Tough Love

33 72
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I couldn't believe it. Was it really him? Was it really him who cared for me all this time silently?

We were having fun last night, and everything change after that night. Our debate team decided to have celebration after winning. I had friend which is also my classmate Clarisse that was born with silver spoon, her dad give her a jade pendant for her to accept on taking care of their business empire, it was their traditional treasure to pass on but she doesn't like it as she wanted to pursue music.

She was drunk and she throws up badly in the ladies room, when she came back she's with my other classmate cousin. Then her jade pendant was lost.. all of us find it, until it was found inside my bag.

My whole world shutters after that, my scholarship is at stake and other academic benefits due to false accusations that I stole Clarisse jade pendant, they accused me as a thief. Although my friends including Clarisse didn't believe I was the one who stole it, but they can't stop rumors as it spreads like a wildfire including in the internet.

My friends said someone must've had grudges towards me as I am one of the top student in our law department, they suspect that after our team won the debate someone from our opponents got really mad at me as I was the undefeated debator.

People accused me for stealing valuable items so I can sold it since my family isn't well financially and my father was hospitalized due to cancer. We are really struggling financially but I won't steal anything just to ruin what I have started.

I was thinking maybe my opponent in debate was the one who got mad at me and framed me up as we are always rival when it comes to academic stuff..it was Nathan.

I am really annoyed with this guy as he always pissed me off, for always being my rival in acads.. he's from well off family and his dad is a famous lawyer maybe that is why he also takes law. He's style isn't the genius type, he's a swagger and his get up looks like hip hopers, but he's a smart guy.. you would never thought he's smart if you based on his looks.

I always see him as the biggest hindrance of becoming a top notch lawyer as he is always my rival, I can't deny he's really smart in his ways too..I envy him actually as he's from well off family and also smart, without doing a lot of effort to get what he wants. In my eyes, he's just a competitor.. he's not my ideal guy since he looks swagger, not the one with dazzling suit, but.. he's very handsome despite his style which happens not my taste.

Whenever I walked inside the campus or inside our classroom people start murmuring gossip about me or try to avoid me. I felt so helpless, I don't know how to regain my reputation.. I don't know if I continue my dream of becoming a great lawyer, I'm so hopeless.. until I read a notice that was posted in bulletin board near the entrance of our university.

Every bulletin board that I passed I saw that notice, the notice that clears my name..that I was innocent. The notice was a testimony that he can testify and provide evidence that I am innocent and didn't stole the Jade pendant.

Upon reading it, my tears fell.. it feels like I was stuck in a dark tunnel and found a light in the end. I hurriedly went to our faculty, I want to clarify things regarding the notice that was spread in every bulletin in our campus.. I was about to open the door when I heard someone talking to our dean;

“So it was you who are posting notice in every bulletin boards in the campus Nathaniel regarding Luna?” wait.. Nathaniel? Why did he do it?

“Yes sir, I've hired private investigator to investigate her case and we found it wasn't her.. here's a usb, you can watch the video footage during the night we hang out” said Nathan.

Because I want to see who did it, I entered suddenly..

“Good afternoon sir Marc!”

“Oh, Luna.. good thing you are here, have you heard us talking?” I just nodded my head, while Nathan just shut up and made a way for me.

We watched the video and we found out it was Charlotte cousin who stole it, and when we noticed it was lost..he slid it on my bag as it was near to him that time..

Our department release statement about the issue and made my name clear. My scholarship and other academic benefits has been safe, hooray! I can continue my dream to become a great lawyer!

From then on, things between me and Nathan got awkward.. I used to call him names and just simply talk harsh to him as I always see him as my competitor. I don't know how to face him after saving me from falling. My friends told me that Nathan might like me but I don't believe it, like really? How come? We we're always rivals and nothing more.

One afternoon after our class, I hurriedly walk back to visit my dad in the hospital..when suddenly someone grab my hands,

“What the hell?!” I shouted.. I was surprised when I turned around it was Nathan..

“Is that how you thank your savior?”

“Cut the crap! What do you want? Why did you do that? I am grateful for what you did, but knowing you? You might have some plot for me for doing that aren't you?”

“Whoaaah! You're really different! Instead of thanking me, you are even accusing me..haha” was it funny?

“Stop laughing, what do you want from me? Why did you help me when we are great rivals?”

“You know what, I admire you for being smart.. but I just realized you're also stupid!” see? My friends told me he maybe like me yet calling me stupid grrr.

“You know what, if you don't have anything good to say just get out of my sight, I don't have time to waste for you! Thank you for helping me, one day.. when God favors me, I'll return the good deeds you did to me, bye!” I said while bowing my head, as a sign I really meant saying my thanks to him. After that I run..

“I don't need any favors from you! You are enough!”

That made me stop from running..

“Isn't it obvious that I like you Luna? Why would I waste my time caring about you then?”

“What? Are you serious?” I don't know what to answer to him.

“Of course, I like you since then.. during our first debate, you just didn't won the debate, you also won my heart. Haven't you noticed, your wins is always ahead of me.. it's because I let you won just so you can avail all the academic benefits, to let you grab the opportunity to help you realize your dream.”

“What? But... You we're so tough and mean to me, how come you call it like?”

“I just did it to push you harder, to bring out your best. I didn't make a move even if I want to because I remember you said.. you don't have time for romantic relationship and that the only thing that keeps you going is to achieve your goals to become a great lawyer and career woman. That's why I just opted to annoy you and be your competitor, I want you to realize your dream.”

I don't know what to react with all his confession, I can't digest any of it..

“But don't worry, I won't need an answer for now.. I just wanted to confess and to tell you to please stop avoiding me”

I was speechless and I just nod my head..he came closer to me and he hugged me. I just let him, I can't move.. I was stunned literally.

So it was him who always care for me silently, I also found out he was the one who gathered a lot of red envelope from his family and friends to help us financially for my father and to have more blood donation.

I was clueless, the guy that annoys me all the time was the one who really cares for me all this time and that he's way of showing his love, was tough.. tough love.

***

Note:

Names and events are purely fictional, if any similarities found in reality on any of the text, it's coincidental.

Image: Pixabay.com


Hello There,

Do you experienced that there's someone who always annoy and teased you was actually liking you? I experienced it before I had a classmate, he always bully and tease me.. only to find out he had a crush on me, it was during my highschool days, when I confronted him..

“Do you like me?”

He was stunned and became silent ..he was fvcking red all over his face and ears hahaha! He blushed like a fool haha. From then on he stopped teasing me, we we're young back then so no romantic relationship happens, just kids played by cupid.

Fiction story:

A Broken Soul!

Parallel World

She's Very Special

The Girl Is Something

Sweet Revenge!

I Am Not In The Picture

Living In Fantasy World!

Did I Fall For A Monster?

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: March 24, 2022

26
$ 9.61
$ 8.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Sino kaya si Adam pwede akin nalang ate hahaha. Malawattpad talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andyan pa rin ba si Adam? Na edit ko na yan eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ma si adam ate nasa amin na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasant reading your free-flowing text stories. It reminds me of a girl who now might have become a grandmother because she married early and had children in her early twenties! I was studying in the ninth standard in high school. She was one year senior to me. She once visited our home and almost charmed my mother! But I somehow didn't take her seriously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you are not an easy cath then or else you'll become a grandpa by now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Eybyoung your way and styles of writing reminds me about my Wattpad feels before. I think if you have more free time, maybe you can write on Wattpad. Young crush are really unforgettable at the same point no pressure to get involve in real life partner relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly wala na talaga akong time haha.. this is actually my highschool dreams to be a novel writer 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice story po, you got me going ther. really thought it was an actual story in life hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story my friend. But what happened next? Is there a continuation to wait?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh its my first time i think na nakabasa ng article mo na fiction lang pala hahaha.. akala ko talaga its your own story, sabi ko pa sa sarili ko.. Nag-aaral pala ng law c eybyoung? at sabi ng isip ko na ang magiging comment ko after ay para akong nagbabasa ng pocket book na tulad ng dati.. ou nga naman para ding pocket book kasi fiction lang pala.. medyo kinilig din ako doon ah heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha saya naman non kung nag-aral ako nang law sis 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh diba atleast sa imagination naging law student ka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeeee. Genius na siguro magiging anak nila sis. At magiging pinakamayaman silang dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig mo na sa fiction now.. New genre? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di ko napansin tatlo na pala magkasunod kung Fiction 😂 dati pa naman ako nagsusulat nang ganito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I got so immersed in the writing, I thought it was real. But it's too good to be real in real life that I know. Hmm nope none like that who pushed my buttons. Or I may have forgotten, my poor memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's too good to be true if this happens in real life maybe only for the rich kids ahhaha.

Haha poor memory, nobody pissed you off before? 😂 Oh well, if you're a guy then maybe girls are shy to annoy guys anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiiii pero sino si Adam? Hahaha pero ayiehhhhh hahaha sana lahat. Bat walang gumanito noon sakin 🤧. Kakeleg ee yiehhhhh hahahaha. May kasunod pa to yesss?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah nalito na ako.. naiba ko pala pangalan kaloka ma edit nga 😂

Hahaha meron sakin kaso bata pa kami non wala pa akong kamuwang muwang hahaa. Iwan ko kung masundan ko pa yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nangyari na sakin yan before hahahaha.

Nuxxxx talagang kahit non gbata kapa ano gustuhin kana ayiehhhhh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gustuhin akong asarin 😂 kahit nanahimik lang naman ako sa isang tabi natutulog haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng story, hehehe.. Medyo bitin lang...

Ganun talaga, kaya inaasar ng guy ang babae kasi nagpapapansin lang sya, to get the atensyon of the girl.. By the way, medyo naconfuse lang ako dun sa Adam, typo lang ba sis? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo sis nakalimutan ko nagbigay na pala ako pangalan nang male lead sauna kaloka.. yan kasi di nag proofread bago mag publish 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, binalikan ko ngabun adam eh, akala ko iba un adam kay nathan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko to e naiimagine ko Yung palagi Kong pinanonood na si rocelyn ordonez hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sino ba yan rocelyn na yan? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka paste ko link dito hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay kakilig naman binasa ko talaga sya. Sana all my Nathaniel sa buhay at may paprivate investigator pa bhe! Oh saan ka pa! Swerte ni ate gurl. And sad about the one who try to frame her up. Didn't see karma coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga, mayaman kasi yung lalaki bhe 😂 sana all talaga ganyan bhe diba ang haba nang hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ni Nathaniel. Talagang nag effort talaga siya para sa girl para tulungan niya dahil love niya pala. In that way, grabe yung efforts niya. Mahal niya talaga yung girl. Talagang masha-shock talaga pagdating sa confession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga noh haha kung ako nyan baka himatayin ako na yung taong feeling ko karibal at kaaway ko ay mahal ako char haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's not forget the fact that opposites attract! :d

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, I forgot that.. also believe on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago