Parallel World

44 72
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I had this long time crush since I was an elementary, it started when I was grade 5 student until highschool. I even think it's not just a simple crush but my childhood puppy love since it lasted for several years, they said that..when you have crush to someone more than 3 years it's not crush anymore but already love.

He's not my classmate but my church mate. I only get to see him every Saturday and Sunday. During Saturday we will have bible study as well as clean the church to prepare for the Sunday service.

He's a musician in our church that's why I adored him so much, he's good at playing guitar and drums. I also tried practicing how to play drums and he'll be the one to teach me, just the basics.. he's still young but he knows a lot already playing instruments. Every time we had close encounter my heart beats faster, as if I'm having palpitations.. I a timid girl back then so I just adored him silently. He's my cousin crush as well, so I just keep it to myself that he's my crush too.. I don't want rivalry over my cousin.

Noah is a reserve guy, he's not easily to jam with or maybe just with his circle of friends but he does talk to me nicely but very seldom since we're not that close. When we we're grade 5, I used to see him more often because his room section was next to us. He won't say “hi” to me even if we were church mate so I don't say hi to him as well..as if we don't know each other.

When he'll gonna teach me how to play drums, we'll just talk about it and nothing more..so I don't insist on flirting with him as well, since we're church mates we act prim and proper.

Until highschool, I still felt the same even if he studied at different private school while I studied on public. I have several crush at school too but it doesn't last long like how I adored Noah.. he's different, I don't know why.. oh well he's handsome, neat and good at instrument that everytime he plays it at our church I fall for him over and over again.

College comes and we studied on the same university but we have different colleges since he studied Engineering while mine was Accountancy but our college building are near with each so I can see him sometimes, oh well.. I do visit his college sometimes just to stalk him. But you know what's amazing is that when we reach college, he started to talk to me.. say hi, whenever we saw each other and my heart beats faster everytime that happens.

Then one day both of our colleges had joint activity, or we were the principal host of the university intramurals. Intramurals are always fun since school are busy and all students are busy as well with the sports they chose while those who are not athletes are busy preparing for their teams and etc.

Noah is really charming, handsome and always gentleman that is why I don't wonder why many girls will have crush on him..we were on the Auditorium that time as he was assigned to help in the instruments or in sound system.

He was busy testing all the instruments while I was also busy with assisting our candidate since it was the day for final round of the university pageant before the coronation night.

He was looking at me and saying something but I can't understand due to distance and very noisy surroundings because all of the colleges representative and teams are already in the auditorium preparing before the program started.

Then to my surprised he turned on the microphone and said..

“Paging miss Leigh Amor, please come here and assist me on something.”

People are giggling because it's his first time talking over the microphone and he sounds so cool as he has a husky voice.. oh well, mostly girls giggles because Noah is really handsome guy.

Then, I went down to where the sound system located, his classmates are teasing us..

“Hey, what can I help you?” I asked shyly upon reaching the place.. while I still hear some of his friends and classmates teasing us, I was really clueless what's going on..

“Hmm, nothing actually.. I just wanted you to come here” he said smiling.

“Btw, Glen everything is set already so I can leave here now” he said to his mate..

“Sure buddy, suit yourself!” while winking at him..

“Lets go out Leigh, it's so noisy in here” he said leading the way..

I just followed him while looking down since people in our surroundings was starting us.. I was really nervous and shy haha.

When we reach outside, he said we'll watch basketball..I just followed him.

The gymnasium is already full so we were standing at the back portion of the bench.. no more seats left.

While I was busy watching the game, Noah suddenly hold my hands..my heart beats so fast that I almost froze to death, like OMG! What's going on, am I just dreaming my long time crush holding my hands? Kyaaaah.

But despite that I almost froze, I managed to asked..

“Noah, what's this all about?”

“Are you stupid? Isn't it obvious that I like you too?” wait.. what?

“Errr, what?”

“Leigh, I'm not stupid like you.. I know you like me since we we're young. I actually like you too, long ago.. it's just that I have to restraint myself from doing moves since we were still young. We have to prioritize our studies especially that we were church mates, I don't want that we'll have relationship at younger age as it might disappoint people around us. Now that we are now in final year, maybe we can start building our relationship.” he speech while still holding my hands.

I was speechless, my mind blows after his confession..I was teary eyed due to overflowing happiness, that it's not actually one sided love..

“Have you heard that I had a girlfriend? Since then?” he asked..

“Ummm. No” I replied..while twitching my head.

“It's because it's always you that I like since then.. will you be my girlfriend?”

Then I heard sound.. kring... Kring.. kring..

Ughhh!, the sound of my alarm clock was annoying! It wakes me up from a beautiful dream, waaaaahhhhh. I didn't even managed to said “Yes” to him ..wth.

But as I remember the details of my dreams.. I couldn't stop from smiling, at least in a parallel world my long time crush confess to me, that I don't have one sided love.. that chapter ends beautifully.

Image: Pixabay.com via Istock


Hello there!

I am I always fascinated with School, Youth, Romance genre of series movies as it fills my curiosity how if feels to have school romance.. since I didn't experience it. I was aloof back then, I don't mingle with my classmates as I have my own world, much more having boyfriend at school haha. I had a boyfriend, which is my Fiancee now but he lives in different city and different schools so.. it's not the same.

Thank you for reading the story, btw it's fictional in the end.

Fiction story:

She's Very Special

The Girl Is Something

Sweet Revenge!

I Am Not In The Picture

Living In Fantasy World!

Did I Fall For A Monster?

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: March 21, 2022

30
$ 8.70
$ 8.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

The alarm sounded right in the declaration of love, you couldn't kiss him. :( ... LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA yeah, what a kill joy 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh ang gandang panaginip ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa damgo na lang jud guro ta kiligon ani madam 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... Early morning alarms can be very annoying sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, especially if our dreams are really nice 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was the ending part of you saying yo didn't have any boyfriend in school back then, well not everyone but most people did.. I'm glad you're with the one you love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I don't have boyfriend at school before haha. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahak oy maka remember man pud tas crushy nato pag elem nga until now crush gihapon HAHAHA 13 years na nga crush, grabi ka loyal gyud diay nako HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sana all, sobra na nas true love ba hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha disadvantage of alarms😂 ang sweet naman nun hahah mee toó napakahilig sa romance genre mapabook or movies. Ewan ko may nagpapakilig naman sakin pero iba pa din kapag ibang story naman ang makikita mo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sarap basagin nang alarm clock pag ganon 😂

Haha iba pa rin kilig pag makita mo sa movies or mabasa mo eh noh..walang umay ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah tomo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grr. i was already into it..hahha i also like this kind of stories.. nakaka in love.. feeling high school tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga sis diba refreshing sa feelings ba ganitong genre..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nubayan HUHUHU. Bat naman panaginip lang. Kinikilig na akooo ateee eh 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panaginip na lang pala magiging tayo, ganon ang tema hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found your fiction writing appealing. I remember small incidents from the past. I am inspired to write a few fictional diaries out of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I do actually with my fiction stories, it was all derived from the past.. just adding some plot twist to make it more creative. You can write yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy ate bat ganon kinilig ako ng slight AHAHAH. Ang ganda ng plottt 😍🥺 Panaginip lang pala, pero malay mo mangyari in real life kasi sometimes dreams means visions that can happen in the future. Malawattpad ang kwentooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang ganda nga noh, pag real yan jusmio.. one of a kind love story ang peg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinilig ako, as in!!! Pero bakit naman panaginip lang, sana naman nakapah yes sya at sealed with a KISSHAHHAHA.. Pero promise ang ganda.. More like this pa sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha laging bitin noh? Bat ganon wla man lang kiss ampt 😂 haha later sis isip muna exciting plot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, aabangan ko sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a total bummer you know haha. I was all feeling giddy and all and just then it's just a dream? 🤦‍♀️ Oh c'mon. My mind doesn't stop but to think of a better ending for them hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you can make an ending hmm.. let's see how creative your imagination, write it down haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“It's because it's always you that I like since then.. will you be my girlfriend?” Leigh was left dumbfounded by all the confessions that Noah made. All along she thought it was just a one-sided love, but she can't believe what she was hearing. They did not notice that people are already watching them. She only heard the chant of the people in the gymnasium saying, "SAY YES." She's only looking at him with tears in her eyes while he stood next to her. In her mind are flashbacks of the times she fell in love with the same person over the years. And just before her sea of tears fall out from her eyes, she threw herself to him and hugged him tightly and she whispered to his ears, YES! The whole gymnasium was covered with loud applause and cheer from the people who witnessed a love story. Before Leigh let go of the hug, Noah whispered to her, "I love you, Leigh. I love you since day one."

OMG hahaha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me there. I almost began to wonder how Eybyoung, a full independent lady could have ever be one to crush over someone for so long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha but it's actually inspired by my Experience.. I had a long time crush when I was younger. Just made the plot creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who would have imagined😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am Eybyoung yung dala na dala na ako sa kwento. Grabe yung ganun ma'am Eybyoung nuh. May mutual feelings sa isa't isa tas hindi nila alam. Grabe yung love story nila. Yung crush mo lang dati tas darating ang unexpected time na nanliligaw na sayo. Nakaka gulat yun at di ka talaga makapaniwala. Hehe dream lang pala ma'am Eybyoung. Kala ko totoo na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nanaginip lang pala si ate girl, eh.. pero parang merong mga ganon na story din eh. Galing lang pag ganon kasi at least na prioritize yung studies, sana ganon mga lalaki noh haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino nag imbento ng alarm hahaha kung kailan pa climax na eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha panira talaga ang alarm clock eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah,kinilig na ako sa story mo na yon ah,nag alarm pa bigla,sana may part 2,hehe na remember ko tuloy first crush ko 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kj nang alarm clock eh.. naalala ko nga din talaga first crush ko dyan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah shit throw that alarm out, We were getting to the interesting part, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yeah, so annoying missing the climax part 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakakabuhay ng dugo talaga ganitong mga story. Para ka g bumabalik sa highschool days mo. Bet ko yung guy sis. Meron ba nyan sa mall? Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana nga meron sa mall nyan or kaya sa shoppee noh para mag order lang tayo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago