I Am Not In The Picture

58 98
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Image: pixabay.com

My mom and dad break up, I mean my dad has his first wife so my mom is the other woman. She got pregnant and the result was me, their relationship with my biological father didn't last. She became a single mom, but she never neglected me before as she loved me and I can feel she never regretted having me even if I was just a product of their mistake. I can feel it through her embrace, not until...

She's still young and alluring so she met another man. They got married, then she got pregnant again, so I had a Lil sister. I was happy that I already had a sister and my mom met a better man than my dad who stand up to her despite having extra baggage which is me. My stepdad treats me not bad too.. but then, I always felt I was left behind somewhere else.

The feeling of being left behind started when I saw that my mom always prioritize my little sister, I know I shouldn't feel jealous because she's younger than me and she needs more attention but I still felt sad because I need attention too.

“Chloe, look out for your sister!”

“Chloe, why Sophia is crying? What did you do?” asked me as if I'd done something wrong with her.

“Chloe, why aren't you taking care of your sister!?” without even noticing I did. It's just that the kid has her tantrums.

Chloe! Chloe! Chloe! Chloe!

I've never heard her say my name in a soft voice since little Sophia is growing up. Every time she cries, she has tantrums, etc it seems that it was my mistake. Mom always tells me I should always protect and understand my sister even if sometimes her satisfaction is getting my things or my toys.

What's even worst is that when we went to some family gatherings, they'll always be like a perfect and happy family without me in the picture. Or if we attended some weddings of their colleagues and friends.

“Chloe, take us some photos,” mom said while handing me her mobile phone.

The three of them smiling brightly in the picture, like a happy and complete family. Mom, stepdad, and Sophia while I was just in front of them captured their best angle of “family picture.” Am I not belong in the family?

Sometimes they went on camping and I was left alone in the house to look it out. Am I just a guard house for them?

That's why I envy my sister Sophia, she has a loving mother and a loving father while I just had a mom and a stepdad on paper. I don't have them emotionally, I felt like I was left behind somewhere in the middle of nowhere. Even if they're so close to me, it feels like they're a million miles apart.

“Chloe, cook the popcorn and bring it here once it is done. We'll watch some movies.” She said in a sweet tone, I don't know if I am included in the we part.

After I was done cooking the Popcorn, I bring it to them and I saw them laughing together. Oh, what a happy family!

I put the popcorn in front of them and they eat happily together without even inviting me to have some bites. I walked out to my room and they didn't even notice.

“Chloe, we'll be out for two days. Just stay here in the house since you always like tapping your phone!” as if they know why I prefer holding my phone instead of to talking to them.

I didn't bother to ask where they going, they don't want me to tag along anyway. So who cares?

One morning while they were still out, I checked my Facebook and saw my mom posting their photos with a caption.

Live the life you have and be contented.

Uploaded in an album “FAMILY.” My tears are falling as I am not in the picture of their so-called family album.

So what was that should I just live my life and be contented? Like really, do they even care about me? Am I not belong to the FAMILY?

Should I just be contented with being left behind?

Maybe the answer is YES. Maybe I'll just be thankful that I have a roof over my head to protect me, that I have some food to eat provided by them. That I was able to go to school. I have better clothes than others, and I'll never expect from now on that I have a family to call on. I was just extra baggage that will always be set aside most of the time, and will just be remembered when needed.

***

This is a fictionalstory inspired by my own experiences t but was made after I saw a random friend posting photos on Facebook with her family, she was a single mom back then. As I was scanning their photos, I didn't see her eldest daughter. I felt sad, as I felt the first child was forgotten that she also needs attention. I've been seeing their photos recently without the first child on them. I don't judge based on what I see without knowing the story.. but I know if I was the eldest daughter I'll felt very sad seeing the beautiful photos of their gateways without me.

This is the saddest part when both parents of a child had their new family, they'll always prioritize their new family and neglect the kids they had first.

While I was writing this, I was looking at my daughter. I don't know what the future awaits us outfit the worst scenario comes, I think I will not gonna marry again just so she won't feel left behind unless she's old enough to handle herself. Gosh, my tears are falling, I know how hard it is to live without parents' attention so I don't want my daughter to experience it.

I hope someone reading this that already has kids or going to have, let's do our best to provide them complete family if not then just never neglect them.

Thank you for reading!

Fiction story:

Living In Fantasy World!

Did I Fall For A Monster?

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: February 8, 2022

30
$ 16.92
$ 16.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 18
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story repeats itself constantly, it may be from your imagination, but it is not fictitious, it is very realistic, unfortunately there are parents like this in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

personally I think that it is something that should improve this type of families, there should be equal treatment for all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh very sad story. But now you grown up and now you need to work hard for yourself life. Yeah there is always discrimination between offspring because of parents. I am so proud of you. You achieved a lot of things by doing struggle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually this story has such a deep meaning because life has its own way. I am also almost similar to the content of this story when my mother left me with my two brothers since we were little and my father remarried. but I am always grateful for what has befallen me because the Almighty still loves me even though I live in the midst of a family which is not like it used to be. events like this have strengthened our mental and faith that life is a struggle that we must defend. do not be disappointed all that has happened because that is the real path for us to live. keep going and don't give up. although we are often not considered as one family but the point is we can still live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a friend who broke up with her eldest son's father. Then she got pregnant with another guy, and not to judge her, I just felt sad looking at their family picture without her eldest.

Then I suddenly remember my half sister who never had much of my father's attention because she was brought in his hometown when she was 3 months old. My grandparents raised her and I could imagine her feelings looking at our family picture without her in every occasion. So, everytime I post our family photo I always tag and insert her name. I miss her, I hope she's doing well in heaven..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a fictional story but it happens very often in real life. In fact, I can see myself in that mirror since I was the daughter of another father, but thank God I was treated well by that man. He gave me his last name and everything I need to study and grow. My story ended quite happily. Very good your blog, you put heart and feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've made a good decision ma'm ,living without a parent is like carrying a heavy load alone through a long distance . There is kind of love that parents can give,that no one else can .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This picture can be seen differently in broken families because my whole life has been spent with my parents. So I don't have a chance to know exactly what he's talking about, but I can feel it. In our family, my mother and father still have all the attention on our youngest sibling. They constantly watch over him and do not hide their interest in him. If something happens to him in an environment where we are all present, they will charge us. From this point of view, they are similar to ours, or perhaps those who have more than one child have a special interest in the last child. Maybe it's a positive discrimination in human genetics, hehe. You shouldn't upset yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha was laughing with discrimination in human genetics 😂

Well this is just fiction.. I'm good now. Parents are always in favor in younger son or daughter maybe because they need more guidance than the elders perhaps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true yan sis, andami ko ng nabasa na gnyan, na first child sila pero naneglect dahil may new fam na. Nakakaawa ang emotional trauma ng bata eh, dadalhin tlga nila ang hinanakit nila hanggang pagtanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis totoo yan di talaga mawawala yang emotional trauma kahit pa sabihing okay na sila tanggap na nila deep inside andon pa rin talaga yun hangggang pagtanda.. ganyan kasi pakiramdam ko hihi. Sad reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy bakit Naman nag iisip ka ng worst case scenario? Haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi naman ako nag-iisip.. open for possibilities lang walang kasiguraduhan lahat nang bagay sa mundo hehe. But I hope it won't happen though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. Ikakasal ka palang e. Nakakalungkot lang kapag Ganon na iniisip .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha chill lang...maybe iba lang talaga tayo tumanaw nang mga bagay bagay. Di naman ibig sabihin non nega na ako sa magiging marriage ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this would be the case, I would better not have a relationship again. I don't want this to happen to my child. I know the pain of being left out even if I'm with them. What's more, if you are always purposely left out?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's more painful.. same thing, I don't want my child to experience this pain. It's bearable but it can also affect mental growth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At intro I thought it was really you until mom called out Chloe! Heheh nice story, very relatable to some friends that I knew too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe the first storyline was derived from my own story the body and ending is different... This is rampant reality haays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit masakit sa little girl ka nalang po mag focus. Kahit sinong mbuting ina sisiguradohing hindi mararanasan ng anak niya ang sakit na dinanas niya. Salute to u po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe of course. Pero hanggat maari dapat complete family talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a nice story. Very realistic as it inspired by your own story. Though Chloe didn't treated badly, what she experienced is more painful than any physical pain. Emotional and psychological pain is the most painful pain. Hard to cure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mas masakit yung makita mo silang parang happy family tas ikaw nasa isang tabi lang nakatingin.. ang sakit non talaga haays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ramdam mo na hindi ka belong, na parang sabit ka lang? Pero atleast di ba may natatawag kang pamilya. Hindi man nila masyadong naparamdam sayo na part ka ng family, but you are still. Sabagay, may iba-iba naman tayong interpretation sa mga kwento ng iba. I just got the empathy, what if ako yung nasa kalagayan ni Chloe? Ipagpapasalamat ko ba na may tinatawag akong pamilya kung hindi naman nila pinaparamdam na parte ako nun? Hay ewan... 😅 Ang importante lumaking mabuting tao. Yun na lang siguro. Alisin na yung mga sumbat at hinanakit. Magmahalan na lang since love months.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga yung ending nang story haha na tanggapin nya na lang at wag na umasa haha at least pinapakain at pinapaaral namn sya yun na lang.. bright side isipin nya at ganon din nman gagawin ko if ako si Chloe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Maging optimistic na lang sa lahat ng mga pinagdaanan at pagdadaanan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens in some of the families. Good that Chloe is not treated harshly physically but what she is going through is more painful. They say a child cannot choose his or her parents so as women, we should do them a favor by choosing kind men and good men to marry so they won't have to go through experiences like Chloe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the story mabait naman step dad nyan yun nga lang di sya kasama sa priorities parang extra baggage lang talaga kaya.. dapat yung ina mismo ang magkusa na isama sya sa priorities pero she was neglected and yun ang pinaka masakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the feeling gaaad! Nung nagkaasawa si mama tapos itchapwera kami ng brother kong bakla. 10 palang ata ako nun. Tas 7 kapatid ko. Nahulog yung baby na half sister namin tapos si mama nagtatakbo sa labas humihingi ng tulong kapag ano daw nangyare sa kapatid namin na yun kasalanan namin.

Yung kapatid kong bakla nga gusto na patayin yung half sister ko nung baby palang sobrang selos niya na buti naagapan ko kasi tutusukin niya na bumbunan baliw diba 😅 kaya di kami magkakasundo kasi kulang kami lahat attention ni mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba feel na feel talaga natin ang story reality talaga yan.. tsk. Kaya nga dapat kung mag asawa ulit yung mga single mom's sana wag kalimutan mga unang anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The child is innocent. The sins of the father are not the fault of the child. But it happens in reality. Unfortunate ones who experience scenarios like this will forever bear the trauma inside them. I hate to see someone suffering because of this petty reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I felt the same I hate and I pity those who experience this.. especially parents that are very selfish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just sad dahil nang yayari na talaga sya in real life. Nakakalungkot lang, bat kaya may ganong ina ano. Aung iba kasi ang rason nila deep inside, galit sila sa ama nong nauna kaya pati ung bata idadamay. Di nila sinasabi pero mahahalata naman talaga. Sana naman, di ganon 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga di naman kasalanan nang bata sinapit nila nadamay pa sa paghihirap. .kawawa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit na realidad tuh sis, kasi talagang nangyayari tuh in real-life. Mahirap pero kelangan din makiisa nalang and endure the pain .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis mahirap talaga.. yan walang choice kundi magtiis kaya yung iba nagrerebeldi at napapariwara.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga masaklap na katotohanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the sad reality in life. Not every child grow up with a happy and complete family especially if the parents cannot fix it anymore. That's why getting married is scary because of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah this is something that can give trauma to a person talaga.. lalo na pag danas na iba iba kasi effect sa tao nyan dahil ibaba ang tao pano tumanggap sa situation mentally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiring story, but on reality such problem is the fault of the mother who chose to neglect her first child. If a single mother should decide to marry again, the first thing is to be sure that the man she marrying will take and treat her child as his otherwise there will be problem. And it can get so bad and lead to suicidal thoughts on the part of the neglected child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really mother's fault for neglecting her first born, she's supposed to be the one insisting to let the first child be on prioritize list as well.. I pity those children who had a mother like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy pamangkin ko. Kasi yung kapatid ko nabuntis siya tas di pinanagutan. Tapos nakahanap ng bago lalaki, mabait naman yung lalaki kasi tanggap yung pamangkin ko pero naaawa talaga ko sa pamangkin ko. Kasi na kina papa at mama ko siya, mas okay na rin kesa dun siya sa kapatid ko kasi palagi napapagalitan.

Isang araw nga nag bonding kami, nainis ako sa kapatid ko. Kasi sila lang tatlo ng bagong family niya at di sinama yung pamangkin ko. Kaya naaawa ako lalo at nakikita ko na na mas prioritize ng kapatid ko yung bagong fam niya. Paano naman yung isa? Kaya di ko rin masisi na minsan napapagalitan ng parents namin kapatid ko kasi iniitsapwera niya yung unang anak nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh diba parang naiusulat ko lang ang POV nang pamangkin mo sis hehe..

Kawawa talaga pamangkin mo, kahit naman mahal sya nang lolo at lola nya iba pa rin pag sariling magulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis. Pero yun nga ayaw nya sa mama niya. Pagka tinatanong at pinapapili, palagi hindi sagot niya sa mama niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak naman to ma'am Eybyoung. Merong talagang ganito at mostly nangyayari kapag yung mom or either dad mo magkaroon ng new family, parang hindi ka kasali. Parang lagi kang naiiwan. Parang hindi ka member sa family.

Ganito din friend ko ma'am Eybyoung. Everytime na magshare sa akin sobrang lungkot ko kaya sinasabihan ko siya na laban at magpakatatag lang siya lagi kaya kahit ano mangyari laban lang ma'am Eybyoung.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, yung lagi kang out of place pag ganon.. feeling mo di ka belong sa pamilya. Kawawa talaga pero laban lang talaga later on maintindihan nya rin yang situation nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am Eybyoung. Naawa nga ako sa kanya. Yung ramdam ko yung sakit niya.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko syo. Kya ayoko tlga broken family m. Bhla na wala asawa..kesa lumaki anak ko walang kinikilalang ama..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga di bali na mamatay mag isa noh wag lang madamay anak.. kasi masakit yun.. tas di rin mabigyan complete family wag na lang talaga. If ever man talaga I'll always prioritize my daughter kesa sarili kung kaligayahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the same thing nun nagkakalabuan kami ng asawa ko. Naisip ko talaga na kaag naghiwalay kami eh di na ako mag aasawa at focus na lang sa anak ko. Madami kasing owedeng mangyate kapag nag asawa ako ulit and worst baka mapabayaan ko pa anak ko.

Akala ko talaga story mo sis, kasi sa first part eh. Tapos naging biglang Chloe un name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. mas worst yung nag asawa ka ulit tas babae pa anak natin alam mo na yung mga rape rape tapos di pa paniwalaan nang ina kasi mas naniwala don sa asawa jusko.

Kaya kung ako siguro saka na lang ako maglandi pag nakapag asawa na anak ko pag nagkataon.. or pwd nmn mag asawa pero anak ko pa rin priority ko at kung di mahalin nang lalaki anak ko na parang anak nya wag na lang talaga haha.

Story ko sya sa unang part haha tas iba lang twist sa gitna at dulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ba na talaga kapag may anak na involve eh, mas nangingibabaw sa atin yun pagiging nanay kesa sa pagiging babae natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for Chloe naman. ☹️ Bat ganon? She was the first child naman sana ng mom niya. Kawawa talaga yung mga anak pag may iba't ibang family na yung both parents. Not all though, but yung mga affected kawawa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes not all pero bihira ka lang talaga makakita nang both parents nag asawa na di napabayaan mga unak anak mostly talaga ganito nangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And sobrang kawawa na agad. Parang yung kasalanan ng parents is napapasa sa anak, kaya ang result yung anak yung nahihirapan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should really be proud of your mother.. Mother is heaven on earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago