From Reluctant To Versatile Writers: The Art Of Shaping Words

102 159
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 25, 2021

Readcash is a platform that is like a wall of freedom. It allows us to write anything that comes to our minds. We can express our thoughts, our opinions, our emotions, even our grief, and sorrow. Because on this platform, the sky is the limit, for as long as we are writing along with the rules. We are not told to write this and that, because we are the boss. No one will tell us what to write, no one will tell us when to post, and no one will dictate us what to do, because we are free to do anything we want to.

Those are just some perks of staying on this platform. But the most important factor it has is the opportunity it gives us to become Real Writers. Others may not consider themselves as one, but since you are writing any kind of article here, then count yourself in as a part of the Writers Guild. Everyone comes up with different genres and is making arts in shaping words.

Image from: https://www.penguinrandomhouseaudio.com/blog/5-audiobooks-motivate-write/

Some are Natural Born Writers. They seem to have minds for words and their fingers work like a keyboard. They are unstoppable and their minds are traveling wide and farther with great visions of all things in this world. They can even make a great story out of a simple word, simple thing, or simple action. If there is someone that I will consider as a natural-born writer on this platform, I guess that's @PVMihalache. Writing multiple articles per day and posting different articles on different platforms that most people can't. He may be just focusing on one genre, but that talent in writing multiple articles per day is something exceptional. And this man is a great multi-tasker as well. No wonder why he has a huge crypto portfolio.

Image from: https://organizedclassroom.com/ways-to-encourage-reluctant-writers/

In more than a year of staying on this platform, I have met different writers and have read different articles in different genres. Most writers started from being Reluctant Writers, @Ruffa is one of them. They don't consider themselves as writers and they never thought to become real ones. But behind their pens, notes, and reluctant minds, are hidden stories that are waiting to be unfolded. You can tell it from their writings.

There are many reluctant writers on this platform. They are hesitant to write, they don't admit they are good writers, but every word they use is full of meaning. They seemed to be waiting for someone to push them to write and reveal their wonderful manuscripts. They might just be joking around and play with their words, but wait for them to become serious, you'll see their hidden talents in writing, their own art of shaping words.

Some started as Storytellers. They always have awesome stories to pull out. Their imaginations are broad and their minds are walking up to the fantasy world. @Hanzell is one of them. From fairy-tale-inspired stories to literary, Science fiction, suspense and action, romance, speculative fiction, realism, and some are even writing real mystery and crime stories like @Jeaneth.

Image from: https://www.studio-s2.com.au/all/if_these_walls_could_talk/

Some are sharing their real stories. From their activities of daily living, stories of their past, to their achievements and drawbacks. @Yen and @Eybyoung are on this spot. They are not hesitant to share their personal stories and reveal their secrets from the past. And poetry? You can find it in @Gracee's works.

The Goal Seeker Writers are on this platform as well. @Eirolfeam2 and @bmjc98 are some of them. They never stop setting goals and pursuing them. They might feel down at times, but their optimistic minds are always overpowering the pessimistic thoughts.

Many also started writing just to spill their beans, to express their emotions and hidden feelings, from Introvert to Expresser. Writing becomes their therapy, and converting their emotions into words is their only way to cope with their anxieties. Because they are introverted in the real world. They hate the crowd, the noise, and only want to be alone. But their isolated world is somewhat static, dull, and their thoughts are being congested in their minds due to having no one to talk to.

Those thoughts become distressing that they need to express. From spilling their beans, their words become more meaningful and create sensible content. And I considered myself as one of them. Writing has become my way of expressing my thoughts when anxiety is spinning out of control. Having no one to talk to is so depressing. But having a platform to express my emotions and thoughts has been a huge help in coping up with my anxiety and depression. And aside from me, there are more writers out there who are writing to express their feelings and thoughts. This becomes our own art of shaping words.


These are just some of the types of writers on this platform. And the names I mentioned above are just some of the writers I always interact with ever since I started writing on this platform, they are some of the old users. But it doesn't mean that they are the only ones I consider as great writers on this platform. As months passed by, many more writers were onboarded with different genres and their own ways of shaping words.

But the thing that I want to emphasize here is, most writers started with having a single genre of writing only. But as they go along and continue exploring the world of writing, they learned to become Versatile Writers. They started to step out of their writer's zone and dared to step inside the versatile writer's zone.

How?

The prompts, challenges, and eagerness to learn new things are the factors that made them versatile. From sharing their life stories, they learn how to share their knowledge with others. They learn how to accept challenges in writing. They learn how to compose something different just to use the prompts.

From one-shot stories, they learn how to create a series of stories. From plain photo blogs, they learn how to make their content sensible and useful. They started to write like naturally born writers and their minds started to work 24/7, and their fingers just correspond to their minds. They got a lot of stories to tell and they express their stories in their own art of shaping words.

From being reluctant writers, everyone steps up and becomes Versatile Writers. From frustrated writers, we become Real Writers with our own Art of Shaping Words. That is how this platform helps us enhance our writing skills.

This is the topic I have created in mind after reading @King_Gozie article about The Vision Of A Faithful Writer Is Always Eclipsed By Ego. Writers sometimes have this envious feeling due to some factors that make them leave their works undone. As a writer, we must remember that we have our art of shaping words. We should not compare our works with others or say something negative or doubt ourselves that will make us demotivated to continue our passion for writing. Instead of comparing yourself to other writers, work harder to become an expert writer, just like what Gozie said. You may be a NOOB writer today, but someday, you'll be proud of yourself and you'll consider yourself as one of the expert writers. Just believe in yourself and this platform allows us to enhance our writing skills. This is our training ground and so we should take advantage of it.

So say Hello to awesome writers of readcash. Be proud that you're a part of this community because you're a real writer πŸ˜‰.

54
$ 20.55
$ 18.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
+ 35
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes there's a lot to offer here because your writing anything you want... You're the boss of your own thoughts here and everything is possible po...

Before I was still reluctant to join read but as I uncover different side of it... Where you can also posts stories here. I give it another shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is fascinating how your article reaches the hearts of those of us who started little by little in this wonderful world of words. it is true, many are limited and do not know the great potential they have when translating their ideas into words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, sa college publishing ko lang nakikita ang sarili ko to be a writer. But, here I am with you, guys. Writing my own articles and flaunting it here, waiting to be noticed and waiting for the opportunity to grow even more. I can say that I am not still that confident to call myself as a writer, but I'm starting it to fill in my mind para mas mamotivate din ako. I know that most of us here started as a "reluctant ones" but as times passes by and gaining experiences and knowledge as well, the once reluctant writer are now a versatile one. And, I can't wait to be one of you. It will take time, but I'm already looking forward at it. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read cash is by far the most interactive platform I joined in. and it is fun writing here. Can't exactly pinpoint when I started writing but I doubt I'll stop . . . :) ... reading from different writers as well widens perspective. as a reader, I enjoy the stories of all types of those writers you wrote about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as a begginer, I actually don’t know which story or article I share in this great platform. I just notice others and read their articles but can't understand anything.. You are a pretty and old writer in this platform. If you guide me it will be best for me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yung goal-seeker writers. Pero mas bet ko talaga yung kay PVM! 100% legit! Naturally born talaga. :) At yung mga bagong mga writers dito, daming magagaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo dito sa read cash mas ma didibelop ang iyung kakayanan sa pag susulat at pag likha nang kwento gamit ang iyung imahinasyun at kaeanasan nyo po. At ang mga mambabasa ay may mapupulot na aral sa bawat libro na kanilang mababasa. Ipag patuloy nyu lang po ate ang iyung ginagawa.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I never know I could become a writer today. All thanks to my younger sister who helped me identify such talent when she introduced a platform (steemit) in 2016 and since then, I have always come up with different ideas on writing. Everyone has the ability to write or pen down Something and it takes consistency and persistence to become a good writer. No matter what genre we are writing, we should be happy to be one. This platform has also helped us improved more that we can just sit and find ideas on what to write.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True.. It needs time to become a writer.and thanks to this practice for giving us a training ground to enhance our skills in writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful that this is a great freedom wall for everyone to express their thoughts, with the option of remaining their anonymity if they wanted. And there's no pressure of having to deal with any boss or teacher who will tell you to write this or that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Buti nga kayo madam nasusustain pagiging active dito. Ako, pasulpot sulpot lng πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Busy ka kc lage🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true. I joined read.cash mostly for the experience. I can only write from my own adventures, I don’t have that imaginative thoughts and putting them into words like others do here but I am proud to be a read cash writer. There is a sense of fulfillment I feel everytime i finished writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True.. Prang naging part na ng daily routine pagsusulat at pagbabasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read Cash is a platform where we can write whatever we want and we can enhance our experience. There are many instructive writings here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is the place of amazing writers. So many positive and informative things are found here. We express our feelings here. That's the great point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed ate Janee, we all have different genre and ways of making our article we just need to broaden our mind and explore new things and we'll be better, because there's always room for improvement. This platform is actually great especially the people I'm here that they wouldn't gonna criticize your works and you can freely write almost anything you want. I'm happy to be in a WRITER GUILD!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's start the Read.cash site. It's been 3 weeks. I came across the best article I've ever read. It's a simple and beautiful explanation. The words you choose and the sentences you make, as if describing the interior of a room, are meaningful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still eager to learn and mostly writing about my rants..this became my zone in expressing the thoughts I have that I can tell no one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Story teller lang ako na nag a article hahaha. Hindi ako katulad nyo na talagang very passionate and creative. I need to improve myself. Kaya sulat lang ako NG sulat until I get there. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the post πŸ™€πŸ™€ I'm so happy that i got to be featured into this great piece. Initially everyone must have started with complete confusion but as it where, we began building on our several creatives and likes....that made us shine differently. Envy is something that needs to be put away it isn't healthy for this community. This people mentioned are great people and many more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May on and off writer din. Ako.. Ahaha! Yung palaging absent dahil sakitin πŸ˜…πŸ˜…...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. When I started writing on platform wings I only wrote about my plants, which I love and then I dabbled in opinion writing. To then find myself writing on this platform where I allow myself to write absolutely anything that comes to my mind. It is a pleasure to share this with other writers here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same with most writers. But then we all step up and learn how to write other kinds of articles haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I'm motivated by this beautiful article, even though I'm a reluctant writer, with these encouraging article I'm beginning to see myself as a real writer. I'll go versatile. Thanks Jane.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You'll have better days ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinilig naman ako sa goal-seeker writer. Hihi! 🀭🀣 Pero truee. This platform is really a great training ground para mag-improve as a writer. Ung magbabasa na nga lang ng sulat ng iba, ang laki na ng impact nun as a writer kasi may matutunan ka at mapupulot na ideas. Hahaha! Cheers from being a frustrated writer to a real writer. 🀭 Sulat lang ng sulat. Hahaha!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. Keep rocking the keyboard eh ka nga ni Eyb haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still a very reluctant writer even though I have the spirit right from my childhood but my brain has a lot to think and it makes me feel reluctant

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. Sometimes it just starts with reluctance to write or create something but with one word to the other, a sentence is formed and that gives the mind the greatest encouragement to continue.

I started in that way and today it has become a better part of me.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You're great since the start I guess πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I am learning from people like you, you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right. From introverts to expressers. Anyone here in read.cash are really shaping words to make a story, either, fictional, personal and real life. We all are learning from each other. I do learn a lot from you. πŸ‘πŸ§‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayie. Thank you ate hehe. Lahat naman tyo may natutunan sa bawat article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that some are natural born writers as you put it. Most if they persist, will acquire the skill to be close to one. I'm working hard to be one. But I've got to beat my lazy self to do it. Hahaha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. That's the prob there haha. We are having writer's block coz of laziness 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy bones all over my body. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readcash is indeed a wall of freedom. I just love how everyone here always have a story to share and I for one am grateful for this community

$ 0.03
2 years ago

read.cash became my lashing out ground. I can freely express my thoughts and feelings here. I feel so luckily to be part of this community, thanks to my ate who introduced read.cash to me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sino ate mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si ate @Janz po, kuya ko po partner niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wr all haveso.wthing to write about, something we wanna share but we'd never know until we take a pen and attempt to write. We're all writers in our own way as long as the ability to imagine a down our imagination is existent. I used to think writing wasn't my thing until recently when I joined this platform I realised I write better than I initially thought. ✌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are always reluctant at first. But as we go along..writing has become our passion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah..thats exactly how it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing and reading are two tools that make your path to Success. Yeah! This platform gives us freedom of speech but We are kinda thankful to BCH Community. We didn't imagine such a great opportunity to another platforms. Some content writers like PVM, Ruffa and Eybyoung are really awesome in Writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

though sometimes i ran out of ideas pero thanks to other users dito sa platform na 'to kasi isa kayo sa mga naging inspirasyon at motivators ko to pursue and encourage myself even more na sumulat kahit minsan nonsense na yung pinag susulat ko AHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Daming prompts..hndi tlga mawawalan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My science is forgotten OnO maybe I should write more science stuff again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh sorry 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really improved a lot on this platform. From the organization of words and the structure of my paragraphs, everything has been developed when I joined here. I don't have any regrets about spending my time here on read.cash.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeym. And be proud of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we all are here to write something. i do believe when we start writing,( if we arnt are God gifted in writing) at start we feel reluctant, some less words, but with three to four days, we become used to it. The all users you mentioned here, I would love to read their writeups, because that would surely add something in me. and I will try to catch up some prompts too so that it makes easier for me to write more and more

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for passing by futuredoctor..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are always welcome mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The platform is indeed a home for different kinds of writers regardless of the genre a writer chooses to write about.

It is just a place to pour our minds, it is an opportunity to learn from the best that is available on the platform. I have met a lot and I must say they have made lots of impact in my life which has been very helpful for me when creating my content.

You just be called the adventure queen as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aigo.. That is overwhelming haha.. The virtual adventure queen ,🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write because this is where I can express all my emotions, my breakdowns, and small victories. I feel appreciated by the random stranger who validates and appreciates my piece.

From being Reluctant and being appreciated that's why writers enhanced their skills <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. The positive feedbacks are what fuel us to write more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just one thing I realized there's always a room for improvement thank you for giving us encouragement ate your work is totally eye opener to everyone. I'm begginer here in this platform and I know that through your works and others can help us grow in the field of writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course, you will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've hit the nail on the head, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still can't call myself a writer but read.cash brought out the writer in me. That feeling when you just want to tell someone a story about how your day was, abut that hilarious experience you just had, or you just want someone to talk to but no one is there to listen. Read.cash helped me to express those thoughts. I don't need anyone to listen, I don't have to bother them because I can just write about what I want to say! Plus I'm earning money from my nonsensical blabbering :)

$ 0.05
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha.. Same here .. Nonsensical for us.. But any content has actually full of sense haha.. I forgot to include you there πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala halaaa, nekekeleg naman me huehue napasama pa ako sa list UwU. Pero till now di pa rin talaga ako confident sa sulat ko, basta nga lang makapag pasaya baga keri na hihi. Ang saya lang dahil dito, na unleash ang kili kili power ko πŸ€§πŸ€• charowttt wahahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣 kaw kc entertainer dto haha.. Yun specialty mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brain is flooded with ideas... that's why!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. You are really exceptional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahihihih... di ko pa din masabi na writer ako lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Reluctant kpa rn haha.. You are good kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are good kaya --- words of encouragement lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blogging has made us all the best writers, most especially readcash. Many today who were just short contents writers are now the ones who can write to the fullest. They have courage to write more and more and if giving to them, can never reject because they have been groomed by read.cash.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed. And that's something we should be proud of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readcash has made all of us become 'writers' on our own ways and the platform is our haven. Loving it here❀❀❀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed a haven haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm proud to be part of this great community. But what category do I fall? Well, I guess this platform opens a free aspect of individuals. One can express one's-self freely. Nice article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's you who knows in which category you fall 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm a real story maker or introverted to expresser... Great content by you, appreciated

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readcash opens the gate for everyone to express themselves in the best way they can. Recently one of my coursemates- one of the quiet ones in class joined the platform. Reading most of his posts i was amazed by what he has in mind. The guy is the true definition of an introvert. But here he expresses himself without restraint.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What is his name? So I can follow him too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freedom007 ma'am. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello to all awesome writers, to you who are reading this, you are awesome! Keep rocking the keyboard 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Pra sa ekonomiya 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes push para sa ekonomiya πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe everyone has a story to share, some by words, some videos and others art, for example. Thanks for highlighting a few of the top writers of read.cash (in your opinion). A number of them are new to me, while others I am already following. I will check them out when I am able to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are old users of readcash I know and always interact with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very me, introvert to expresser but not as achiever they are😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not yet.. But you'll get there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

process pa at marami pang bigas ang kakaininπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang gagaling nga nun mga articles tlaga karamihan dito, nkakamotivate to strive more..ako ewan kung saang catogory ako whahha basta may fuds andun ako hahha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

FUDs? πŸ˜… 🀣 wag yun.. Haha.. You mean food? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa syempre sa foods tau hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. It encourages me to write just anything and not let anything to hinder me from writing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

By the rules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it! Introverts to expresser.. That's me! Though I also incorporate storytelling, personal sharing and inspirational insights in my wprks. I love variety.. I am not excllent at it, but I always do my best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We may not be as great as the experts.. But we are trying our best to improve in this field 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed a hundred percent on that! πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago