She's Not Crazy!

16 92
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

She was beginning to realize how far down in her memory she'd buried her teenage years, after being a stranger on a strange land. As he runs away after killing her father.

Yes, you read it right. She killed her own father one night when he tried to used her again. She was tired of him abusing her innocence, using her body and threatening her that he'll kill her mom if she'll going to tell anyone that he is raping her. Instead of waiting for him to kill her mom, she killed him instead. Stabbing him with a knife many times after he attempted to have sex with her again.

Her teenager years was filled with horrible pictures and events in her mind that she opted to bury it far away down her memories.

She tried to tell her mom during the early days when her dad touched her, but to her dismay her mother didn't believe her because who would believe her when her father was known to be the “servant of the Lord” as he was a pastor on their church. Isn't it tragic right? She thought she'll be safe and sound having a dad that serves the Lord in daylight but turns out to be a monster at night.

Until one night her mom witness what she did, that she killed her father.. her mom let her flee, she still remember what she told her “Run, Luna! I'm so sorry my dear daughter, I haven't protected you in the beginning. Now it's time for me to do my part, stay away from here and start a new life!”she was hesitant to leave but she's also scared with what she did, so she runs away.

Her mom already know that her father is raping her but she's too week to protect her and she just pretended that she didn't believe her, his husband was actually threatening her as well that if she'll tell anyone he'll kill them both. She's so afraid her husband might really kill Luna, as he even dared touch her knowing it was his flesh and blood. When Luna killed her husband, she saw it but she didn't stop her just to let her be free from the misery.

Her buried memories trying to get back , when she's starting to travel back in their hometown after 15 years of being away. The mental hospital contacted her that she needs to visit her mom as her health starting to deteriorate.

After she killed her father, her mom claimed to the authority that she was the one who killed her husband. She even stabbed her husband more when Luna runs away, making her finger prints on the knife was seen when the investigation going on. She also said that Luna runs away after she tried to kill her too. She hid the truth and acted like she was mentally ill.

When the police officers came she keep laughing and at the same time crying while saying this “I'm am free now, she's also free now. Thank you Lord!” she keeps repeating it causing the police officers forward her to the mental hospital after she was checked up psychiatrist. She wasn't in jailed in the cold bars, but she was jailed in the mental hospital instead. Her acts became real, she gone insane after the traumatic experience she had gone through with her daughter.

Luna reached the hospital and asked the staff where is her mom, the staff guide her where she is.. she saw her setting on a chair with a messy hair, hospital gown, and she's so pale and thin.

She went near to her and said “Mom! I'm here.. how are you?” while her tears are falling.

“Who are you?” her mom asked her smiling like a fool..

“Mom, it's me.. your daughter Luna. I'm sorry I just came back now. I'm so sorry mom” she hugged her while she's crying.

“Luna? My daughter? Is that really you? You're so beautiful now.. I'm glad, you are living well” while her tears are falling too.

“Mom, I'm glad you recognize me! Mom..mom..mom..” she keeps saying it.

“Hush, the Lord hears my prayers to see you before he took my last breath away” she said while caressing her face.

“No mom, don't tell that.. you will get well and we'll be together again this time I won't leave you anymore”

“No, Luna continue to live your life.. I'm sorry for being weak back then, I believed you when you told me the first time..I was just scared he'll kill you if I'll show that I believe you.. I'm sorry if this was the only ways I know to protect you. I love you my daughter” her mom hug her tight.

She was shock by the revelation of her mother, she thought she never believed her. No wonder when she killed her father she let her runaway.

“Always remember Luna, I love you. I protected you at my best” the tight hug of her mom starting to loosen up.. until her hands lay down.

“Mom?! Mom!? Wake up! Mom.. don't leave me! Mommmmmm.....! Nurse help my mom doesn't have pulse anymore!”

She keeps shouting! But it didn't bring back her mom's life. She's dead. After her mom died, Luna realized she's not crazy. She just acted inorder to protect her, so the authority won't suspect and look for her as she was the real culprit in killing her dad.

Lead Image: Unsplash via Kat J

***

This was a prompt I got from scribble.io dangerous prompt generator again. When I read the prompt I remembered @Pachuchay wrote a story, "I am finally free. "and I made a continuation with it. The prompt was just so perfect with the story line she created so I made continuation with it using my imagination as well.

I hope you like the story, it was very tragic and very sad ending. I even cry while writing it, I hope you too haha. That's how I write my piece, I always pour real emotions so readers can feel it as well.

Sometimes we don't understand the situation at the moment but later on we will realize it was for our own good just like how the mother pretended not to believe her just so she can protect her child on the best ways she only knew.

Fiction story:

She Clicked The Camera

Tough Love

A Broken Soul!

Parallel World

She's Very Special

The Girl Is Something

Sweet Revenge!

I Am Not In The Picture

Living In Fantasy World!

Did I Fall For A Monster?

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: April 17, 2022

18
$ 6.32
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Such a sad story. She did lost her teenage years and grew up so fast. Thank God she's free

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It only means na kayang gawin nang ina ang imposible at maging miserable maprotektahan lang ang anak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The meaning of this story is that regardless of a person's background, he is still a human being who has limitations and has desires and satisfaction. We should judge something not from his capacity but from his character and heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the best fictional story you have made it my friend. I love it.Waiting for more like this kind of story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it sis, naging detailed un story hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko mag try ng dangerous site ate kaso takot ako sa loading ng utak ko baka mawala lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love this frictional story it’s really interesting. Luna mum shouldn’t have feel weak to protect her daughter in such case. He should just protest against Luna’s dad and run away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a story? And I just got too much furious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tragic pero buti na yun sa ama nachugi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakainiss, it's really nakakaiyak. Nagkitaan sila huli na din. But still no, iniwanan nya ang mundo na kasama nya si Luna 🥺.

Kaya pala familiar oii, dinugsungan mo pala ehee. Ganda mag collaborate nga kayo 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could feel the emotions flowing especially in the last part. Anger arose in me for the demonic father in the part where he abuse his own skin and flesh to satisfy his evil deeds despite his honorary position in his church. I despise such things like that. I hope no one will experience such horrific things as this one in real life🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's happening also in our society. I was shocked knowing that he is a pastor of the church. The one who serves the Lord, the closer Satan to tempt him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot. Kung sino pa yung inaasahan mong gagabay at poprotekta sayo, yun pa ang umaabuso ng kahinaan mo. How wicked the world has become. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung napanood ko lang sa Magpakailanman, lalaki lang yung bida and napatay niya yung ama niya dahil napaka abusive at nangbubogbog ng asawa. He is also a teenager.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother's love, it's a realistic storyline that some of the teenager get through and most relatives won't believe. It was still a nice ending even if mom died at least she can heal knowing her mother loves her so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a sad story for both the mother and the daughter. It could have happened in real life though. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago