Living In Fantasy World!

40 75
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I was just an ordinary girl back then living a boring life, my life just revolve with going to my work and going back home..I don't have a boyfriend as well, because everytime when a guy courted me on the next days something will happen to them.

I find it creepy, I mean was it coincidental that after we dated once they'll involved in an accident or just turn a cold shoulder on me even if our date ended fine? It's like they don't know me anymore, or they'll avoid me on purpose. I just shrugged it off, it's always like that, I am now 30 years old but I haven't really dated formally.

Today the weather is nice, I decided to drop off far from my apartment to have a walk. There's a bridge before reaching the village where my apartment was located, I stopped in there to walk and feel the cool breeze of the wind. I was looking at the ocean when I heard a man's voice.

“I've longed to breathe the same air with you, now it's happening.”

I turned my head and saw a man standing not so close beside me, and... He was stunningly handsome!

“Err, excuse me are you talking to me?”

“Yes, have you seen other people here beside us?”

I looked around, there was none. I find it creepy, the bridge has a lot of cars passing by but as of now it seems an abandoned bridge. I felt sudden gut feeling that this isn't normal..so I hurriedly tried to walk away.

“Not so fast lady!” he said while grabbing my arms.

“Excuse me! My parents told me not to talk with strangers!” I tried to grab my arms back but he was strong enough.

“I've waited long enough just to get you and you'll run away, I will never allow it!”

“What are you talking about? This is our first encounter, can you please loosen your grip over my arms, it's hurting me!”

“Sorry, then let me introduce myself. I'm Chris” he extended his hands for a shake but I didn't accept it.

“You are quite stubborn as I expected!” he grabbed my hands again and we walked into a portal. Then we arrived on place that was very solemn an big, it's like a palace type. I was trying to digest what's happening, if this was just my imagination or not.

“You're not imagining things, welcome to my world!” he said while smiling, wait did he read my mind?

“Where are we?” I asked while shaking..

“We are in the world you never thought existed” he said while pouring a glass of wine.

“Why did you bring me here? This is abduction! I'll sue you if you don't let me go!” I protest.

“Don't try hard, you can't do that in here.”

“What's up with you? Why me? I mean what are you going to do with me”

“To make you my wife, Althea” he come closer to me, smelled my hair and trying to touch my face.

“Don't touch me!”

“I like that you are so reserve, anyway I'll bring you to your room.” he walked me into a big room, I was surprised to see what's inside the room. I've seen my pictures hanged in the wall. On my headboard there's a big photo of me as well.

“What is this?! Are a you stalker?” I was really feeling nervous, how come this man had all my photos.

“Stalker, admirer or whatever you call it. What I am sure about is that I'll make you fall in love with me and forget your lousy life in your world”

“Can you at least explain to me what's going on? Who are you?!”

“I told you my name is Chris, I am an Imoogi.”

“What the fvck is an Imoogi?!”

Image: pinterest.ph

“This!” and he turned into a monster, while my shoulder was aching, as if I was hurt when he transformed.

When I blink he turned into a human once again.

“Look into the mirror, look at yourself. You are destined to be with me, you are my other half”

I did look into the mirror, I saw my neck and half of my face has scales.

“What is this? Noooooooo...?!” while I scratched my neck and my face trying to remove the scales.

“I've been waiting for you, now is the right time.. don't fight with what is fated”

He said while leaving me sitting down on the bed.

“Don't go anywhere, I'll be back here”

He went out, I don't know where.. when I roamed around the place trying to find a way out, I found a room that was half open.

I entered the room, there's a big screen inside and the screen shows stopped video. There's a remote, to my curiosity I click play.. there I saw myself, my life and everything about me.

Was I recorded the whole time?

“Dating my girl?” the Imoogi asked Loui one of the guy who courted me.

“Are you talking to me?” Louie look around while he was trying to open his car.

“Yes, Stop dating my girl!”

“Man, who is your girl?”

“The one you dated tonight!”

“Althea? Man are you serious? He doesn't have a boyfriend and you are claiming she's your girl?”

“When I said she's my girl she's mine!”

“Fine, she's yours! I don't even care about that woman she's just a past time!” Louie said, ouch! He's the guy I started to fall, I was heartbroken when he died from accident.

“Oh really!?” the Imoogi exclaimed and grab him, then he slammed him into his car from above, he was fatal. Then he put him inside his driving seat as if he was into an accident.

“You shouldn't tell me she's just your past time, I am patiently waiting to her and you're just toying her! Death serves you right!” Imoogi said..

No wonder the case was hit and run, on the CCTV footage was fake accident, police cannot find a lead on Louie's death because he was killed by a monster.

No wonder anyone who dated me back then involved in an accident or turn a cold shoulder in me because the Imoogi haunt them down.

But I have the scales, this means I am an Imoogi too? A monster? Noooooooooo!

I tried to find ways to escape but seems I keep coming back on the same spot, was I hypnotized? I still tried my best and then I found the portal, inside the Imoogi's room. I was about to jump when he grabbed my hands.

“I told you not to try hard, don't push me to my limits and hurt you just so you'll stay!”

I was shaking to death... After all, I am still in a humans body.

**

This is was a story inspired from my dreams, it's an after effects of watching “Tail of The Nine Tailed Fox” a fantasy Kdrama series. The difference between the series story and in my dreams is that, the antagonist male is really destined to the protagonist female, while in the series they are not.

Hello There,

I hope you like the story, what if we live in a supernatural world what would you be like? We are immortals, wealthy but we can't date humans, it's forbidden and the curse will follow if we break the rules.

Me, I'd like to be a fairy who grants wishes to the poor ones as long as I've seen their pure heart.

18
$ 15.23
$ 14.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

All my life I keep seeing myself in my own fantasies the real world is boring tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of novels but was this a dream or something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was my dream haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can your dream be so detailed. I literally dream of a fridge with fish body😂🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh 😧 so all happened in dream or what? Ahh I thought as much like how would a lady of 30 years will not have a boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's in my dreams only haha.. there are ladies 30 yrs old and above that doesn't have a boyfriend nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, was that all, don't tell me thats where the dream ended, I was starting to like it, felt like I was watching a movie, and I also have watch "tails of the nine tailed fox"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dream has continuation I just cut it like that haha but I can continue if readers demand for continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I demand please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay I'll try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha.. That's would be really nice.. I look forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now i want. towatch that kdrama lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ayos din sya sis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story was captivating. What a fantasy. In a supernatural world, I'd like the power to manipulate time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome, it's cool to manipulate time, you can chose to go back to past or go to the future. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala mo story mo e haha. Maganda din yang kdrama na iyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Saya naman non kung story ko yan thrilling hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabasa ko title haha tapos nung Nakita ko Yung imoogi ay Hindi pala hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang ganda nman ng kinalabasan... Bitin nga lng😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dugtungan ko pa ba yan? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a strong imagination. Does he know that you are preparing your wedding? Ahah. 100% stalker. Are you still dreaming?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha it was a nice dream tho 😂 The Imoogi didn't know I am engaged already 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Movie pa more. D ko nga alam ano yang Imoogi 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Imoogi is a homeless beast and stayed in a girl body when the girl turns 17 the Imoogi will come out but will disguise as human.. para syang curse dragon, in Korean Folklore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyyyy, bat naman bitin aguyy ka. Dugtunga na agad excited na me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yan na yung ending 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dalang dala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kdrama effects 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi na eh, hehehe... Epekto ng korean drama.. First time ka yata nagsulat nag ganito and i like it.. May kasunod pa ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha minsan lang kasi bet magsulat ganito. Haha dugtungan ko ba? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ang ganda eh,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah...mao diay naay Imoogi kay nakakita na ka sa tale of the nine tailed...naa raba didto akong bana nga si Kim Bum madam!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagi sus annoying kaau syag nawong ddto 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha samot na ang smirk lage oi...pero sakit sad sa dughan lage usahay ang ubang scenes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yung smirk nya haha. Nag sacrifice sya uy. Murag naa guro na part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mayntag naa katong nana silay anak bah ug maminyo na sad si kim bum diha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabasa ko yung Imoogi, Tail of the Nine tailed agad naisip ko hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha dyan nga nagsimula yan..hang over nanaginip pa nang Imoogi hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya di ko yun pinapanood dati bago matulog, baka kasi mapanaginipan ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha ayos nman eh kahit mapanaginipan mo 😂 gabi ko kasi yan pinapanoud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago