I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was the one having this kind treat, like seriously I can remember the last time I pampered myself, always busy and stressed out... Don't mind having an invitation from you to join you...lol

I wish I could just take a vacation too where I will have to rest my brain and nerve and to also feel the beauty of nature .

The size of your foot where? Oh I can guess...I'm not good in that..lol Errrrrrrr, I can't wait for you to pay a visit to Nigeria too, I will be very happy to see you, it's gonna be a great day. I just wish it possible... Oh! I wanna meet ma'am at Jane one day...😊

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Haha.. I really wish to visit your country too as I am curious about the situation there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe πŸ˜† sometimes if you think of how things are going on here, you might have a change of mind not to come .....lololo But trust me , we put more value on Foreigners here, sound funny, you'll be treated like a queen that you're πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko totoo na hehe. Ako din soon, yan ang dream vacation ko.. hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soon gawin ko rn yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga mag outing din miss Jane. Yung feeling na sobrang enjoy ka, daming memories, kahit saan kukuha ng mga pictures.πŸ˜… Tas ligo na naman ulit. Yung sulit na sulit talaga hindi ka mabibitin. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam. Yung marerelax yung mind mo. Deserve mo din miss Jane.πŸ₯° Dapat treat din natin self natin minsan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko. Wala lng kasama haha. Hndi lage match restday namin ng friends ko dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon miss Jane. Baka mag match na po.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to take care of yourself and enjoy sometimes. You only live once.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone need to pamper his/her self at some point of the time. Pamper yourself is really one of the important need for everyone whether you are working or having your free time to relax. So to have your own personal space that will give you comfort and relaxation you need to take some time off and enjoy this free time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ito yung gusto kong vaccation kahit once in a life time lang🀧 Pamper yourself ate kasi sobrang hardworking muna😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Salamuch.. Soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you can take your dream vacation for real! It sounds so calming and relaxing, and you definitely deserve a bit of a break.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really wish too. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be there soon. All your hard work will be paid off 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes one need to pamper him/herself. In order to free my mind from things at times I go to the beach to enjoy myself as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Samin malapit lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeee!!! What a nice dream vacation sis! Who knows, it could happen one day :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Who knows. In the future 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our busy schedule of life, we need rest and pamper of our body often. I kinda didn't visit any place in Foriegn still from two months. I am making my try to visit a beach to enjoy and rest for my mind. Very amazing and beautiful motivation words dude.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dreams will come true someday ,you can go vacation with your family,

I want to do that lying on the sand when I go home ,but the time for sunset to not so hot. Nangarap na din ako

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bka mgawa ko to pag uwi ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ba to? Ano to comment ni sis Eyb haha. Mag cocoment na sana ako ng finally. A time for yourself. You deserve it. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Basahin mo yung dulo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You fooled me sis!..hahaha...akala ko totoo..grabe ang ganda kasi ng beach..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. In my dreams 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time I pampered myself. After reading the post, I realized that I'm not really taking care of myself lately. I'm too focused on my work with stress that comes from it.Anyway, this is a noteworthy post, and I'm motivated me to spend some time for myself-- to pamper myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's just fiction though lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, buy hope we'll experience this kind of vacation soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago